The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
9625 Prominent Point
Colorado Springs
Colorado 80924
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 326 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

I have two slightly autistic grand-daughters, both with ADHD. They have difficulty in social settings, and normally we have to just keep them home. We are blown away by your staff's patience, tolerance and ability ability to include them and help them feel 'normal'. I think the LIttle Gym is the best extra-curricular activity we have found for them. Not only are they learning how to do summersaults, they are learning how to listen, get in line, take turns, and how to get along with other kids.

Report a concern   February 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.A. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

Would like the option for more challenges and skill building classes to help my little one keep building on what sjebis learning.

Report a concern   February 5, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.S. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

Meant to hit '10'! It won't let me correct the score, we love the little gym!

Report a concern   February 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

I like that it is friendly and the parents can decide when their child moves to the next level

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

The Little Gym is such a fun and educational place for my daughter. I have wanted to find a place that offered gymnastics and dance. The Little Gyms classes are so unique. My daughters class starts with ballet then they change out of they're ballet shoes and get in they're tap shoes and they tap they're little hearts out, its so cute. After the two dance classes they do gymnastics. while they are doing either dance or gymnastics the teacher incorporates a lesson. The teacher makes learning fun for the kids and the lesson can consist of anything from colors to shapes. We love The Little Gym and every person that works there. They are very family oriented and courteous.

Report a concern   January 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N.M. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

The structured curriculum, the accessibility to children who are not typical, the use of sign language and best of all the teachers. They are so good with every kid and somehow remember every child’s name.

The variety of class time and dates as well as the multiple class options by age is very helpful.

I also really appreciated the reading times and wish those would come back.

My only dislike is the warmups. They are awkward at best and usually are very advanced so my child is left out and feels embarrassed. A refresh to the warmups so that they include skills for all children would be great.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.P. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

More kids in the classes and more class time options.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.O. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

It's not what I like....it's the fact that my daughters face lights up when we pull in the parking lot. She's gets to interact with other children, learn to play politely and learns from watching the other children. She plays and helps pick up activities and learns something new every time we go.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

My daughter trusts the staff explicitly, and looks up to them eagerly. This was a huge turn-around from her social anxiety that she had suffered from for months, prior to us trying The Little Gym, but it's all due to the staff understanding and respecting her boundaries from the beginning, while being warm and approachable and safe. The full wall of glass that separates me , as a parent, from class, keeps me in full view for her. This was huge at giving her the assurance she needed. At first, she'd glance over to make sure I was still there...but now it's to show off the awesome skills she's learning.
She has grown so much pride and self-worth, and every class time gets her excited!
I love that she's seeing what her body is capable of, and is growing stronger and more confident with every class.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.V. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

The girls always enjoy going to gymnastics. They love being able to go wild, learn, practice their skills, grow, and have fun!

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

My 3yr old daughter was pushed off the high beam and then almost bitten by two older girls. While the instructors didn't see it only that my daughter was crying and clearly upset we had it on video. The response I was given was they could not punish the children for their bullying. They didn't speak to the parents or even have a talk with the girls that did it. There was no accountability for their actions.
I'm not pulling her out yet cause kids are kids but I will not tolerate this type of bullying and lack of accountability going forward. Thank goodness she didn't break a bone!

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

Add the sports class at different times. More selection of classes/schedule. Open gym always filled up too quickly.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

Our daughter enjoys going to the Little Gym not only for all the planned activities and skill practice but she also can socialize with other babies; not to mention she loves her teacher, Ms. Heather.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

The staff is professional, the facility very clean, and my 14 month old has a wonderful time at gym class!

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

My son Drew loves going to the little gym his teachers Mrs.Val & Mrs.Heather are awesome
He like to interact with His classmates

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs

Not super structured. A nice place for the kids to come and burn off energy while
Learning gymnastics and dance basics.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

It is a great learning experience for my kids

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C.M. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

Interactive. Teacher are great with the kids!

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Stone The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

They are fun and active. It builds kids self esteem each class. They grow strong physically and mentally attending these activities. Keeps them active and engaged with other kids.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.K. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What could we do to improve?

Maybe a little more attention to kids that are not participating.. Mine is one sometimes. but will kinda folow kids thatjust do their own thing.If I see it I try and bring her out and get her on track..or take her home if it it just a bad. Day the last instructor was very good at keeping them kind of calm and following the the with not yur turn t wait rule.. work for my little one.. this was a 10 am class last tuesday. wish I could remember her name.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Adams The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

From the very first class we attended, the teachers (Shannon, Maddy, Heather and Jim) all remembered Colin's name and greeted him as soon as he came in the door. He absolutely loves going to class every week. The bounce mat, bubbles and doing donut rolls are his favorites.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

There is a lot of activity with guidance, so that there are opportunities to have fun and improve. The extra practice sessions are also helpful.

Report a concern   December 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

Learning through play. At his age it is necessary to have fun while learning a new skill.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

The patience of the staff and the knowledge based training provided.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

I love the instructors! They are so patient and kind. They are always motivating the kids to try!

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.G. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What could we do to improve?

Class sizes are WAY too big for Little Beasts. The quality of the class significantly decreases when it's 20+ kids and their parents. It's difficult to move to the directed music during group time and hard to hear the teacher as many parents continue to talk during the skill directions. We love coming to you guys and have loved the program- just struggle to continue when there are so many kids! Maybe open another class on the really busy days, like Saturday mornings? Thanks for all you do!

Report a concern   September 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

Student focused instruction in a non-competitive atmosphere. Inclusion of parents on the goals of each class. Activities designed appropriately for the age groups being taught. Enthusiastic and encouraging instructors.

Report a concern   September 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeanne Kruse The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

The Little Gym provides a fun, supportive atmosphere for young children to learn basic skills, socialization and attentiveness to the teacher. My grandson absolutely loved going there. The teachers are great with the kids and the facility is always clean and bright. The atmosphere is one of fun and support rather than pressure.

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

You can go multiple times a week (thank goodness because it would be too expensive otherwise) and it is a great toddler activity in bad weather.

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. The Little Gym of Colorado Springs
What do you like about our programs?

The large play area, nice instructors, and balance between structure and free play.


Privacy Policy