Prism Specialties

Homeowner Testimonials

Report a concern   May 15, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Greater Houston
What do you like about our services?

Very careful handling and offered constructive advice. Did the right thing by me vs simply trying to sell services. Very reasonably priced.

Report a concern   May 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties of Central Florida
What do you like about our services?

Always a delight to work with. They do a great job, on time, at a fair price.

Report a concern   May 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Colorado
What do you like about our services?

Profrsssional

Report a concern   May 11, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties of Central Florida
What do you like about our services?

I went to Prism to see if they could restore a print that was damaged from broken glass during shipping....I met with Pricilla, and she was quickly able to give me a sense that everything would be ok, and they could fix it....I felt totally confident after I left, and Prism didn't disappoint! They did such a good job, that I brought more artwork that needed matting and framing....this time I was helped by Jen, who was extremely helpful helping me pick the correct matting and style of frame.... when I picked the artwork up, I was astounded at how good a job they did....this time I met with Brenna, who was so sweet and helpful....Prism got my artwork done in a very expeditous manner, they kept in touch with me during this process and we're exceptional in both customer service and services....I deal with a lot of different companies, but this company blew me away...if I could have given them an 11, I would have.

Report a concern   May 5, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties Art of Greater Kentucky
What do you like about our services?

Top quality service at a reasonable price. Friendly, personable and caring personnel.

Report a concern   May 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of NYC & Long Island
What do you like about our services?

VERY HELPFUL IN SELECTING FRAMES AND COLORED MATTS. VERY NEAT AND SKILLED CRAFTMANSHIP RESULTING IN BEAUTIFUL PEICES OF ART. END RESULT ON REALLY NICE PRINTS TO START OFF WITH WERE NOTHING BUT SPECTACULAR. NICE TO WORK WITH THE ENTIRE STAFF.

Report a concern   May 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Central Texas
What do you like about our services?

The incredible customer service, outstanding communication and the exemplary quality of work provided by the ART of Central Texas were amazing. My wife and I were elated with the finished product. We highly recommend ART of Central Texas.

Report a concern   May 3, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties of Central Florida
What do you like about our services?

The customer service! Everyone was so incredibly helpful!

Report a concern   May 1, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Central Ohio
What do you like about our services?

their great

Report a concern   April 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of NYC & Long Island
What do you like about our services?

Deana n Pat r such friendly n lovely ppl!
R piece of artwork was picked up, cleaned n
Rid of mold. It was delivered back to us on
Time. It was a pleasure working w/ them

Report a concern   April 30, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of NYC & Long Island
What do you like about our services?

Your conservation treatment of the painting was excellent, and we appreciate your timely, courteous service and reasonable price.

Report a concern   April 27, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties of Central Florida
What do you like about our services?

I have an approximately 50-year-old damaged watercolor (stains, torn, missing section) and pen and ink paper drawings (severely wrinkled). These artworks were created by my talented mother who was trained at the Corcoran Gallary of Art, School of Art in Washington, D.C.

My step-daughter professed an interest in having these professionally framed and hanged in her home. She lives outside Washington, D.C., where we lived prior to retiring to Florida.

I thought it was right to have the repairs made and have them fully prepared for framing. Then all she would need to do is pick her frames. In D.C. I would have had numerous excellent art restoration firms to choose from, but these types of sophisticated businesses seem lacking in Florida. Tampa luckily provides a restoration service, Prism in Tampa.

Rather than utilize their pick-up/delivery service given my distance, I said I would bring the works myself. I was glad I did so. It gave me the opportunity to see their workshop and meet the friendly, knowledgeable staff in person. I spent some time looking threw their work orders on the shelves. In our throw-away society, it was wonderful to see people value their beautiful and meaningful artworks and historical pieces, because beautiful works of art should always go on.

I look forward to seeing the frames my step-daughter decides on. Neither my brother nor I decided to have children, and we are the literal end of our family line. We donated 95% of our parent's possessions, keeping their best quality and most personal items, though I eventually need to decide what happens to them. Given this, I am honored that my step-daughter wishes to treasure these artworks by my mother. I am grateful to have found the professional, talented art restorers at Prism to make that possible. Their work to repair and matt the works were meticulous and precise. They exceeded my expectations and I would use them again with confidence and appreciation.

Rae Permenter

Report a concern   April 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Colorado
What do you like about our services?

ART of Colorado met all of my expectations and then some. They restored a torn and fragmented 113 year old document to perfection, expertly framed and conserved for the ages.

Report a concern   April 26, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Colorado
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, with strong restoration expertise, and flexible approaches. I’ve had several paintings restored here and was very pleased with the results.

Report a concern   April 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of NYC & Long Island
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very professional and knowledgeable. They do nice work and charges are reasonable for their type of work.

Report a concern   April 21, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties Art of Southeast Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Exceptional customer service and great attention to detail in replicating/restoring my old photos. Keep up the great work!

Report a concern   April 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Northern NJ & Hudson Valley
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, really nice job of cleaning and restoring our artwork after a recent fire.

No smell!

Report a concern   April 13, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Indiana
What do you like about our services?

ART and ERS came into our home late last summer to rescue items from our home after a lightening hit and subsequent fire. The different crews handled our possessions as if the items were their own. Electronics, pictures, art, books, historical artifacts, glassware, fine china and models were packaged with care, loaded on trucks, cleaned at the ART & ERS facilities. Everything was assessed for damage and reports sent to our insurance adjuster as well as ourselves. When our home was finally completed, these teams returned with all of our cleaned and repaired possessions.
While no one wants to be in the situation of fire or water damage, knowing there are wonderful companies like ART and ERS ,certainly makes the whole process much easier on the home owner.
Great people who do a great job!!

Report a concern   April 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Northern NJ & Hudson Valley
What do you like about our services?

They do excellent work and you can always get always a person by phone or email. Great customer service. They will work with you to ensure you will be happy with the finished product.

Report a concern   April 12, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties Art of Phoenix
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding and very user friendly customer service was provided to repair my slightly damaged ARVID art work... I highly recommend them without any reservation.

Report a concern   April 4, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Dallas/Forth Worth
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and courteous.

Report a concern   March 25, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Colorado
What do you like about our services?

the professionalism and workmanship were great!

Report a concern   March 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Colorado
What do you like about our services?

Quality repairs, prompt responses to any inquiries, willingness to assist when dealing with a difficult customer by providing useful information to educate the customer.

Report a concern   March 24, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties of Oklahoma
What do you like about our services?

I am extremely pleased with the outcome of the work performed on my mom's painting. I would definitely use Prism Specialties again if I ever had need.

My mom is ecstatic with her painting.

Report a concern   March 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Dallas/Forth Worth
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, fast and reasonably priced

Report a concern   March 23, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer ART of Dallas/Forth Worth
What do you like about our services?

Recommended ART last month.

What? Cost vs quality. People cared and provided me good recommendations. Schedule wasn’t an issue for me. I recommend you look at my record in your file to find out which of your people worked with me, then give them a pat on their back.

Report a concern   March 22, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties Art of Phoenix
What do you like about our services?

Responded quickly and very friendly

Report a concern   March 16, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties Art of Greater Kentucky
What do you like about our services?

Did a wonderful job of restoring a painting of my wife as a child. Was afraid that we would see the repair when finished but is just like new.

Report a concern   March 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties Art of Phoenix
What do you like about our services?

They were wonderful. Could not have had anyone better.
Carol Ann and Hampton Braun

Report a concern   March 14, 2022 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anonymous Reviewer Prism Specialties Art of Phoenix
What do you like about our services?

Services were excellent and nothing less than professional. Would 10/10 use them again and recommend them to anyone dallying in the art world.


Privacy Policy