YMCA of the Capital Area
350 South Foster Drive
Baton Rouge
LA 70806
United States

Member Testimonials

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Americana YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

My husband and I enjoy the Y here in Americana. Classes and independent workout time also!

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Americana YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

The facility is extremely clean and the staff is great.

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. ExxonMobil YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Very friendly atmosphere. Good classes. Facilities are well maintained.

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. A.C. Lewis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

There is enough variety I do not get bored

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. A.C. Lewis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Yoga with Susan, swimming

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Paula G. Manship YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Variety. There’s so much to do.

Report a concern   July 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Paula G. Manship YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Everything

Report a concern   July 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Americana YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Facilities are excellent and well-maintained.

Report a concern   July 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Americana YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Friendly employees
Clean place

Report a concern   July 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Southside YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

The ymca is my second home. I love the associates and the members. It’s got everything I need and more.

Report a concern   July 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. A.C. Lewis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

It is within an applica distance from where I live.
The equipment is clean and functional when ever I go there.
The staff is nice.

Report a concern   July 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I.S. ExxonMobil YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

It is good.

Report a concern   July 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Paula G. Manship YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Both the employees and members are nice and helpful. I have made quite a few friends since I have been a Y member.

Report a concern   July 12, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.F. Southside YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful group classes.

Report a concern   July 12, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Southside YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

The staff of course, but also the ease in parking and walking right in, on machine in 3 minutes.

Report a concern   July 10, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Lamar Tennis Center
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

I am Name removed and I am retracting a less than favorable review/ feedback that I submitted last week regarding the Y -tennis and it’s services. Unfortunately, I wrote the review without the most updated statistics and data regarding Lamar Tennis. It was refreshing to see that my feedback was reviewed and was important. Ronnie actually warmly and gently updated me on new changes which prompted me to voluntarily retract the earlier feedback. I like what I heard about the new CEO and other activities the board and Ronnie are engaged in to make tennis more affordable and diverse. I actually added a second membership to my existing membership last week.
Finally, continue to inform the tennis community that “things” have changed at the Y. Many of them do not know, just as I didn’t know, that Y-tennis has significantly improved. Our tennis facility is actually beautiful and it’s services now need to get in the “consciousness” of the tennis community. Kudos to Ronnie for going beyond the call of duty to encourage his students by attending and assisting them at the recent Bocage Tournament. I noticed!!! Geaux Lamar Tennis!!

Report a concern   July 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Americana YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Nice facility. Plenty of machines and weight stations. Good group exercise room, and great instructors. The only nit I'd pick is the weird locker shapes. Except for the 4 giant family sized lockers (in the men's room), the others have that odd boot-leg shape. Nothing fits in them well.

Report a concern   July 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Paula G. Manship YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Modern equipment, clean. Attentive workers. Music in the background. Spacious locker room. Family pool area in addition to regular pool. Only thing better would be a hot tub spa (quiet one).

Report a concern   July 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Southside YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

I enjoy my Yoga class. I like the machine/equipment floor plan layout. The staff is very hospitable.I use the handicapped shower which is very accommodating for me. Last and most importantly, I enjoy the inside pool.

Report a concern   July 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. A.C. Lewis YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Friendly people ,caring worker

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Dow Westside YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

The staff is really nice and always friendly

Report a concern   July 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. C.B. Pennington Jr. YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Facility close program meets your goals

Report a concern   July 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. C.B. Pennington Jr. YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

We love the outdoor pool at CB Pennington Jr. it’s really the nicest fitness center pool in the area. Staff is great and it’s always clean. It’s also big enough that it never feels crowded.

Report a concern   July 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Paula G. Manship YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Great

Report a concern   July 4, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Southside YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Variety of offerings

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Paula G. Manship YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

The updated equipment in the cardio room.

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. ExxonMobil YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Great

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Americana YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Everything.

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. C.B. Pennington Jr. YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

Great environment. Great people. Relaxing atmosphere!

Report a concern   July 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Southside YMCA
What do you like about our programs and facilities?

The people are older so you don't feel embarrassed to excerise


Privacy Policy