YMCA of Greater Houston
2600 North Loop West, Suite 300
Houston
TX 77092
United States

Member Testimonials

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W.R. Katy Main Street YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Love body pump with Lori! I love kids zone for my 3 yr old. He loves gym time. They don't go as often as we wish but its nice.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Designed for seniors

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Taylor McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

As a retiree, all the exercise options I need are there.
Very friendly staff!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.V. Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Keeps you active

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wayne Roberts Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the useful facilities.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julia Cortez Houston Texans YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

For senior citizens there is a variety of exercise programs and Tai Chi.. An exercise gym with personnel to assist in learning how to use the equipment properly to avoid harming ourselves.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patti Rubenak Thelma Ley Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the facilities you have for kids, the swimming pool and the weight room. I also love the fitness classes available. The best part is the staff that is friendly and welcomes you every time you visit. The place is well maintained and a pleasure to go to.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

programs are scheduled at convenient times ...mostly...so that people can attend various events or activities within a spe ific range of time.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. M.D. Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The group exercise programs are wonderful.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

It’s a good gym and it’s near me.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony Calvello Perry YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I use the workout facilities and do not participate in any plan activities

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Cheryl Baehr Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great instructors for silver sneakers
Friendly staff, clean facilities

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like the Tuesday 9am Pilates and the 10am stretch, with Marla.
I also like the indoor swimming pool. The pool manager does a good job with cleanliness. The life guards are helpful and polite.
I like the exercise rooms, especially the bikes.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Quality of programs, variety.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like that the facility is always clean and the lights make the rooms bright. I like the programs.
I am in the 1:00 pm class on Tuesday and Thursday.

Above all, I like the friendly, professional way the people interact with the clients.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Facility and child care

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ray George Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I enjoy the Silver Sneakers program. It is a great way to make sure I am getting my exercise as well as a time to socialize and meet new people. The instructors are enthusiastic and helpful in keeping us on track with what will help promote our physical fitness.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. East Montgomery County YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Awesome programs for the community

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maryann Boyd Thelma Ley Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The scheduling meets my needs. I especially enjoy the Silversneakers classes.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Janet Davis Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The classes are great, especially silver sneakers. Love Indira and the great workout she provides, with a little humor and a lot of personality!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mangala Sane Alief YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

ymca is a good organization

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Logan Danna T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

weight room, pool, hot tub, and sauna.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. M.D. Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like everything about the M.D. Anderson YMCA it has great programs i like apart of such family.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Variety of activities

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jose Philip West Orem YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

My wife and myself enjoy the time we spent there. The group exercises and the instructors are very helpful and beneficial for our wellness keeping. All staff members are very cordial and friendly. Workout machines are well maintained. YMCA arrange often different activities which are interesting for the seniors. Altogether, we can recommend this place for anyone looking for keeping good health and socializing.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Vic Coppinger YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Very good programs

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. Perry YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Family friendly and oriented.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Merwitz Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Silver Sneakers.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. West Orem YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great variety of activities.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. E.A. Smith YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Helpful front desk, child watch hours & caregivers, always a machine open for me to use


Privacy Policy