Pillar To Post
4530 Shooting Star Ave.,
Middleton
Wisconsin 53562
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 104 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Bonebright Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly and thorough. Mark answered all of my questions and made sure I fully understood what he was doing during the inspection.

Report a concern   May 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Parker Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very good about identifying and explaining findings during the inspection. I highly recommend him for home inspections.

Report a concern   May 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Helen Flores Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was incredibly thorough during inspection of my new place. Also explained everything very clearly and marked important mechanicals to help me remember where to turn off water, gas, deal with outages, etc. The inspector noted every possible detail and spent sufficient time checking the entire property.
The written report included close-up photos and easy-to-understand explanations that will be extremely helpful for ongoing maintenance as well as correcting current problems.
Service was very competent and professional.
Getting radon tested in addition to standard inspection was also well worth doing.

Report a concern   May 27, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin Jones Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was absolutely amazing! His attention to detail and describing the process step by step was able to make this first time home buying process go that much smoother! I will definitely be recommending Pillar to Post and Mark to my friends!

Report a concern   May 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very in-depth

Report a concern   May 7, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eileen Shields Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very professional and thorough. He took time to answer all of our questions and made sure we understood his findings.

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was easy to schedule and understand.

Report a concern   April 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Hall Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   April 30, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very informative and took his time to look over everything.

Report a concern   April 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Available with short lead-time. Inspection was thorough. Inspector explained throughout the process. Report was clear and well-documented with photos.

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and helpful. The documents provided were great.

Report a concern   April 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marty Harrison Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service and specific review with inspector within one day.

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle Meise Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was a wonderful inspector and helpful in explaining much of the function and maintenance of the homes mechanicals and structure. He was thorough and very detailed in his findings throughout the entire inspection. He seems very knowledgeable and well trained in many areas. Coming from a construction background and being a licensed electrician myself, I feel confident in his abilities as a professional. Highly recommend him!

Report a concern   April 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough, explained what he was looking for, and gave general recommendations about house maintenance as he went.

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Ziegler Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough & broke things down into layman’s terms. Very much appreciated!! Tow thumbs up!👍🏻👍🏻

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was addressed and explained

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail oriented

Report a concern   March 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacob Lauxman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was extremely thorough and focused on the details.

We got a good description of the problems he found paired with good advice on how to get issues fixed.

I would gladly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   April 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, expertise, knowledge, personable, and prompt. Great experience and I will promote Mark Michaels. He was great and worth every dollar.

Report a concern   March 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Head Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Michaels was very professional thorough and knowledgeable.
I have been in the construction field for over30 years and have had my own business, headwayfinecarpentry.com for over 20 yrs. And I can tell when someone takes pride in their work and services. And it shows with Mark.

Report a concern   March 25, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Lee Esser Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough and took the time to explain to me not only the current issues with the home but also things to watch as we continued to live in the house. He was very professional and detail oriented.

Report a concern   March 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and very detailed

Report a concern   January 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a fantastic job. He took his time to show me everything about the house. Highly recommended to anyone considering an inspector.

Report a concern   March 6, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. I feel good about my investment.

Report a concern   March 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jenna Gallops Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a wonderful and thorough job on the inspection on our first home. He answered all our questions we had and made recommendations who to contact for follow through (HVAC, plumber, etc).
We would very highly recommend him to anyone for a home inspection as he was extremely knowledgeable!!

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and the easy explanations offered

Report a concern   March 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and courteous service. Good explanations.

Report a concern   March 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jeff Snell Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and well informed

Report a concern   February 26, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Make Wisconsin warmer.


Privacy Policy