Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
1836 Marine Drive
West Vancouver
BC V7V 1J6
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 389 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 10, 2013 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.J. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

very poor customer service

Response from Foot Solutions of West Vancouver:

Please keep in mind that your Northshore Foot Solutions location is under new management as of October 15th, 2013.

Report a concern   April 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

shoes are comfortable for walking

Report a concern   April 10, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Dave Dutton Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

Fit my needs

Report a concern   April 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

your products are very comfortable and your service is excellent

Report a concern   April 10, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Al Montgomery Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

My wife and I always receive excellent service.
They are always able to get the product that I request.

Report a concern   April 5, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

I really appreciate the young woman who owns/runs the store; she is very considerate and takes time with us to make sure the shoes are a proper fit.
I also love the shoes; they are comfortable, look great; the price is a bit high but i know that quality come with a price.

Report a concern   March 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

they are so comfortable

Report a concern   March 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

I use orthodics and you carry dress shoes that allow me to wear my orthotics regularly and still look good. The footwear is of high quality and wear well. The shoes allow me to walk comfortably and fairly long distances. All other times, I wear good quality running style walking shoes. The service was friendly and very respectful, not at all pushy.

Report a concern   March 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Sharma Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

Very sexy staff!

Report a concern   March 14, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

Service is knowledgable,quick and attentive.
Products are attractive and well made.

Report a concern   March 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

I found solutions to my foot problems

Report a concern   March 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the Brooks running shoes you sell. I believe they are the best on the market.
You offer exceptional service, and are always very friendly.

Report a concern   March 11, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

high quality of the footwear.

Report a concern   March 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

Comfortable walking shoes.

Report a concern   March 7, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

The shoes are stylish and feel good. Nothing else to say. Name removed

Report a concern   March 6, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

Your quick response to my telephone message.
Your speedy send of the product I ordered.
I haven't been to your store so I am not familiar with your other products, but I was very pleased to find the Aetrex Orthos in stock when I called. I have worn these orthotics for many years but had lost my retailer to purchase them, so happy I found you.

Report a concern   March 5, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

The shoes are very well made and help my feet enormously. The service is excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend Foot Solutions to others.

Report a concern   March 5, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.B. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

The last time I was into the store about 4 months ago, I was pleased with the service I got. Very attentive and helpful. But I'd really like it if you had more styles of shoes where the insole can be removed. I'd buy sandals and dress shoes and walking shoes if I could replace insole with my orthotics. That's what I think is the most important thing for Foot Solutions to provide.

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

I have bought two pairs of sandals every year to wear to work. They look professional but also are very comfortable and supportive.

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.I. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

I have found the service to be excellent. The last time I was in the store there was a shoe I liked but the store didn't have my size. It was ordered from another store, quickly received and I was phoned right away to come in and try it on. I always find the staff respectful of the customers, particularly those with special needs.

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.O. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What could we do to improve?

Less expensive

Response from Foot Solutions of West Vancouver:

Our shoes range in price from $50 to $400.00. Most slippers are below $100.00, while many sandals, boots and walking shoes are upwards from $150.00. Don't forget to sign up for our frequent buyer program and e-mail list to be notified of sales, specials and store credits.

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.H. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What could we do to improve?

During the recent sale, stock was very low. I went in for Birkenstocks and there were almost none

Response from Foot Solutions of West Vancouver:

We no longer carry Birkenstock shoes or sandals. Other alternatives now on offer are our Vionic/Orthaheel sandals, as well as our Finn Comfort or Portofino sandals.

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

good selection , personalized service, good annual sale

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

Can only get the shoes I need at your Ambleside store, person who serves me is very informed and helpful.

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

Great service. Great products

Report a concern   March 4, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the shoes you sell as I have plantar fasciitis and wide feet. Service is great and very friendly.

Report a concern   November 30, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.P. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What could we do to improve?

business hours

Response from Foot Solutions of West Vancouver:

Since we took over the West Vancouver Foot Solutions location in October 2013 our business hours have been extended to 6pm on weekdays. Please keep in mind that we're closed on Sundays, Mondays and statutory holidays.

Report a concern   November 28, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.R. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
What could we do to improve?

I had planta fasciatis (sp?). You recommended a $400 custom insert, which I thought was excessive. I purchased inserts off your rack, and a pair of Finn Comfort sandal/slippers, and the results have been excellent. Thank yoiu.

Response from Foot Solutions of West Vancouver:

Custom inserts aren't always required to treat plantar fasciitis. We're happy to hear that your choices are working well for you.

Report a concern   November 28, 2012 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.E. Foot Solutions of West Vancouver
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hello,
Thank you for your service a few weeks ago. The service was friendly, but I was a little disappointed with a few things. I went to your store to purchase MBT shoes since I was going on holiday and these shoes are the only shoes that I could wear at the time because of a heel spur. Unfortunately, the selection was not great. I did buy two pair of shoes -- one was a MBT shoe and the other was a sandal. A few days later, I went to Portland, Oregon and visited two shoe stores in Washington Mall. Not only did they have a great selection, but they both told me that the MBT company was bankrupt and going out of business. They were selling the MBT shoes for HALF price. I ended up buying about six pairs of shoes (with NO tax, since my purchase was made in Oregon).

I do want to shop locally and I understand that you are a small business. I just wonder why you did not know about the MBT shoes being sold half price elsewhere?

Name removed
Phone number removed

Response from Foot Solutions of West Vancouver:

Thank you for your feedback. The Swiss MBT head office went bankrupt a few years ago. However, the company assets and patent rights were purchased by the Asian distribution arm. New product became available in Spring 2013 and is now shipped out of their North American warehouse in California.


Privacy Policy