Pillar To Post
57 Gina Street
Lewiston
Maine 04240
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 135 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phil & Jill Sinclair Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly thorough service. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   June 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike spent a lot of time with me going over the house, never felt rushed, got all of my questions answered.

Report a concern   June 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Professional and courteous. They answered all our questions and presented us with a very detailed report of findings. Extremely pleased we choose Pillar to Post for our home inspection.

Report a concern   June 15, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick and very thorough

Report a concern   June 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Benjamin Britton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael and josh were very professional, informative, and courteous. They even took their shoes off entering the house!

Report a concern   June 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was thorough, informative, friendly, and listened to our concerns. We could not have asked for a better house inspection.

Report a concern   June 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrew Somes Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post did a great job going over the house. Very nice and welcoming people would suggest them to anyone. 10/10 thanks for your service!

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve & Jen Mattera Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

What nice people to work with. We were not able to be present at the inspection but they were thorough and promptly sent the report including photos of the inspection. Prior to the inspection I received a call to go over the plans and information was sent by email. Payment was easily done by email. I received a confirmation call regarding when the inspection would be and a call the day of about the time and to be available for phone conversation. I was notified during the inspection that it was going well...and this relieved a lot of stress. After the inspection I promptly received an email copy of the report. Within the next few days I received the water report and a follow up correspondence for questions. In my opinion this is a great company!

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N.B.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took the time to sit down with us at the end of the inspection to walk through everything they found and answer our questions.

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rebecca Lee Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, prompt, thorough

Report a concern   May 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mikes team was very knowledgeable and friendly. As a first time home buyer, Mike and his team took the time to go through their report to make sure I understood everything. Very thorough and professional, I would highly recommend mike and his team to anyone needing a quality, affordable home inspection.

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked having a choice of service level. I also liked the house inspectors had technology to take photos around the house and to be able to email the inspection results later the same day.

Report a concern   May 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Micah Morton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection did not go as we had hoped, but by no fault of Michael. He was very professional, thorough, and able to answer all of our questions.All of the information that we were provided helped to make the best decision for us. I will be recommending Pillar to Post to all of my friends and family.

Report a concern   May 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They provide prompt service. I also appreciated the email notifications and credit for a service charge that I did not need. Great customer service all around.

Report a concern   May 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Joshua was knowledgeable and very professional.

Report a concern   May 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Bourque Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly thorough and communicative- prompt, friendly and a pleasure to work with! Mike got back to us that evening with a full report. And gave us a great binder to organize and track house issues.

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise & Henry DeNomme Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike did a great job inspecting the home we are buying. He checked the house thoroughly and provided us with the detailed information we needed to know, and very quickly. We were impressed with all of the services he is able to provide and especially liked getting the infrared testing for moisture and electric so we know that we won't have problems with those things that can't be seen with just the naked eye.

We are extremely happy with the job that he did and would recommend him to anyone needing this type of inspection done.

Sincerely, Denise & Henry DeNomme

Report a concern   May 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob & Anne Sturges Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service; good explanation after a thorough inspection. Thank you for a very good experience, and yes we would recommend your services if the occasion ever arises.

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise Brittain Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Both Mike and Linda were super helpful, personable and beyond thorough. Mike kindly explained issues he found with me in detail, making sure I fully understood what he meant.

Report a concern   May 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anthony Meucci Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Michael was very knowledgeable and thorough and answered all of my questions as well as he could. I will use him for every property that I ever buy in the area.

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and very easy to talk with.

Report a concern   May 13, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Made sure everything found (good and bad) was explained in good detail.

Report a concern   May 9, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Boutwell Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timeliness & cookies

Report a concern   May 6, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, seemingly thorough.

Report a concern   May 1, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Baum Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, well thought out explanations , available to clients

Report a concern   April 25, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannon Kashinsky Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and complete!

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Matt Anderkin Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and informative! Brought snacks and water for us to enjoy while we waited for the inspection to be done. Emailed us the inspection results when it was over along with pictures that were taken. Would definitely use services again in the future.

Report a concern   April 16, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Bussiere Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The courtesy of the inspector taking time to answer any and all questions we had

Report a concern   April 8, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Adams Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was such a pleasure to work with! We are first time home buyers, and I’m pretty sure I have had quite a few dumb questions. He explained everything and gave super thoughtful recommendations!
I also appreciate his timely responses, and attention to detail, along with some humor! We actually really enjoyed attending our inspection and he even made sure we had a snack!
Thank you so much Mike and Josh!

Report a concern   April 3, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Ryan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post did two home inspections for us and are the most professional service providers in Maine. Highly recommend them.


Privacy Policy