Pillar To Post
4530 Shooting Star Ave.,
Middleton
Wisconsin 53562
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 93 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marty Harrison Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service and specific review with inspector within one day.

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle Meise Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was a wonderful inspector and helpful in explaining much of the function and maintenance of the homes mechanicals and structure. He was thorough and very detailed in his findings throughout the entire inspection. He seems very knowledgeable and well trained in many areas. Coming from a construction background and being a licensed electrician myself, I feel confident in his abilities as a professional. Highly recommend him!

Report a concern   April 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough, explained what he was looking for, and gave general recommendations about house maintenance as he went.

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Ziegler Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough & broke things down into layman’s terms. Very much appreciated!! Tow thumbs up!👍🏻👍🏻

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was addressed and explained

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail oriented

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   April 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, expertise, knowledge, personable, and prompt. Great experience and I will promote Mark Michaels. He was great and worth every dollar.

Report a concern   March 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Head Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Michaels was very professional thorough and knowledgeable.
I have been in the construction field for over30 years and have had my own business, headwayfinecarpentry.com for over 20 yrs. And I can tell when someone takes pride in their work and services. And it shows with Mark.

Report a concern   March 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Lee Esser Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough and took the time to explain to me not only the current issues with the home but also things to watch as we continued to live in the house. He was very professional and detail oriented.

Report a concern   March 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and very detailed

Report a concern   March 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacob Lauxman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was extremely thorough and focused on the details.

We got a good description of the problems he found paired with good advice on how to get issues fixed.

I would gladly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and courteous service. Good explanations.

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. I feel good about my investment.

Report a concern   March 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Snell Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and well informed

Report a concern   March 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenna Gallops Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a wonderful and thorough job on the inspection on our first home. He answered all our questions we had and made recommendations who to contact for follow through (HVAC, plumber, etc).
We would very highly recommend him to anyone for a home inspection as he was extremely knowledgeable!!

Report a concern   February 26, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Make Wisconsin warmer.

Report a concern   February 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspection was very thorough! We are first time home buyers and loved that Mark actually called us and talked with us over an hour and went through every point/concern in the report.

Would definitely recommend. This inspection was worth every penny to us.

Thank you again!

Report a concern   February 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Kind Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and shared information in layman's terms as we went through the house. Made suggestions and very helpful.

Report a concern   February 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Woosung Jang Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was really professional and readily available for questions afterward.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and the easy explanations offered

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a fantastic job. He took his time to show me everything about the house. Highly recommended to anyone considering an inspector.

Report a concern   January 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and clear communication. Thoroughness of report. Quick scheduling of inspection.

Report a concern   December 21, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hunter Burghy Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and descriptive! Made the process very comfortable.

Report a concern   January 3, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.Y. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector talked a lot about things he couldn't tell us, or wouldn't be looking for. As a home buyer I want to know as much as possible so any extra information is really helpful, even if it doesn't affect the safety of the home. Provide whatever information the inspector is capable of/ notices and spend less time on disclaimers.

Report a concern   December 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good job explaining the inspection

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found you to be highly effective, knowledgeable and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   November 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patti O’Connor Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough and educational about the property I plan to move in to.

Report a concern   November 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Reiser-Loeber Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for the thorough inspection, it has certainly helped us gain insight into the property we wish to purchase!

Report a concern   October 2, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was extremely interactive showing me the ins and outs of my home. Willing to answer any questions that I had. Report was extremely thorough!


Privacy Policy