YMCA of Greater Houston
2600 North Loop West, Suite 300
Houston
TX 77092
United States

Member Testimonials

Report a concern   April 1, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Thelma Ley Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love the classes and wellness center. My husband and I use the facilities approximately 5 days a week. The instructors are very helpful.

Report a concern   March 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Borja Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Very much

Report a concern   March 31, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Fort Bend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

inclusivity

Report a concern   March 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Branch Crossing YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I like the new equipment! I just wish there were mirrors in the TRX room to check my form.

Report a concern   March 30, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ronald Cole Fort Bend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Very adequate

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. West Orem YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

all programs and activities are great

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Langham Creek YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Classes

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Conroe YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Organized activities. Enthusiastic staff. Nice members.

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Arthur Jackson Jr. M.D. Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

freanly !

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

everything

Report a concern   March 29, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.G. E.A. Smith YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Your staff is friendly and professional. The facilities are well-maintained. Keep up the great work.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

So clean, fun, and friendly

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Hibbert Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Variety, friendly employees... and membership

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Katy Main Street YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Great staff and classes

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.K. Fort Bend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

They cater to my age group with their Silver Sneakers programs.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cindy Cantera M.D. Anderson YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The youth program is the best! My kids love it. There Zumba class is awesome!!

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

yoga!

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.V. Vic Coppinger YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Very nice

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Lots of fun classes that are good workouts.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donald Martin Tellepsen YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I originally joined the downtown YMCA Gym in the 1960's. I was absent for some years when I lived overseas, and rejoined in 2010, after it became possible to put membership on hold temporarily while a member was unable to attend. Gym membership and regular usage of its excellent facilities have been one of the highlights in my life. The Staff and the maintenance of the gym equipment has been kept to the highest of standards.

This may not be the appropriate place to voice negative comments/complaints. However, I do feel it necessary to make you aware, in writing, of the following three comments/complaints that I would like to make and for Staff Management to consider acting upon:
1. Because the vast majority of members who feel the need to listen to music when they work out, have their own music recorded on their mobile phones, and listen through headphones, I personally think it is now quite unnecessary for any type of piped in music to be used, and perhaps the Gym might consider limiting the use of the 4th floor speakers to announcements.
I primarily use the equipment and facilities on the 4th floor, and occasionally use the hyrdo- swirl pool, steam bath and or sauna. All of which I enjoy very much.
2. I have no complaints with the equipment, nor of the personnel. They are helpful and also do their best to keep the machines clean. However, I do have a problem with the lack of cleanliness of some of our members, mostly men, those men and very few woman who never clean the equipment before, and especially after use, I believe that the Gym employees need to be instructed by management to be more observant of and to be more forceful with the members who lack the common standards of cleanliness required when there is extensive use of our equipment; and lastly,
3. From time to time I notice in the ground floor Men's Locker Room, that it quite often becomes very difficult to obtain a locker, the reason being that some members often leave their gym clothes locked in some of the lockers 24/7. I notice this because my 4-5 times a week gym schedule is erratic as to time, sometimes very early and sometimes very late, noticing the same padlocks on the same lockers. This becomes a serious problem during rush periods. In the past, when this has been the case, I have complained to the Front Desk and they have been quick to warn members with appropriate stickers. I know everybody is very busy working on the many projects for the gym to be run efficiently. However, I was hoping that a male employee could be assigned to the task of walking through the downstairs locker room, especially at the beginning of the working day and at closing time, and taking the necessary time to observe padlocks that are on lockers overnight, and then taking the necessary action to stop this selfishness on the part of some of our members.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Trotter YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The variety

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Efrain Guerrero Foster YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

family oriented weight room very updated people mind their business train .

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dorothy Brand Shadowbend YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

But we need a fall and prevention class 5 days a week not 3

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Times
Kind of activities that are offered.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Monty Ballard YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The exercise machines

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.H. Weekley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Foster YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

I love boot camp! It feels very comfortable at that location.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. McWilliams YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

no time to comment

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nikisha Goode W.D. Ley YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

Fun for the entire family.

Report a concern   March 28, 2020 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Helen Sheppard Foster YMCA
What do you like about our programs and activities ?

The classes are great and there are so so many programs and outings available each month.


Privacy Policy