YMCA of Greater Houston
2600 North Loop West, Suite 300
Houston
TX 77092
United States

Member Testimonials

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen Clarke Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Stella is an excellent BodyFlow instructor. I joined specifically to do her class. I also like that the gym is clean and well maintained. Everyone is friendly and welcoming.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Branch Crossing YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like the yoga classes and the exercise room.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Swimming

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Very friendly and easy to find

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

it is very well organize, clean, and good teachers.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tom Broad Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Very friendly staff. The facility now is very open and easy to navigate. Great equipment. We just wish you had a better track upstairs.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. W.D. Ley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great silver sneakers programs

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Lake Houston YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Water aerobics, need more classes and for the water to be at least 84 after the summer is over.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great gym. I don't use any part of the Y other than the weight room, so I can't speak to any other aspect of the facility. But the weight training area is first rate. I work out at the McWilliams Y, the Tellepsen Y (downtown Houston) and at 24 hour fitness, and the McWilliams Y is the best maintained, cleanest and best equipped gym of the three. It has a state-of-the-art free weight room, and some great machines that I have not seen anywhere else. If I lived closer, it would be the only gym I use. My only complaint is that it got rid of all the Espresso Bikes. I loved those bikes. It seems that all the Ys got rid of their Espresso's.

One last thing, earlier today, I took a survey for the McWilliams Y, but I mistakenly thought I was reviewing the Tellepsen Y. I gave a rating of "5," partly because I don't like the equipment at the Tellepsen Y as much as the equipment at the McWilliams Y, but due more to the fact that the members at Tellepsen don't know basic gym etiquette, and very little effort is made to educate them. For God's sake people, if you are on a machine and using your phone or resting, get up and let someone else use the machine. I haven't observed this lack of etiquett at McWilliams.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anu Pillai W.D. Ley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The instuctors and the other members that are in the class

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony Scott Foster YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like that there’s a variety to choose from.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

We use your pool weekday mornings and aside from the occasional lifeguard no-show and chemical imbalance, really love it. Likewise for your weight room and equipment. We actually live closer to another Y, but choose the Trotter Family because of these features. Friendly staff are another plus.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Muna Kelly Branch Crossing YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like all the convenient locations that are in my area and this allows a lot of choices and times that I can attend. The instructors for all the classes I have taken are amazing, very professional and also very approachable. The staff are very friendly. It is a wonderful place to spend time at. Thank you for giving the community these wonderful facilities.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.G. E.A. Smith YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I enjoyed the friendliness and attentiveness of your staff. I also enjoyed the quality of the exercise equipment at the center.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Lake Houston YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great facility. Warm reception. I enjoy in the pool exercise, which is The only activity I’ve gotten involved in so far.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deann Kelley Perry YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love going to the YMCA with my granddaughter. It's always clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a great place!!!

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Outdoor pool.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Went on a Sunday to use treadmill. First time there.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Foster YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like that they gym has more room to be able to work out.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Front desk was extremely professional and helpful

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Not a part of any of the programs or activities

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

you have always looked for what programs would serve the greater YMCA population and tried to accommodate them, still the best value for all programs for the membership fee

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great instructor in Spin Class...Tuesday- Thursday early 5:45 class

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Busy schedule, lots to chose from, nice facility

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Branch Crossing YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Everything

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Relaxed atmosphere

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The different classes you’ll pervade

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Molly McNamara Lake Houston YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

very helpful and not overly so....love the new facilities.

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Foster YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Convenient Helpful

Report a concern   September 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O.A. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The best YMCA I’ve ever been to I like the basketball court it’s always clean


Privacy Policy