The Little Gym of Gainesville
7364 Atlas Walk Way
Gainesville
Virginia 20155
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 357 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. The Little Gym of Gainesville

I like that kids get one on one attention and real instruction

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The teachers are fantastic and the activities are very age appropriate. My son loves it.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The instructors are fantastic! I also love that we can make up any classes we miss and that there are multiple classes throughout the week.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. The Little Gym of Gainesville

the instructors seem genuinely excited to see Olivia when she shows up, and their interest and enthusiasm for the kids is evident in everything they do. This is why she likes going so much.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H. The Little Gym of Gainesville

My daughter loves to interact with the teacher and is excited about coming every week. We love that there is structured activities, as well as Free time to explore on their own.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. The Little Gym of Gainesville

I like a number of things about The Little Gym: their focus on "Citizen Kid" values has brought my kid from the tantruming toddler in the back to the one waiting patiently for a turn and helping friends in the dance room; while my kid is going to climb on everything anywhere, her time at the Little Gym teaches her to do so *safely; and, it's just a lot of fun!

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The staff is amazing and friendly and helpful and sooo great with children!!

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The routine, socialization for my child, his ability to be able to explore without me being worried about him getting hurt.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. The Little Gym of Gainesville

Great programs with such a friendly staff. My daughter has really come out of her shell and having fun in class.

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The instructors and the content. You can tell each one of the instructors care for the children !! They are amazing at what they do

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. The Little Gym of Gainesville

Everything! Great teachers, fun skills and big naps after class!

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The instructors are fantastic - always makes sure every child feels included. My daughter has so much fun and it really builds up her confidence. She likes to show off her skills to her friends and our family.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The teachers are ALWAYS encouraging and excited to be there. Everyone is included no matter the skill level and there is no pressure for them to try something if they are not into a certain skill. I can't think of anything negative to say... I wish more people were aware of what a warm and caring environment The Little Gym has to offer. They have given Olivia more balance, coordination and self-confidence and I'm so appreciative.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. The Little Gym of Gainesville

Kids are exercising and having lots of fun while socializing learning to improve listening skills.

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. The Little Gym of Gainesville

All the team is awsome at the little gym, they help my kids to develop their strengh and discover new abilities!!!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The Little Gym is a great place to have fun and start to get into gymnastics in a fun way. However, after a year of that, if you want to learn the sport, you must go to a real gymnastics center. Emma had a good time there but now she is learning the sport.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by B.G. The Little Gym of Gainesville

Equipment has been sticky and dirty many times.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The curriculum is challenging, varied, and incorporates academic skills with movement. I always get new ideas to try at home. But we love the instructors most of all. They truly care about my son and go out of their way to make him feel special each week.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Little Gym of Gainesville

As a stay-at-home mother, I really appreciate The Little Gym's ability to provide my son with the social interaction he doesn't get from just hanging out with mom all day. He adores other children and I have recognized from an early onset that interacting with other kids is essential to healthy social growth - the Little Gym is perfect for this. He is also challenged at The Little Gym and although he may not always participate in the specific activities, just being able to explore and meet other kids and adults has helped turn him into a more confident and social boy. It's also a great place to meet other parents in the area.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The people who lead the classes are amazing with the kids.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. The Little Gym of Gainesville

Love it and look forward to our class every week. This is an important part of Richard's development.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. The Little Gym of Gainesville

Everyone one is so nice, my children love going there and we really feel they care about our kids.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. The Little Gym of Gainesville

They are very interactive and the teachers are wonderful. The sports classes along with other classes integrate gymnastics into the curriculum/ lessons.

Not only do the teachers provide instruction on the subject matter being taught, they teach life skills.

The classes also provide socialization for the children in multi-age, appropriate groups.

I wish the classes extended beyond 6 (?) years of age for the non-gymnastic centered classes.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. The Little Gym of Gainesville

Teachers are great at generating interest and excitement in the kids and facilitating fun learning for them. My daughter loves it.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. The Little Gym of Gainesville

The teachers are kind and patient. My daughter was extremely shy and afraid of new people when we started. But with a lot of care from The Little Gym members, she's blossoming!

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.E. The Little Gym of Gainesville

We loved the staff at Gainesville and really enjoyed that the classes were structured to promote independence!

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Kellner The Little Gym of Gainesville
What do you like about our programs?

The noncompetitive environment, the friendly staff, the chance for each child to feel successful no matter what!

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenna Jayashekaramurthy The Little Gym of Gainesville
What do you like about our programs?

Both Caitlin and John are excellent!! They are polite, fun and loving always going above and beyond to make sure each child feels comfortable. They are the reason we come back every week 😊

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. The Little Gym of Gainesville
What do you like about our programs?

THe happy teachers! Great attitudes every single class!

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. The Little Gym of Gainesville
What do you like about our programs?

The kids have fun, learn a lot, and the instructors are caring!


Privacy Policy