College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
10500 Hickman Rd., Ste. H
Clive
IA 50325
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 250 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ross, Nancy College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism and all three men working with a sense of urgency. The entire process has been pleasant. The phone calls, emails, and the time to explain in detail the forms before I was asked to sign.

Colton, Clarke, and Tommy worked hard to get the job done within our budget. KUDOS to College Hunks!

Nancy Ross

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Moore, Becky College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

The moving team was prompt, courteous and efficient. They did an excellent job, was very careful with items, which resulted in no damage. Thank you guys!

Report a concern   May 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacqueline Mc Donald Rodrick McDonald College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Very quick to respond- we called with a day notice and they we able to accommodate us. All the hunks and hunkettes were incredibly nice, knowledgeable and professional. We would highly recommend them to anyone!
Best service in the industry by far!

Report a concern   May 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Prompt and efficient

Report a concern   May 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Koeppen, Kennedy College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

I will definitely be calling college hunks the next time I move. They were professional, friendly, attentive, and moved very quickly! I had a lot of large, awkward pieces of furniture to move. They were knowledgeable and handled everything with care. Isaiah, Colton, and Juan were my movers. They seemed to know exactly what to do with little assistance from me and they wanted to move my furniture in a timely manner. It was a stress free experience!

Report a concern   May 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rounds, Hailey College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Very polite willing to answer questions and so fast!

Report a concern   May 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

I was extremely pleased with the move. It went very smooth. I would hire them again if I ever need anything moved.
Everyone I was in contact with were very friendly & professional. They treated my possessions as if they were there own.

Great Job !!!

Report a concern   May 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Great job!

Report a concern   May 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hertko, Vicki College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

The guys were polite and efficient. They made an extra effort to make a second trip with a covered truck due to the rain.. This allowed me to donate my things to good will and not have them become junk. Thanks Travon and Colton. Vicki

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peterson, Joelle College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Professional, efficient, handled set up and tear down of items!!! asked questions if necessary but stuck to work got it done in the time promised. They took a very quick, and well-deserved lunch break and probably deserved a much longer one but let me know I wasn’t paying for that time. Just awesome young men!!

Report a concern   May 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Available on short notice, arrived on time, very professional, and made the move in a timely and affordable manner.

Report a concern   May 10, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Very efficient and hard working. Did receive some damage on flooring while maneuvering very heavy furniture but they remedied the issue.

Report a concern   May 9, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Dawn Taylor College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Quick, on time,

Report a concern   May 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shaffer, Christie College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Professional. Fast. Nice guys. Will call them again.

Report a concern   May 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by mike schultz College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Easy to schedule, great costumer service and the movers were extremely polite and professional. Would use this service again! Pricing is also cheaper then most other places.

Report a concern   May 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Timely, professional, polite.

Report a concern   May 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dougherty, Colleen College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Reliable, personal, professional and affordable

Report a concern   May 6, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.E.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I first called for an estimate, no one informed me there would be an additional $100 charge for labor. She specifically told me that labor was included. Then when they came out and gave the final estimate prior to loading, they STILL failed to mention the additional $100 charge. Only until we were ready to pay did they inform us. That is so shady. How are we supposed to say no when the furniture was already loaded? Sketchy business model, and I will never use again. I’ll never recommend either.

Report a concern   May 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

They were prompt, careful, efficient and courteous.

Report a concern   May 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Guys introduced themselves, were very friendly and polite. They wrapped all my furniture and overall did a good job.

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Skylar and Carver were great!

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Timely and friendly employees

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wilson, Todd College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

The guys went right to work. They cleared out underneath my front porch and all the debris in yard. They made quick work, were it could have taken me days.

Report a concern   May 2, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Laws, Barry College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

The guys were on time and introduced themselves and were very professional

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Totally misquoted me. It ended up being the double the time and money.

Report a concern   April 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

They were absolutely EXCELLENT! Personal and very professional! I will recommend your services to all our friends!! The office staff was also outstanding. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 28, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What could we do to improve?

The Hunks were outstanding, very personable, great to work with and they hustled their butts off. Only reason I gave a 6 rating is - we called to get a bid for the whole job - clean up, moving etc. Rep. came to the house said would a bid the following day at the latest. Never heard back and after repeated call ended up going with 2 men and a truck for the move.

Report a concern   April 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

The were reliable friendly and quick I will definitely use again

Report a concern   April 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenson, Debi College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

The move went very smoothly. The young men who moved me were very courteous and friendly. They actually were running from the truck to the house to get the next item. I would and will tell e everyone I know to use them for their moves and junk removal. I just can't say enough good things about how amazing my move went. THANK YOU!!!!

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving Des Moines, IA
What do you like about our service?

Friendly workers!


Privacy Policy