The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
2196A Foothill Boulevard
La CA
California 91011
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 253 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 6, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.H. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

More classes at appropriate times for his age group. 6:15 on a Friday night is pretty ridiculous for a 2 year old (and it shows by the low class turnout).

Allow people to permanently sign up for a space in a “practice class”. We always want to go to the same one and rarely get in.

Perhaps hire a few more experienced teachers. Some are really great, others really aren’t.

We love Little Gym on the whole, just think it needs a bit of fine tuning, especially at it’s price point.

Report a concern   December 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.B. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

Overall, our daughter really loves going and the teachers and staff are really nice. I just wish this specific class was a little less chaotic. I'm not sure if there are too many kids or just this group is a little wild, but it seems like the kids (including ours) don't listen to direction very well and I'm not sure how much actual gymnastics they're really learning.

We will continue to go because our child really enjoys it and it getting great exercise, but I wouldn't recommend this particular class to anyone who is serious about their kid learning gymnastics.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

We love little gym of La Canada. Elizabeth looks forward to her class all week and we can't say enough good things about Mr. Jyles. He is so patient, kind and enthusiastic!

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.K. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

It would be nice to be able to use excused absences towards next months classes. But I do appreciate the flexibility of the staff with accommodating make ups.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

My shy, scared little girl has totally blossomed at The Little Gym! I knew the first time she set foot inside that we had made the right decision. She has so much fun, feels free, and is more confident than ever. I love that she’s learning real physical techniques to focus what used to be scattered energy into real skills. She loves it and I do too!

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

The Little Gym is awesome; from the energetic staff to the hands on owners. Everyone genuinely cares about children, and my kids are excited to go every time. In fact, my daughter always asks if we're taking a class when we pass by the area. The classes are engaging and fun. I would highly recommend them.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

The teachers are amazing! I am so impressed by how much energy they put into their classes and their deliberate effort to connect with each child.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

Our class is so fun and teacher Erin is wonderful!!

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.A. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

The classes, the kind teachers, the individualized attention my daughter gets from the teachers, and the opportunity for parents night out.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

Erin is great! She's very patient and great with the kids. All the staff have been wonderful to work with. The schedule is convenient for working parents such as myself being able to fit in gym time for my little one during the week and on weekends. The week to week activity differs which changes things up and keeps the kids interested. Very good, clean environment for the kids to exercise in. Very happy with the gym. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

The teachers are wonderful! The relaxed, confidence building environment and cleanliness are all pluses as well.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

Clean facilities, great instructors

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta

New activities, music, and challenges for my kid that he otherwise wouldn't be getting at our house. An instructor who is very knowledgeable (Mr. Giles!) and new information on a weekly basis as to what muscles we are building for the children and how to continue doing these at our home.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What could we do to improve?

Free doughnuts for parents?

Have the rings out more often. I know it is corporate's decision, so tell them we want more rings. :-)

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Teachers are very engaged with children, focus is on meeting individual goals

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.J.H. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

kid enjoy the class.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Very good techniques. Helps my son follow directions and listen.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Rodriguez The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Miss Erin is wonderful. All of the staff have been very friendly, and recognize my daughter by name. The Birdies class is fun and provides my daughter with the opportunity to play, learn, and socialize with other kids. The space is always clean and safe. We love The Little Gym!

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alicia Trent The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Flexibility with times

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Demetra "Dee Dee" Dritsopoulos The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Super beasts

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

my child loves being around people and loves all his teachers! it's a great safe environment!

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

flexibility of excused absences

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C.P. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

The staff is very attentive and well trained to help provide a safe and nurturing environment for the children

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Great teachers. Developmentally appropriate lesson plans. Freedom of expression for children and each student learns and works at their own pace.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.D.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What could we do to improve?

I would suggest new activities each class instead of the same

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.C. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

We love the cleanliness, the apparatuses, and the main instructors. We would have given you a 10, but the summer instructor is a bit green and runs through the program fast and a bit disorganized. She may just need more practice! Thank you for creating the space, keeping interaction fun, and caring about the kids first!

Report a concern   July 14, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.L. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What could we do to improve?

The classes are a hit or miss depending on the teachers. We have loved Erin and would recommend her class to anyone. The Tuesday bird class we go to though, there were some older siblings that were in the class that was a distraction and the teachers son was also in the class which was a bit distracting as well. We feel as though our child did not connect as well with the Tuesday teacher.

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

It's a happy place to be, very safe and great environment. Plus my granddaughter is learning so much.
I love Erin !!!

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.I. The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

Consistency

Report a concern   July 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carmen Del Castillo The Little Gym of La Canada/La Crescenta
What do you like about our programs?

The staff... They make all the difference!


Privacy Policy