YMCA of Greater Houston
2600 North Loop West, Suite 300
Houston
TX 77092
United States

Member Testimonials

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Rand Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Silver Sneakers, Seniorcise, wellness center, weight room, the staff is great, the Y is clean, neat, and well designed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.H. Fort Bend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Something for everyone and a very good staff of instructors . Friendly environment

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Duncan YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

They encourage people all ages to be physically active in a family environment. I love the prayer wall🙏🏼 Very unique!

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. M.D. Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

They're convenient

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Navarre Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

the over all atmosphere and all that is offered

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The Tellepsen YMCA is clean, well lit (get that bulb changed in garage stairwell!), and well organized. Large towels available in shower facilities would be amazing, but I’m sure there are reasons for their absence. There are typical infractions of cell phone use / conversations on 4th floor regularly, people parking their trucks in hybrid / electric parking spots, and fairly constant problems with entrance / exit machinery (even despite January newbies struggling to figure it out). Michelle G, Stella, Judy, amazing amazing class leaders. Chip an excellent personal trainer. Reasonable priced membership for a facility with parking downtown. We used to receive a much lower corporate membership / group rate, but current Y economics may not allow for more significant discount(?). Thanks for all you do, always highly recommend the Y!

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mohammed Yusuf T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The hrs are great, cleanessnes of the pool area and so forth. However, having said that, it seems to me the locker facility is kind congested.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.T. Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The memebers and trainers .

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Group X programs, Les Mills

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The staff competence and friendliness, appropriate and well-maintained equipment, convenient hours and space appropriate to number of members. However, frequent problems with parking garage ticket machines and with garage elevators are troubling and it's not clear why solutions to these have not yet been implemented.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. West Orem YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the camaraderie, I’ve felt welcome since the first day I walked in

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Foster YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the Foster Y... it is spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful!! Great classes!

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.L. Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I mostly workout and play basketball

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sheila McIlnay Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The staff, the equipment, the overall vibe is wonderful. And my personal trainer, Chris Moore is incredible.
Even the little cafe is outstanding.
Sheila R McIlnay

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great facility
Variety of classes at various times
Good hours

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Lake Houston YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Programs for the seniors and the trainers who teach our classes Thank You

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like the addition of new weight machines.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. T.W. Davis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Activities tailored for seniors.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The range and amount of classes.

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Bell Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Meet the nicest people and the instructors are great🤩

Report a concern   January 21, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Nguyen Duncan YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Clean facility and safety. Friendly staffs to assist you.

Report a concern   January 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like that you have an excellent variety of classes for all members, including members who work during the day. I live 5 minutes away a from the Langham Creek YMCA, but I drive you your facility for the classes and instructors. You yoga classes are wonderful! Each is the teachers are fantastic! Thank you for scheduling the classes so all of your members have an opportunity!

Report a concern   January 20, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.S. W.D. Ley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

the staff is great

the hours and days are just what I am looking for

Report a concern   January 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Howard's Pilates class, recumbent bicycle, walking track.

Report a concern   January 20, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Vic Coppinger YMCA After School
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Kids are always doing STEAM activities and always want to tell me what they did at YMCA after school. I like that there's no TV and the kids are doing activities and interacting with their peers and adults. The adults always let me know how the kids are doing and call me if there are any issues.

Report a concern   January 19, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Swim

Report a concern   January 18, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hatty Manocchi Lake Houston YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

They have a great verity of classes for seniors and you can get a safe workout for any part of your body

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Exercise program for seniors is good and convenient time

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Group lessons — yoga and bodyflow

Report a concern   January 17, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Variety


Privacy Policy