Great Play of Stamford
2000 W. Main Street
Stamford
CT 06902
United States
  • Phone: 203-978-1333

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 430 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Great Play of Stamford

We love the coaches and staff at great play. The gym is always clean and well taken care of. My son loves the activities and hands on learning. We have been very happy customers!

Report a concern   February 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Great Play of Stamford

Everything! :)

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Great Play of Stamford

Variety and fun for my son

Report a concern   February 11, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Great Play of Stamford

Some of the stand alone items are kind of dangerous or not protected properly for 18 mo olds, like the slides. My daughter has slid down and bumped her hand multiple times.. otherwise good energy and a nice activity during the colder mos!

Report a concern   February 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Great Play of Stamford

The staff is Absolutely incredible with the kids. They know exactly what they are doing keeping children happy and interested in every task! Two tumbs up from me!!

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Great Play of Stamford

Great staff!

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Great Play of Stamford

Clean facilities, engaging and friendly instructors, creative and age-appropriate activities that are constantly changing

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Great Play of Stamford

Friendly staff, creativity in playing and infrastructure, good price

Report a concern   January 31, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.L. Great Play of Stamford

Easier to schedule make up classes

Report a concern   January 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Great Play of Stamford

great coaches, fun music, age appropriate activities, friendly environment

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Great Play of Stamford

The coaches that really care about teaching little kids!
All different class options.
Open gym
Kids love it!

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Great Play of Stamford

The couches. The energy. The activities. The music. Buddy!!

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Great Play of Stamford

Love coming to great play. My daughter loves the coaches and can't wait for her gym class every week

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Great Play of Stamford

Wonderful coaches who are great at providing a variety of activities.

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.E. Great Play of Stamford

Friendly staff. Fun and creative activities for kids

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Great Play of Stamford

The creativity in each class

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Great Play of Stamford

Love the mix of free play and structured play. Every week the activities are different so each class is somewhat new and exciting.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Great Play of Stamford

High energy staff. They always know my son's name.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Great Play of Stamford

Coaches are all great with the kids, the activities change frequently enough not to lose my child's interest and my child loves coming to GP

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Great Play of Stamford

The coaches / staff are wonderful - engaged, energetic and fun!

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.C. Great Play of Stamford

I have a small 19 year old. The coaches have expectations for these smaller children to understand the obstacle courses and activities set up. Sometimes I feel they aren't allowing the kids to interpret the activities with leniency as not all children at this age will fall in line. In some instances they take the toys away that the kid becomes fixated on which to me is not the answer. Then my child starts crying. The children don't understand at the younger ages as much as the 2+ year olds do. I am starting to feel like we are doing something wrong when he is still only just beginning to learn coordination and a beginner at gross/small motor skills. It is frustrating to me as I am enjoying this less.

Please improve the understanding of the limited capacity. At this age - its best to be about Play. If the child makes progress and accomplishes the course set up, that's just a bonus, please don't let it be the expectation.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Great Play of Stamford

We have only been to a few classes for the fall, but enjoy it so far! The instructors are energetic. I love to see the change in activites each week. The kids don't know they are building the same skills, but to them they are get something fun and different to do everytime. This helps to keep my daughter's interest. She looks forward to her "gymnastics" class!

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Great Play of Stamford

Very engaging for our son and great physical/coordination development

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Great Play of Stamford

We love Great Play!

Such warm & wonderful staff and my son looks forward to it each week, asking nearly everyday if it's a Great Play day.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Great Play of Stamford

Wonderful coaches and engaging activities for children!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.Y. Great Play of Stamford

Great for development and motor skills. Love that the activities change everyday. My son thinks it's great! He would stay and play for hours.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.R. Great Play of Stamford
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, kids love it!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Great Play of Stamford
What do you like about our services?

I love the coaches. They are very kind and supportive of the children. Also, I like the variety of activities in each class. My son feels very comfortable and is learning a lot.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Great Play of Stamford
What do you like about our services?

Coach Zach is great! Very organized birthday parties!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Great Play of Stamford
What do you like about our services?

Energetic, nice, caring staff.
Well planned lessons.
3 staff per class


Privacy Policy