Pillar To Post
57 Gina Street
Lewiston
Maine 04240
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 85 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shawn Cross Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very friendly, thorough, and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with the service he provided and I was very thankful that I opted to have the thermal scan done as it revealed an overheating electrical system. This lead to me being able to negotiate it being fixed before purchase and helped keep my family safe. I would highly recommend this service to anyone who is buying a house.

Report a concern   December 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Timothy Barrett Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael Lacombe was very helpful, honest, courteous, and professional during the inspection. He took the time to explain the process and to answer any and all questions/concerns that arose during said inspection. He was extremely thorough, which put our minds at rest. We will gladly recommend Pillar to Post to friends, family and acquaintances who may one day have the need for a home inspection when buying or selling a home. A huge, heartfelt thank you to Michael Lacombe and Pillar to Post. We wish your company great success. cathy & tim barrett

Report a concern   December 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Rooney Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike is great and a pleasure to deal with. He correctly flagged several problems with the septic system which the seller then had to resolve before closing. It saved us thousands of dollars and, maybe more importantly, finding out the hard way that the septic system had issues!

Report a concern   November 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harold Tower Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very personable, he is always willing to go above and beyond. He is always willing to answer questions when asked and is very knowledgeable in all aspects of the job.

Report a concern   November 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great, prompt and clear service.

Report a concern   November 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough I was able to walk around see everything he saw, got the report later that day.

Report a concern   November 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Annah Thayer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We would recommend your services to anyone! Mike was super friendly, helpful and thorough during the whole process. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   November 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The man that came Mike he was very patient and cooperative. He came and did the job in a very timely manner and sat down and discussed the issues with me so that I understand what was going on with the system. Plus he also gave me recommendations for going forward with the system at the property.

Report a concern   November 6, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very efficient at getting our home inspection done in a timely manner. They had plenty of available time slots and days to choose from. Michael called me to double check on the options I choose and his wife called the night before to confirm. They were both very kind and professional. Being able to go online and select which package and added options was a plus, as was the ability to pay online ahead of time. You get your report on the same day which is great.

Report a concern   November 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very structured and organized.

Report a concern   November 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and professional
Our son had Mike do an inspection in Waterville ME and we had him inspect 2 different properties in Lewiston in the last 6 months. Mike identified items that we missed at the original walk through and this help us make informed decisions.

Report a concern   October 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   October 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and friendly

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Spiro & Rosalie Drakatos Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal, honest, dependable, available, professional, efficient, accommodating

Report a concern   October 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough inspection, good follow up, liked the notebook

Report a concern   October 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Len Defillipo Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael has been great to work with and would recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   October 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nick & Allison Roberge Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service! I was impressed with how through you were and took your time to detail. Any questions we had you were able to answer and give suggestions if we had any. Also love how quick you were to give us the reports! Would highly recommend you!

Report a concern   October 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough, thoughtful

Report a concern   October 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was thorough, accommodating of multiple schedules, and extremely friendly.

Report a concern   September 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Derrick Larson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very friendly, organized, professional. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   September 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by William Collinson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very impressed with the inspection. Inspection seemed very thorough and wasn’t rushed at all even though it was raining. Really appreciated the follow up calls. They are very open to questions throughout the process and after they leave. Would recommend to anyone.

Report a concern   September 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike did a fantastic job! He was professional, courteous, and had no problem explaining anything I had questions about!

Report a concern   September 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly

Very knowledgeable and took time to explain things about the house

Report a concern   September 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Colleen Tierney Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Once again I was very impressed with Mike and the service he provides for the home inspection. So thorough during the inspection and the report that he provides, which was the same day. He's also very responsive to emails and phone calls, which is great as I had some questions that he was more than willing to answer and was very helpful. This was my second inspection with Mike and while I would use him again, I'm hoping that I won't have to in the near future. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a house inspection.

Report a concern   September 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was able to set the inspection appointment quickly. Mike was very pleasant, professional, and thorough. He took the time to answer all of my questions and his explanations were clear.

Report a concern   September 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donald Filmore Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Micheal was super nice, he answered all our question and went over everything With is throughly.

Report a concern   September 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mohamed Ahmed Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional!
Amazing service

Report a concern   August 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jan Robson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was so helpful and professional and made us feel very much at ease with the process. He explained the inspection results very clearly. The binder for report and back up documents is a great tool. Thank you!

Report a concern   August 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very efficient and thorough.

Report a concern   August 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Murphy Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, prompt and knowledgeable.


Privacy Policy