Pillar to Post
32001 Bondie Drive
Rockwood
MI 48173
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 67 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grant Taylor Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good service, very polite and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Efficient!!!

Report a concern   July 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amber Renaud Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Steven Peterson was awesome gave us all the information we needed and answered all of our questions he was perfect.

Report a concern   June 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very helpful and thorough during our home inspection. His knowledge and insight were very valuable to us when determining how to move forward with our home purchase.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andre Person Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very thorough and friendly. He explained everything as he went along and he was at the appointment before I got there. He found issues that I would have missed if he was not there.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed report at the end of the inspection.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bruce & Christine Vernham Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Inspector was on time, knowledgeable, friendly and answered all our questions.

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Arrived early and started outside inspection. Very thorough and friendly. Went around to all items and explained issues. Would definitely recommend this company!

Report a concern   June 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector found defects that I did not see when I viewed the property. Also, said defects were not noted by the city inspectors. He also explained what negative impacts this could have on the property in the future. He also explained remedies to fix defects. Very happy I had the inspection done.

Report a concern   June 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service. Easy to understand and a binder to help you out as a new home owner

Report a concern   June 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Mann Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative print out report of every problem was helpful as well

Report a concern   June 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

We are incredibly pleased with our experience with Pillar to Post. Being first time home buyers, it’s been a new journey with a lot of questions on our end. Steven was able to answer all questions we had and even explain things that we didn’t realize we had questions on! We feel confident about future repairs in the home and are really happy for the support and preparedness that Pillar to Post provides. Thanks for everything!

Report a concern   June 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Natalie Bain Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was nice and thorough! He explained things as he went along and answered any questions that we had. It was nice to get the report on site. He gave us a binder with the inspection report and info on maintenance and approximate costs for certain repairs for reference. Nice, neat and organized. Loved the idea of it! As a bonus we got an awesome pic of our new house from a drone. We would definitely recommend Steve from Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   June 18, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and courteous.

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave Keller Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was thorough and Steve was very knowledgeable and explained all of his findings and offered suggestions on how to fix them.

Report a concern   June 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jack McDonough Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very friendly and helpful. The feedback and support we recieved was more than we expected.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Fellows Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, courteous, patient, the book we received with the report and so much more is a great product. An overall great experience

Report a concern   June 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Atkinson Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was really great. He immediately got to business (no wasted time), all while being polite and willing to stop and answer any questions we had along the way. He properly explained exactly what he was doing at all times.

Report a concern   June 3, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

Use a "scale of 1 to 10" for severity of some issues. e.g. bricks needing mortar repair, evidence of water damage in basement, etc.

Report a concern   May 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and informative.

Report a concern   May 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

He was on time and very thorough on his inspection. explained and showed everything that came up and explained all the different possibilities of fixing and or preventing any issues

Report a concern   May 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pointed out things to us we totally over looked. Very professional, showed up early and had a lot of leg work done before we arrived. Worked with us on the price when we had seen enough to make our decision.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

We had an incredible experience. The inspector was super knowledgeable and friendly. I loved that he showed up extra early to do the outside of the house before we even arrived. Excellent experience.

Report a concern   May 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work, very helpful and knowledgeable! Also, a lot of resources to help with being a home owner in the future!

Report a concern   May 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional.

Report a concern   May 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Tobias Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve explained everything to me. He showed me the issues and how to fix.

Report a concern   May 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sonia Hernandez Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and educated. Super professional and down to earth. Explained everything thoroughly.

Report a concern   May 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy McKenzie Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was early for the inspection. Very thorough. Answered any and all questions we may have had. Explain the report in great detail. Very friendly and a pleasure to work with.

Report a concern   May 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.


Privacy Policy