YMCA of Greater Houston
2600 North Loop West, Suite 300
Houston
TX 77092
United States

Member Testimonials

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dolores Davila T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Friendly staff and the location very clean

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like that I can go with or without kids and exercise.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Vic Coppinger YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Good hours.
Knowledgeable coaches
Love the treadmills
The Y does a good job of updating equipment and getting new things
Always clean

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.Y. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Family friendly and affordable

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

PICKLE BALL!!!!!!!!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. M.D. Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I really enjoy the exercise classes for seniors and activities planned for seniors

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alma Rubio Houston Texans YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the YMCA cause everyone treats me like if they know me for a long time 😍

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I enjoy the health information (Nadya Dhanani)
The trip to the temples, the stretch class, AOA
Classes, yoga

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Janish Duncan YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The Duncan YMCA is a great place to exercise and enjoy the many programs for people of all ages and skills. The weight room has all up to date equipment. There are programs for spinning, cycling, pilate, yoga, zumba and Silver Sneakers. Basketball, pickleball and volleyball can be played in the gym. There is a large wellness pool with scheduled exercise classes and an olympic size pool area with swimming lanes. There is also a hot tub and dry steam room. Whatever one needs are, they can develop their personal program. Richard Janish

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Wells Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I exercise regularly and attend work out classes. The facility is updated with equipment and well kept. clean.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Flexible

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charles Thompson Lake Houston YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the variety of classes. Childcare is amazing! My kids love the atmosphere.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The friendly employees and wide range of members are are very refreshing. Access to weight machines and free weights is very good and the remaining facilities are equally as good. Excellent facility with a comfortable country feel to it.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the low impact aerobic class, seniorcize, chair yoga,.line dancing, the AOA luncheon w/ guest speakers, the trips, and bingo w/ Shannon, the walking track, and the Dancing w/ the Silver Stars trip.

Our friends and I are hoping for the Gold Zumba class to come back. The regular on going zumba classes are too fast for seniors like me.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Tailored for all, go at your own pace, friendly and helpful staff. They provide an easy and effective way to get exercise.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Fort Bend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Love the Zumba classes and wish there was a morning Friday Zumba class

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Al Brien Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the gym, all the new equipment and the staff is very supportive and helpful.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Location, friendly atmosphere
Plenty of activities

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like the variety of programs for seniors!!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. E.A. Smith YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Convenient and beneficial

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Katy Main Street YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

This YMCA has a variety of classes and times. I also like the many windows when I’m on the elliptical or treadmill.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Lake Houston YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great group workouts!

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lourdes Williams McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I enjoy the classes I am able to attend and other activities you provide. There are fun and I have the opportunity to talk with my friends.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Betty Shaw West Orem YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like the idea that many of the programs and activities are organized to accommodate seniors and the instructors and activity organizers are down to earth, friendly, open to suggestions , and efficient.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frances Zandstra Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I enjoy taking John’s classes

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frances Zandstra Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I enjoy the exercise classes

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.N.J. West Orem YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

My wife liked the Tia Chi Class. We have only visited a couple of times so far.

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen Fraser Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Different programs for different ages. I am a senior and enjoy the trips. I think Elena is a an excellent head of that group

Report a concern   January 22, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Love the water aerobics classes. Would like to see dry room in mens locker room repaired. Folks at front desk are friendly and helpful. Do miss Ruth, however,. She was a true joy!!. Glad to see new weights and noodles. Old ones were getting out of shape and filthy. All in all, very pleased!!


Privacy Policy