The Little Gym of Kingston
470 Kings Mall Court
Kingston
New York 12401
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 270 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. The Little Gym of Kingston

Learning skills & challenges, play time with friends

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. The Little Gym of Kingston

I like that the classes are broken down into specific age ranges. I have been to other toddler classes such as reading time at local libraries, and the children are much older. As a result my son is nervous and won't leave my side. Since The Little Gym has different age demographic classes my son is more adventuresome. Every class at The Little Gym is geared toward age specific learning. It is also nice tgat they offer practice times during the week as a refresher. My son is much more social, confident, quardinated and vocal. Plus, now my child and I have some new friends.

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.O. The Little Gym of Kingston

How willing they are to work with parents and the children

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Little Gym of Kingston

My son has been attending classes at the little gym for about three years now. I love how personable and knowledgeable the instructors are with each age group. They are great at encouraging each child without pushing them too hard. They are all exceptionally patient. The curriculum really grows with the children, keeping them engaged and furthering their developmen as they get older. We jokingly refer to The Kingston Little Gym as my son's "favorite place on earth," which is not far from the truth! He is always excited to attend classes and camps there. So glad to have found this place!

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. The Little Gym of Kingston

It's a great environment for my child to learn and socialize

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The Little Gym of Kingston

Keeps kids active. Develops great coordination. Terrific teachers.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.G. The Little Gym of Kingston

Such an easy place to feel at home. Friendly teachers, flexible class times and always willing to make it work for our family, where every week is never the same.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.Z. The Little Gym of Kingston

the turnover of teachers is a little frustrating.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. The Little Gym of Kingston

My son loves the little gym! He has so much fun and learns a lot!

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. The Little Gym of Kingston

Elsa loves it all

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Kingston

I love the design of the programs! The transitions between activities are so well planned. I also love watching my daughter learn from and interact with other babies. Miss Cassie is an excellent instructor, too.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.D. The Little Gym of Kingston

It was basically a good outlet for our son during the winter months. There were a few children there that were really rough (shoving, face slapping) and the parents seemed uniterested or unsure of how to handle it. Not a great crowd parent-wise. Front desk staff weren't able to answer questions on a few occasions re: a few diff things. They'd say, "I don't know, not my dept (or something similar) ask so-and-so." Questions were regarding cost for sessions and schedule.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. The Little Gym of Kingston

We love how you are able to engage children in learning and activity as well as socializing them.

It is important that you have amazingly friendly instructors that know how to speak the children's language!

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.L. The Little Gym of Kingston

Great lessons and great teachers! Wish we could come everyday!

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. The Little Gym of Kingston

I like that it is a safe environment for my daughter to run around and explore in.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

All of the teaches are wonderful with my children. My youngest has A LOT of energy and only being 3, has a difficult time focusing her energy. Each of the teachers we have encountered have been encouraging to get her to participate with the group, but still allow her the freedom to run around and play independently when that is what she needs. During these times, they are always watching her to maintain a safe environment.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

Very professional. There is always an agenda , Evan though at super beast age there's not much attention span. The class instructors do a wonderful job.
Always appreciate There patience with my child.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

Friendly, fun, low pressure

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Melissa Zimmer Lubcker The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

I started coming to the Little Gym 8 years ago when my first son was 4 months old. My third child is currently enrolled and looks forward to this program each week. I appreciate your flexibility when we need to make up missed classes or switch classes all together to meet a child's needs. Thank you for continuing to serve our community.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. The Little Gym of Kingston
What could we do to improve?

its very expensive

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C. The Little Gym of Kingston
What could we do to improve?

Its a little high priced for the average person.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

The women who work with the kids are so energetic and enthusiastic. They are perfect role models.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maureen Mayone The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is warm and inviting. They are very encouraging to every student. The gym is always clean and well kept. My kids look forward to their class every week.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Lammers The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

The class setting is flexible and developmentally appropriate. There are lots of classes offered in my son's age range.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

Very well organized and executed. Kid friendly and welcoming.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Long The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

The confidence and encouragement it promotes

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matoaka Garner The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

Inclusive, tolerant, welcoming, plus a clean facility.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.K. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

All of Sophia's instructors have been wonderful! Sophia loves coming to class, having an opportunity to play with her friends, learn new skills and dance with Mrs. Cassie,

Report a concern   December 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

great program..... my daughter has sooo much more confidence now!

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. The Little Gym of Kingston
What do you like about our programs?

My kids LOVE going to their class every monday. We all love the teacher. She is so enthusiastic and makes it so fun for the kids. I love how comprehensive the curriculum is. My kids talk about the things they've learned in their little gym class much more than they talk about what they've learned in school!!!


Privacy Policy