Pillar To Post
4530 Shooting Star Ave.,
Middleton
Wisconsin 53562
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 74 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Woosung Jang Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was really professional and readily available for questions afterward.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and the easy explanations offered

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a fantastic job. He took his time to show me everything about the house. Highly recommended to anyone considering an inspector.

Report a concern   January 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and clear communication. Thoroughness of report. Quick scheduling of inspection.

Report a concern   January 3, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.Y. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector talked a lot about things he couldn't tell us, or wouldn't be looking for. As a home buyer I want to know as much as possible so any extra information is really helpful, even if it doesn't affect the safety of the home. Provide whatever information the inspector is capable of/ notices and spend less time on disclaimers.

Report a concern   December 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hunter Burghy Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and descriptive! Made the process very comfortable.

Report a concern   December 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good job explaining the inspection

Report a concern   November 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patti O’Connor Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough and educational about the property I plan to move in to.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Reiser-Loeber Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for the thorough inspection, it has certainly helped us gain insight into the property we wish to purchase!

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found you to be highly effective, knowledgeable and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   October 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was quick and informative. Mark is very friendly and knowledgeable

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Goff Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark mad himself available quickly. He was responsive, detailed, easy to talk with, and very well priced.

Report a concern   October 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kim Zeuli Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was a very thorough inspector who answered all of our questions. He was extremely helpful!

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the third home we've purchased and always use Pillar to Post for our inspections. Mark was thorough and professional. His objective opinions were insightful and valued.

Report a concern   October 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Masters Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough in his inspection. He explained what he was doing and specifically what he was looking at and for. He provided advice on what to watch for over the next several years and recommended some maintenance tips.

Report a concern   October 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was fantastic. He was amazingly thorough and very clear in his explanations on his findings. It was so appreciated!!! Will recommend him to anyone. Our Realtors were there as well and they asked for his contact info to share with their other buyers as they were equally as impressed.

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was extremely interactive showing me the ins and outs of my home. Willing to answer any questions that I had. Report was extremely thorough!

Report a concern   September 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My representative (inspector) was very cordial, courteous, and knowledgeable and explained many things in more detail just because I wasn't always sure what he was talking about. He did an excellent job and he took me thru my new home room by room which helped me tremendously and was very patient with me. I am currently a widow and needed to learn and know many things so I was glad he took the time with me that he did. Mark is very much a credit to his profession.

Report a concern   September 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ganna Bakhtiyarova Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspection was very thorough, and the inspector used 2 humidity meters to doublecheck the readings. He also gave me a courtesy inspection of the appliances and instructions on how to maintain the furnace. It was very helpful for me as a 1st time homebuyer. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   September 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Michaels was very efficient clear and honest about the inspection.

Report a concern   September 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very professional and very thorough. Great job.

Report a concern   August 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sue Hellenbrand Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark does a very thorough inspection. I felt comfortable asking him questions and he was helpful educating me about the house I am buying. He was able to deliver the final inspection papers to me before the day was over. I really appreciate his help! I would recommend him to others.

Sue

Report a concern   August 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough visual inspection plus responsive to customer's questions/interests.

Report a concern   August 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nichole Gies Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love that he got to know my children that were probably annoying him. He took the time to explain what he was doing and why he was doing it and corrective actions for findings. He was a pleasure to work with. Thanks again.

Report a concern   August 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Wise Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very polite, helpful, really good information. and just a good guy?

Report a concern   August 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brett Clift Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Michaels did a superb job in educating us about our home. As first time home buyers, it was very relieving and comforting to have someone who really went above and beyond to assure us of the condition of our home. Will be recommending!

Report a concern   August 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vern Meier Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and extremely informative. Great job on the report explaining all the various areas.

Report a concern   August 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional inspection. Answered all questions that I had.

Report a concern   July 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

THEY WERE TIMELY AND VERY THOROUGH. THE INSPECTOR MADE SURE TO EXPLAIN AND POINT OUT THINGS THAT WAS ASKED ABOUT, OR EVEN FORGOTTEN TO BE ASKED ABOUT. HE TAGGED MAIN CUT OFF VALVES/ SWITCHES, WITHOUT BEING ASKED. I'M A FIRST TIME HOME BUYER, AND FELT VERY EDUCATED AFTER THE INSPECTION, BECAUSE OF THE INSPECTOR. THE COST WAS REASONABLE.


Privacy Policy