The Little Gym of Mountain View
1910-F West El Camino Real
Mountain View
California 94040
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 329 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.A.Z. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Better time slots (5:00pm will work the best for us)

Report a concern   January 8, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.K. The Little Gym of Mountain View

We love the concept a lot and it has been great over 2 years we've been attending the little gym.

Though, i should say the quality of teachers is slightly decreasing... When we joined, miss Sonia was the reason why we've started, she was amazing. Then there were miss Maya, miss Debra, mister Vince, they all were very attentive to details, kids listened to them very attentively, the discipline was great and kids loved it.

Last 6 months it's getting a bit different. Miss Maya is still amazing, but Mr. Markus, for example, has close to zero discipline during his classes. Kids actually fight with him and punch him, while paying little attention to what he is saying. And even miss Violet seems less motivated in what she is doing these days.

So just keep in mind and make sure you get back on the right track!

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.Z. The Little Gym of Mountain View

We like Ms. Lexi's class very much. I could feel she truly cares about children and their feelings.

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.H. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The instructors are great!

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.K. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Support according to individual skill. Children are having fun and participating.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Individual attention also with emphasis on teamwork
Caring teachers
Child's progress is tracked to measure improvement, but the focus is always on having fun doing it!
Suggestions for practice activites at home

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Inclusive environment

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The little gym is the perfect learning environment for our active 17 month old. The teachers are wonderful, patient, and great with all types of personalities and stages of development. We look forward to the class ever week. I really wish we could take him everyday!

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.A. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The kids in the pre-K and K class can get a little out of control. While I want them to have fun, sometimes it gets to the point of disrespectful. I would like that aspect to be improved.

Report a concern   November 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.Z. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Well organized. Children enjoy the activities and had a great time.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Generally it's made to be a fun activity and they learn new techniques without being serious

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.T. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The good thing about your program is the teacher or the way they handle the kids. Even if the kids don't feel like joining yet, they don't force them or put them into an awkward situation where everyone just wait for the kid to join and then there's awkward silence. This happened to us from a nearby gym and the experience was really bad. My daughter was a little bit traumatized after that and won't stop crying.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. The Little Gym of Mountain View

We love that The Little Gym Mountain View is all about confidence and skill building, not competition! My kids adore all the teachers, and love every class.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.M.E. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The teachers are fantastic!

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of Mountain View

They're energetic, engaging, fun and full of laughs....my four year old simply loves it!

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.Z. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Engaging staff, well structured class, and the facilities that's comfortable for accompanying parents

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Very comprehensive and fun. Only constructive feedback is the dance class on Mondays at 4:30 usually starts a little late which cuts into the time the kids have to dance. Maybe if everyone gathered in the room a little early the class would start on time.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. The Little Gym of Mountain View

See comments I added for Teagan

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. The Little Gym of Mountain View

warm teachers, easy to schedule makeups, opportunity for a practice class, fun skills to try each week

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. The Little Gym of Mountain View

My son absolutely loves The Little Gym! I love that he can have fun and get some energy out in a safe, structured environment and make some friends doing it! Everyone that works there really makes my son and I feel welcome. I'm impressed at how well they remember all the kids names! I would definitely recommend The Little Gym to anyone looking for programs for their children to get energy out, make friends, come out of their shell, learn new skills, use their imagination, or just want to have fun!!

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The instructors are fabulous and really make the classes fun. They clearly love working with children and have plenty of experience with helping kids develop all sorts of skills. The classes have a great variety so the kids are never bored and the activities are well tailored to the particular age group. So fun to see the kids having a great time and improving their skills.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The Little Gym of Mountain View

Every instructor is super nice and knows how to interact in a positive and supportive way.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. The Little Gym of Mountain View

We love how friendly the staff and teachers are at The Little Gym!

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.L. The Little Gym of Mountain View

I wish there was a bit more gymnastics and less "circle time". My daughter gets bored and although it could just be her age and maybe the older classes are more gymnastics, my daughter just wants to run and climb and hang on to the bars.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The teachers are so qualified to work with kids in a loving and fun way (even when the kids are misbehaving). They give parents ways to keep the fun going at home with helpful tools to make chores fun or ways to look at the world around you and notice different categories of things (i.e. Colors, shapes, animals, etc.). Plus the obvious, kids LOVE gymnastics!!!

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T.O. The Little Gym of Mountain View

The teachers are engaging and encouraging without being pushy

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrew Spitteler The Little Gym of Mountain View
What do you like about our programs?

Instructional based fun rather than free for all chaos.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vijay Kalluru The Little Gym of Mountain View
What do you like about our programs?

Very engaging, entertaining and educational

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.G. The Little Gym of Mountain View
What could we do to improve?

It would be helpful to have a morning and an afternoon time during the week for 1) make-ups and 2) shifts in nap schedules.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. The Little Gym of Mountain View
What do you like about our programs?

Very happy. No complaints!


Privacy Policy