The Little Gym of St. John's
286 Torbay Road, Coaker's Meadow Plaza
St. John's
Newfoundland A1A 4L6
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 476 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. The Little Gym of St. John's

Everything! For my son, I love how you encourage him, even when he’s hesistant. Coming to LG for the past 4 years has made him more confident and has improved his gross motor skills. As a speech-language pathologist, I love how you encourage the kids to interact with each other, follow routines, participate and learn to take turns. It’s a fabulous program and everyone who works there is great with the kids!

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of St. John's

My son is part of the Bugs program. I love that it not only provides social interaction with other parents and babies, but helping him to develop physically and try new things is great!

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.R.L. The Little Gym of St. John's

Different activities every week

Report a concern   January 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Little Gym of St. John's

Miss. Natalie is a star. What a wonderful teacher for the children. She's engaging in all the right ways. I would recommend all new employees sit in on her class. She's just awesome.

Report a concern   January 20, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.R. The Little Gym of St. John's

JUST the price. We had to stop because of that

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. The Little Gym of St. John's

The people and the positive energy and environment

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. The Little Gym of St. John's

Great staff, friendly environment. Safe gym area to allow kids to explore and develop skills at their own pace

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. The Little Gym of St. John's

Cost

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. The Little Gym of St. John's

Everything. Caylee is enjoying every thing. It’s nice it feels like family.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. The Little Gym of St. John's

It builds the kids' confidence.
They have so much fun.
Such a positive environment.

Report a concern   December 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. The Little Gym of St. John's

My children love the program!

Report a concern   August 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.W. The Little Gym of St. John's

Everyone I talk to loves the little gym but they don't sign up because of price per visit. Perhaps a give away for a discounted fee?

Response from The Little Gym of St. John's:

Thank you for your feedback! You are the reason we exist and we value your opinion! We offer a free introductory visit to allow families to try out a class before enrolling if they are not familiar with our program. I hope this addresses your suggestion of a give away.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. The Little Gym of St. John's

How much my little girl enjoys herself. She learns so much. The instructors are great and challenge her.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. The Little Gym of St. John's

Well organized 😊

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. The Little Gym of St. John's

The kids love it!! It gets them out and socializing with other babies! Alexa loves it!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. The Little Gym of St. John's

honestly, it is all great! the instructors, the staff, the Gym, the songs... Both of my babies loved it.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The Little Gym of St. John's

The teachers are awesome and they pay attention to each child's strengths and weaknesses. My four year old daughter was terrified of the balance beam. On the last day of class she did the balance beam six times including getting down on one knee, back leg extension and a high five with her foot. I'm so proud of her. Thanks so much to the Little Gym!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of St. John's

The enthusiasm your staff has and the dedication to ensure all the children have fun! My daughter who is 13 months absolutely loves going. We look forward to it every week

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. The Little Gym of St. John's

I like how friendly the staff are towards the children. I also like that the children are not forced to do each activity and are encouraged to participate in them!

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. The Little Gym of St. John's

Gave me some ideas what to do with my infant.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. The Little Gym of St. John's

We love that our son has learned so many things since joining the little gym such as following directions, routines, socialization, and motor skills! I cannot say enough good things about The little Gym! 😊

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A. The Little Gym of St. John's

It's very costly compared to other similar programs. Need a location outside of the east end as well would make it more accessible.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. The Little Gym of St. John's

Love them all. Joined when Sarah was 6 months old and she's loved every single class! Love the learning and team environment! Everything is geared perfect for her age and helping her develop as we advance through the classes!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. The Little Gym of St. John's

My little girl enjoys them she loves the teachers and she is happiest when she's there

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The Little Gym of St. John's

Fun way for kids to get exercise and the Little Gym is very positive regarding all skill levels, body types, etc. No big performance pressure!

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. The Little Gym of St. John's

Your program is very well organized!

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. The Little Gym of St. John's

The staff are amazing and extremely accommodating. The classes provide the perfect outlet for my 4-year old to learn while incorporating moderate amounts of exercise.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. The Little Gym of St. John's

They are so great with the kids. And how they know all the kids names blows my mind. I like that you have the option of having a make up class.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. The Little Gym of St. John's

The instructor is fabulous. And the program engages children at a very young age. My daughter looks forward to going to the gym.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.P. The Little Gym of St. John's

Parent participation
Safe


Privacy Policy