The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
17890 SW McEwan Road
Lake Oswego
Oregon 97035
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 311 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A.G. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

I like having a structured group activity for my 3 year old to be very physically active and practice new physical skills. I especially appreciate having the indoor activity in the winter since it’s so hard to get outside to play. The instructors are good with my son and understand his development as a 3 year old and have realistic expectations for him. Having the weekly open gym time available for my son and his sister too is great.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.R. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

Hudson loves Teacher Ben. The structure of Wonder Kids is a perfect opportunity for him to get used to being away from mom/dad/nanny and start the idea of school. 2 hours of preschool type activities along with an hour of time in the gym. It is age appropriate and a lot of fun. He is learning social skills, sharing, music, fine motor and gross motor skills. I would recommend this program to anyone!!

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.R. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

The class is getting a bit large for my daughter, as she prefers a slightly smaller group. She also doesn't feel like the second teacher knows her skill level or challenges her in the same way as the lead teacher.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

Anna loves going. Teacher Shaun and Teacher Ben are always patient and enthusiastic.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

She loves running around and trying new skills with teacher Sean's help! We love our Friday class

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

Everything is focused on fun, skill progressions, friendly and encouraging teachers. The confidence my daughter has gained in six months is a skill that will last her whole life!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

The teachers are fantastic and Emerson loves going to class each week. She has made many friends and has learned so much since we have started. I'm so glad I decided to enroll her in The Little Gym, the best decision I made.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

Great programs for little kids

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.H. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

Offer a larger variety of classes/times. Have specified "open gym" time, so if a kid misses his/her normal class, he/she could go to open gym to play. (No structured class during 'open gym' or 'free time')

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.L. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

We love that the instructors are warm and fun, they work on gymnastics skills and have greatly increased my daughters overall body and movement confidence. I appreciate that the facility is not overcrowded and is safe for little kids as they have their own dedicated time in the gym.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.E. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

Service is great but it would be nice after having enough make up days for a month you just get a credit for the following month rather than being required to use the make up days

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

I love the encouraging methods the teachers use to help the kids with some of the more challenging exercises. I like the philosophy of helping the kids develop core strength and flexibility that helps them with a wide variety of sports. I love the non-competitive environment that focuses on everyone having fun and working hard. I enjoy the parent-community as folks are down-to-earth and not focused on competition. I like the location as well. All around, you guys do a fabulous job with our girls and we appreciate everything!

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego

All of the teachers are so kind and encouraging. It is such a positive atmosphere! This has not been our experience at other gyms,and we are very grateful to have found the Little Gym.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jen Siemens The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

We love all your classes!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by Y.M. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There seems to be less organized structure in the class our daughter is in compared to the classes she took at the Little Gym when she was younger. Different instructors in our current class but there's less hands on instruction and it feel more like open gym than class teaching time.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

Great instruction, positive environment, focus on active kids and having fun! Safety and proper techniques to avoid injury is priority, but not so that the kid notice. Thank you Little Gym!

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

super nice staffs that works great with the kids. very fitting facilities that has a real gymnastic experience but still very inviting to little kids.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

They're very interactive and fun and welcoming

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.N. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

Good routine to classes. Staff is friendly and well trained. Great experience.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R.P. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

I really do love that the kids learn and get exercise but that it is "serious fun". Most programs for grade school age are pretty rigid. My son can learn a skill and still enjoy the fun of it. He is so excited to come each week!

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.T. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

So fun for little kids. Gives an outlet for their energy and creativity.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

Children can build age appropriate skills at his or her own pace.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

I love that there is structured time/activities but also free time for my 2 year old to do what he wants & explore. Also, all of the staff is incredibly friendly and that means a lot to me.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.M.L. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What could we do to improve?

More weekend options for working parents

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

Fun, engaging, exciting,

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Minda Seibert The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

I love how every skill is taught will such creative imaginary activities. And I so admire the patience of the instructors. I'm bringing my second grandchild through the program now and he loves it just like his brother did.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What could we do to improve?

I understand when families have other children but it is difficult to have extremely young children left on the mat or older children taking time away from the appropriate age children and the skills they are suppose to be working on.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Natalie Brucken The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

How educated the staff is and how intentional each class is

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Kirsten Curtis The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

My daughter loves the classes, and teachers. Willing to teach one on one or in groups.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. The Little Gym of Lake Oswego
What do you like about our programs?

The fun structure, the incoragement of imagination. I'd like to see more afternoon/ after school programs. I think I would enroll my kids in more classes if they started around 3 04 4 in the afternoon. Time when they could run around and still be home at a reasonable dinner hour and bed time.

We love the kids nights out! Friday nights would also be a good time as well.


Privacy Policy