JAN-PRO of Orlando
4403 Vineland Road , Suite B-9
Orlando
FL 32811
United States

Average rating: 6.0 out of 10 based on 483 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 12, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What could we do to improve?

There is a lot of missing detail on small things. I've had to reach out because our trash bags kept falling in the cans, causing messes. I also did not know we were running low on toilet paper, until I contacted the Supervisor regarding something else I had to relay to him. (I thought the notebook was for back-and-forth communication, but there's been nothing written in there.) The customer service is great, though.

Report a concern   June 11, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deona Crisco JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

Super flexible, super friendly, always do a great job! Special shout out to Tora Stone, Tony Merino, Teresa Baczek, and Jonathan Drapiza. Even at the last minute, they make sure we are taken care of to the fullest extent.

Report a concern   June 5, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

I have used Jan-Pro in the past at my previous job and knew I could count on them at my current job. They do an excellent job!

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This email is being sent by Iris Diaz since Robert Kress is no longer with VIA Optronics. I can be reached at Email address removed

We have communicated with Jan-Pro in many occasions about our dissatisfaction with the service and instead of fixing the issue, Jan-Pro has made it worse on a couple of attempts. For one instance, they left toilets dirty, kitchen dirty and not vacuuming properly (spider webs were visible on carpet) and when we complained, they came back to clean it and since it was not cleaned good enough, we had to ask for them to come back three times in one week. During that third time, they left a hole in the wall and tried to say it was not them. They were coming in during the evening and were the only ones with a key. We then changed them to come only during the day and asked them to fix the hole. They complained as if it wasn't done by him and then agreed to fix it. On another instance, during a regular cleaning routine, they performed a special service order of cleaning the light screens for us, but then left without completely cleaning the basics.

We do not want to continuously have to follow-up on what needs to be cleaned as this was already covered and should be done correctly the first time. In addition, the vacuum and cleaners were not of professional grade and ended up using our vacuum when theirs broke. Most recently, during their change in cleaning staff, we had to remind them of what had to be cleaned before they left without cleaning. Also, the cleaning staff was always trying to reschedule the cleaning day (weekly) for personal reasons.

This is unprofessional and takes up more of our time than needed. On top of this, there are still many attempts to prove us wrong just to charge us a fee for canceling. This fee should be waived and not charged to us since we followed the rules of submitting the complaints and providing time to fix the issues.

We need to cancel this account as soon as possible and would need someone in upper management to conclude. We do not have interest in continuing our business with this level of service from the office and from the cleaning crew.

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G.D.P.A. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

Dependability and quality of service. Just changed days of cleaning so have a new cleaner. He did a good job last week.

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.E. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

I am very happy with the current team cleaning our office.
They are thorough and pay attention to any comments we have.

I also appreciate the responsiveness of the head office in making sure we are satisfied with the service we receive and their promptness in taking action when needed.

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gina Soloman exec dir JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

Maria - she is the BEST!! She pays attention to even the smallest of details....she's like one of the family here!

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 3 out of 10 by Y.C. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have had issues with your cleaning crews since day one. The dusting is never done, the floors are never cleaned properly. Our facility is an ASC and there are blood drops in the recovery area that let me know that mopping and good sterilization of the areas has not been conducted. I am requesting am urgent meeting with the operations manager immediately to see if we can continue to use your organization or not. i am expecting a call urgently to discuss these issues that have not been corrected.

Thank you

Name removed

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.M. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I emailed our rep (Lisa?) about some issues and she NEVER gets back nor fixes the situation.

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.D. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

The professionalism of your employees.

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

Overall--excellent service

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.M. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Continued same issues of dust - door faces not cleaned and kitchen walls, sink back and fridge side doors. I will be locating a new cleaning company as our contract expires soon. I have a note to be certain to cancel my service via writing and will follow through with this.

Report a concern   May 22, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

I have given constructive feedback and so far I am seeing improvements in the areas that needed addressing.

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.V.V. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

0

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.K. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have had a problem with our cleaning crew for the last couple of months, each and every time they visit our office (3x a week). At least one of the four bathrooms we have in the office always seems to be missed.

Our account manager has provided me with a form to request a new crew, and she has taken the steps to rectify the situation; for her efforts in this matter I am very appreciative. Unfortunately, the problem seems beyond her control as they haven't seemed to improve much despite our many attempts.

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's completely stupid to have clauses in your contract to lock your clients into service. I will not recommend your services to anyone and will let them know via google reviews.

Report a concern   May 8, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.F. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've had to come behind them a couple of times and clean myself. We had a very big event with some very important people at our office yesterday so we asked for a special clean on that Monday (which is their normal cleaning day) and was part of our initial discussions and in our agreement with Jan-Pro. The crew came to clean and when they told me they were done and leaving I thought that seemed awful quick because they hadn't been here very long for a special clean. I asked Alex if he had done a couple of things. He told me yes and they left. I did not go behind him and verify if what he told me was true so that is my fault. Needless to say, later that afternoon I came across things that were not done and we (my boss & I) were cleaning & wiping walls that afternoon because the crew did not do it. We are a construction office with an active construction site so there are trials and tribulations for the cleaning process and we do allow some leeway for that, but when I specifically asked if they wiped down the entry wall and they told me yes and I notice later that it wasn't, that is not acceptable. I think they looked at things and if they "appeared" clean, then they didn't bother to actually clean it. Our Partners will be giving tours every week for the next several months and it is imperative that the office & model are wiped down and cleaned even if they appear to be clean.

Report a concern   May 6, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.C. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Services aren't be executed as noted in contract.

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O.A.O. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

Orlando and his team do an excellent job!!

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.M. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Normally, I'm quite happy with the service, but, this last visit on Sunday was quite poor. We had conveyed to Tony that we did not want the chairs stacked on the tables any longer but that was apparently not conveyed. Also, our adjusted closing time on Saturday was not conveyed either and she showed up early.

Finally, the front hangout area floor was the absolute dirtiest I have ever seen it. It's like she used dirty water and spread it all over the floor. I had to get on my hands and knees and scrub the floor. It was not that way when I left Saturday night but was when I returned on Monday after no one had been in the gym on Sunday!

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.V. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

consistency.

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

Quick response.
Professional communication.
Accurate assessment of existing conditions and remedy solutions.
Proper execution.

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Glay George JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

Professional Service in a timely manner at a reasonable price.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.R. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What could we do to improve?

CONSISTENT IN CLEANING OFFICE SOME DAYS SPOT ON OTHERS MOT SO MUH

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.B. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My flooring does not look good at all. It looks like one bucket of water is used for the entire front dinning room. I have drains that are not being cleaned. Underneath my food service line does not get swept or mopped at all. I had to speak with them about high dusting they are getting better with this. I have plenty of pictures from the past few weeks. We switched over to you all and we are paying more money for lower quality work.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.T. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What could we do to improve?

They should have a checklist they go by. So when they are exiting the building, they don't forget to set the alarm, take the trash out to the road, leave cleaning supplies and rags behind. Need to be more detailed!!!

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The attention to details is not consistent each night. There are times that areas are completely missed. There are times that the fine details, corners, window ledges, stairwells are not cleaned well.

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rick Bailey JAN-PRO of Orlando
What do you like about our commercial cleaning and services?

These people are wonderful they will work with you to get the service you deserve. this is the only Cleaning company i will ever use. Thank you Jan-pro

Report a concern   April 17, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.B. JAN-PRO of Orlando
What could we do to improve?

The young woman that I have cleaning my business at this moment is doing an excellent job. In the past I have had people that have not done an excellent job. In order to improve all your people should be trained and they should follow through with what is expected. I have not always had that type of luck, but right now I am thrilled with this young lady.

Report a concern   March 25, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.A.S.G.T. JAN-PRO of Orlando
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Unprepared staff.


Privacy Policy