The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
3903 Fair Ridge Rd Suite A-1
Fairfax
Virginia 22033
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 267 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Great program, love the techniques learned as well as the discipline to listen and play well with others.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

I like that the classes are smaller than gymnastic academies. I like that there is an element of fun in the classes.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Everything! My son loves the Little Gym! I’m happy he’s happy. He is developing coordination and balance under the direction of his wonderful teachers. The gym director Katelynn is super sweet and personable. We have had a terrific experience at the Little Gym and will keep coming back!

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Everything. The schedule is great (though they should have more practice gyms) and the staff and program are all excellent.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

The classes are fun and engaging from their dance classes to sports and games to our current gymnastics class - the kids always have a great time. The instructors are always happy and cheerful! The instructors are very careful with teaching the kids proper form. This way as the children grow they will learn how to stay safe and avoid injury.

We have been with this gym for a few years now and have found no matter what class we are in the kids become a band of friends and the parents have great conversations.

We highly recommend The Little Gym of Fairfax :)

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Kind and fun teachers

Report a concern   December 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.B. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Flexible. When the child doesn’t want to do the focused activity it isn’t a problem. They can wander and just be active and have fun.

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

J

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.G. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Fun for toddlers and parents. Low stress environment.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Everything.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.Z. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Children in the same class are in different skill levels. Some kids need more individual helps to catch up the majority.

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.G. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

Wonderful starter for little ones.
Friendly, gentle fun place for toddlers and parents.

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.H. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

The practice time for older kids just become trickier and would be the main reason I would not recommend the gym for older kids.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

The teachers are great and my sons have learned a lot from going to classes.

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

They are clean, safe and well structured. I like the education component. You are doing things with your kiddo but learning the "why" behind it. Plus Owen just seems to love it for his reasons!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.F. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

My 2 boys (3y and 6y) both enjoyed the program very much and I can see them becoming more confident in sports. Many thanks to the teachers at TLG Fairfax! First name removed

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

My daughter loves to come to this location. All of the instructors that we had are amazing and great with the children!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

I love the atmosphere here, it is very welcoming and friendly to those parents that have to bring multiple kids to a session. Great staff and good rates!

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

I like the environment and learning styles that are used. It is both structured and relaxed which is nice for toddlers who don't have a long attention span.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

The staff is wonderful and very engaged with my son.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

I love how the program has built self confidence for my son, provides him with socialization as well as encouragement, and has progressed his physical skills. My son absolutely loves the gym and class is our favorite time of the week!

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.T. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

You were much more responsive but after staff changed it became very in personal:(

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.R. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna

High staff turnover, a recent not so great hire that for the 1st time in 3 years my daughter's did not like and did not want to go. The new instructor did not explain activities and new moves fully. She did not allow girls to do moves assisted and instead moved them through the move fully, which did not allow them to learn the new move since she flipped them over all herself. I've been really disappointed this Spring. Our return in the Fall is questionable.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
What do you like about our programs?

Nice instructors, fun and engaging for kids, easy makeup policy

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
What do you like about our programs?

I like the structure of the programs. Also, the teachers work very hard to engage all the students and keep the class moving at a fast pace. They are very positive and great at redirecting students. I also like the confidence in the physical skills that my son is gaining.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
What do you like about our programs?

Keep kids very engaged and physically active

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
What do you like about our programs?

Music, different activities and being with other kids

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
What do you like about our programs?

Great teacher to child ratio; love the weekly themes that the children focus on; and also the teachers inform the parents on what they can do to help their kids practice between classes.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T.T. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
What do you like about our programs?

My daughters light up when they are at LittleGym. He instructors are very positive and encouraging. Little gym give my daughter a confidence boost that they need. And you make excersize fun for them!

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.K. The Little Gym of Fairfax/Vienna
What do you like about our programs?

My son loves to go there and really likes his teacher.


Privacy Policy