The Little Gym of Chesapeake
237 Hanbury Road E, Suite 27
Chesapeake
Virginia 23322
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 424 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.C. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

I love how they take the time to work on each child’s skill level with each of the stations. Some may be more advanced than others in the class, but the teachers do a fabulous job working with each child at their skill level!

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.S. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

variety, flexibility for make-ups

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

We enjoy the sensory class on Fridays!! Thank you!

Report a concern   January 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

They are not only kid-friendly but family fun as well.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.H. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

Do not charge for holiday weeks when the gym is closed. This is especially frustrating when the only make up class is during the week when I am working so ultimately the class cannot be made up. I am getting charged for a weekly class but the gym was closed when that class was offered. This billing practice has me questioning cancelling our membership.
-Jen

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

I appreciate the understanding staff. My daughter is very scared of large groups. The staff has recognized this about her and have always made her feel at ease even when she just stood on the side lines and watched until she felt comfortable to join in. She loves the Little Gym and always looks forward to her class every week.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.D.R. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

We love the staff. The fact that they take the time to know the children and parents. Some of our stories do not show up readily as our children participate and learn over the years as a TLG student, but the staff works and pusses our children no matter their level. The always feel accomplished not defeated!
The programs have worked for our family. We regret the dropping of our favorite class due to enrollment and age participation.
We will sorely miss our weekly classes when our daughter ages out of TLG.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

All the teachers make an effort to know my child. When they can’t remember his name, they figure it out soon by listening and use it multiple times. He’s used to having the same teacher but when we go on a different day or there is a substitute, he backs off briefly then warms up really quickly because the teachers are so warm and high energy. I’m so grateful for that. His confidence is growing daily. He’s always been afraid of the air trap and parachute and no one forces him. After 14 months, he finally played with the parachute and he holds it and sings with the grown ups. The asks almost every morning to go to “bym” (little gym).

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

The instructors are wonderful.

Report a concern   September 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

great staff and wonderful learning environment

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.G. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

We love TLG! The instructors are awesome and well educated. There is an overall theme of love and patience, mixed with a good work ethic. The staff treats every child as an individual and helps them achieve their personal best.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

Instructor's and environment and learning opportunities are great. Feel that more structure would help at times.

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

i love how the programs are non-stop movement with onstacle courses revolving around the skills the kids are being taught. i also love the social lessons that are woven into each session. my kids look forward to going to Little Gym each week.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

Miss Alyssa is AMAZING! I really love that there is both physical and cognitive learning here.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.F. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

The positive environment and interactive teachers. My daughter learns skills while being encouraged and having fun.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

They have a range of activities for the kids to do and the skills are age appropriate. My daughter loves her classes ♡

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

The instructors are great! The facilities could use some updating (showing signs of wear and tear). Also some kids basically run amuck during class, hogging equipment by cutting in line, so sometimes our sons only get to do an activity once or not at all. It's hard to watch them be disappointed considering much we are paying. They wait politely while the rambunctious kids are rewarded for pushing them out of the way.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by X.N.C.G. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

I really do enjoy the concept of the program. I think it has potential. However, it lacks organization, the facility and staff are lacking situational awareness. I know it is a program to assist children interact with others, find self confidence and overall grow but coming from another similar program, I expected a lot more from this one and it was not met. Maybe it was just the program I tried, maybe the other classes are better and hopefully they are.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

THE INSTRUCTORS

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

I like the positive energy and interaction for both adults and children.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.V. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

Kids enjoy and teachers are for the most part great

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

Great interaction, great atmosphere to learn, explore and grow!

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

I like the positive feedback and encouragement!!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J.M. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

We love the staff and owners because they make us feel like family!

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

Great program with great teachers

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

I love the atmosphere at The Little Gym. Both of my children have very different needs and they are great at adapting and personalizing the experience to each child, while allowing me quality time with both of my children.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.B. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

Absolutely LOVE the staff!!

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

The instructors are very interested in each child learning. Time is spent on each child at their level and on the group. They address behavior problems with calm and clear instructions and appropriate consequences. Safety is emphasized often as the basis for rules and a key to enabling future growth. The facility is clean, well lighted and conveniently located. Highest recommendation for gymnastics (non-competitive). Kids enjoy going!

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake

The staff is incredible and the classes are so fun

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.W. The Little Gym of Chesapeake
What do you like about our programs?

The dedication and love all the teachers have and a wonderful program for our 4 year old. We absolutely love the Little Gym.


Privacy Policy