The Little Gym of Summit
545 Morris Avenue
Summit
New Jersey 07901
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 203 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The Little Gym of Summit

I love the little gym in summit ! They are wonderful to my kids. They have a wide variety of classes that are perfect for my 4 and 1 year old. The instructors are amazing and my kids want to go back because of them.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L. The Little Gym of Summit

The staff is great!

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. The Little Gym of Summit

The instructors are great. They give enough space for the child to explore as well as trying to get them involved. My son loves coming and hates leaving!

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.H.W. The Little Gym of Summit

Working together with parents to ensure that children are not leaving out of class-opening the door which poses a safety hazard.

I also saw a school-aged child sitting -with the shoes on the table working on the tablet in the “party room” with their parent which was inappropriate and unsanitary!!
Perhaps someone could be staffed at the front desk to monitor the desk as well as the facility while other staff are instructing the children?

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of Summit

I like that the children are introduced to all of the gym equipment in a fun a safe way. They push their comfort level in a sheltered manner. Above all, I love what a fun time and the warmth of all the instructors.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Little Gym of Summit

The loving staff, the clean and organized facility, the opportunities that are set up for play and exploration, and the price.

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. The Little Gym of Summit

Very kid/family friendly, great staff and a fun family feeling!

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. The Little Gym of Summit

kids do progress nicely in learning gymnastics. However the programs do not advance in a mature way fast enough. Too immature for a kid above 4...

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. The Little Gym of Summit

very encouraging and inclusive. everyone is always smiling and fun. the kids gain confidence not just in skills they learn but in general about being able to learn something new. and its fun for parents to meet other parents also!

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.K. The Little Gym of Summit

Sloane enjoys the program very much but she does not like strangers to come near her. At Little Gym they allow her to decide when she is ready and do not try to force her. She is learning a lot but at her own pace.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. The Little Gym of Summit

The teachers and the constant flow and movement for the kids

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.L. The Little Gym of Summit
What could we do to improve?

We used to really love the classes at the Little Gym, but lately (really since Mr. Scot isn't there as much) I feel like the staff is lacking a bit in experience and personality with the kids. I could also be that my son is in one of the older classes which only has a few kids, so it always feels a little "blah" and unexciting. That said, my son still loves going!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.S. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers seem to genuinely care about the kids

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

They are just super fun. My kids always have a great time and it's a great way to get some energy out esp in the winter. Little gym summit also has really fantastic staff. Everyone is helpful and I don't think I've ever seen someone without a smile on.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Improves coordination, grace, balance, and strength. Builds confidence. Big enough for real gym equipment, but small enough to feel intimate and approachable. We love the program, and the instructors.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Combination of structured and unstructured activities. Great staff.

Report a concern   August 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

The teachers are enthusiastic and keep kids focused - but also give them space to run a little wild. It's clean, on time, organized, and we get a little summary at the end of class.

Report a concern   June 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

I like how hands on the staff is and how creative they are and how jovial the whole class is. I also like how they tailor the class to different levels and recommend when a child should be in a different class.

Report a concern   June 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Supporting and non competitive for kids.

Report a concern   May 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.H. The Little Gym of Summit
What could we do to improve?

Some of the instructors are very interactive and hands on with the students, but others are more reserved, and with younger children, I would really prefer more hands on interaction/involvement.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Kids love them! Classes are upbeat, fun and they are great exercise and teach skills as well. We love the programs!

Report a concern   May 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Victoria had a great birthday! Thank you for making her special day so memorable.

Report a concern   May 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

The flexibility of the class schedule & opportunity to make up classes. The staff is extremely accommodating, approachable, & kind.

Report a concern   April 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lyn Schraer Joiner The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Build confidence, independence.
Staff is always courteous - very obviously care about the children in their programs.

Report a concern   April 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emily Gunselman The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

Keeps Andrew entertained and moving -
Location is great
Class teachers are very friendly and easy to deal with

Report a concern   April 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

great instructors

Report a concern   March 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Wilson The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

I love the amount of attention to children and appropriateness of the activities for each age group. We also really enjoy the practice sessions twice a week. I feel the program is a good value for the cost.

Report a concern   February 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

My son loves going to the little gym. He enjoys the activities and shows me at night what he has learned

Report a concern   February 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.D.M. The Little Gym of Summit
What do you like about our programs?

physically and mentally challenging while still fun and promoting socialization

Report a concern   February 15, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.L. The Little Gym of Summit
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Male manager seems stressed and preoccupied. Kids like Mr Scott as a teacher but he is not teaching as much anymore.


Privacy Policy