Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1237 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and professional. Advised me to follow along and ask questions.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.A.C.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector shared information with me and was very patient with all the questions my husband and I had for him. He was very knowledgeable about everything.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was incredibly knowledgeable and thorough, as well as an excellent communicator/educator.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.E. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was knowledgable and detailed oriented.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was honest, thorough and detailed.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, informed, able to explain everything, and report was very specific about deficiencies found.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspection is done in detail and the report is very comprehensive.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

They are personable friendly reliable and very thorough

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very knowledgable and answered every one of our questions. No question was stupid and he reviewed everything very thoroughly.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and thorough.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

So thorough!

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.T.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, personable, and great customer service

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.E.D. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with Highland Home Inspections. Email communication and reminders were helpful and friendly. At the last minute a flight was cancelled so we were unable to be at our home inspection- the very friendly (and very thorough!) home inspector met our realtor at the house and did his inspection, then made a video of several pertinent things with our realtor so that we weren't completely missing out on important information about our new home. After the inspection was over, he spoke with us via FaceTime at the house to discuss how the inspection was. I was impressed with how kind and personable he was, and after reading the report was also impressed with his expertise. I was very worried about the inspection since we had to miss it (cancelled flight), but Highland Home Inspections did everything possible to make sure it still went smoothly and that we got all of the information we needed.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Associate was very knowledgeable and good at explaining different aspects of the inspection. I know what other items may need to be addressed in the coming years in addition to the major concerns. Would highly recommend the services!

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.B.A. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, Expedia, detailed, and straight to the point. Noticed minute details that we missed completely in the walk-through. Made thoughtful recommendations. Very detailed report. Overall – – very pleased with services rendered.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.A.P.K. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were not disappointed. We hadn't purchased a home in quite some time and when we read the disclaimers, we wondered what we were getting....but the inspector was very personable, explained things and we were quite pleased with the arrangement. The reason I only said a 6 here is that....I am unlikely to make a recommendation to a friend or business associate for a home inspection. If asked, I would say that we were very happy with the transaction.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD seemed very thorough, starting on the roof, then working his way back to front on the exterior, and bottom to top on the interior. Very friendly, patient, explained everything he was doing, looking at/for, etc. And the report / summary came promptly the same night, and included thorough details on the items pointed out in person. Thanks for a reassuring inspection!

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.A.M.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The explanation during the inspection. JD Pyle was extremely thorough and showed me everything he found. The report had details and pictures to help clarify the deficiencies.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What could we do to improve?

We noticed a few items during the inspection that were missed by the inspector. Example: cracked/broken window. However, these items were brought to the attention of the inspector and added to a revised report.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.L.F. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was VERY informative and willing to explain any and all issues noted. He also provided great insight into how repairs should be completed and expected costs.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was incredibly warm and wanted to ensure I had a good understanding of the process and outcome - and this was especially important to me and my wife since we're doing this process from across the country.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was very thorough as well as extremely knowledgeable. He guided me and explained issues to me in plain, clear language as he performed his inspection. He was very professional and I completely trusted his advice and suggestions. GREAT JOB!!!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E.A.H.E. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman that conducted our inspections was extremely thorough!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough; explained everything clearly; discussed maintenance recommendations in addition to concerns; received the report the same day! Thank you!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Easy to set up and appointment; inspector (Jamie) was great at explaining everything; report was done quickly!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and explained everything as we went through.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.A.L.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Clear explanation throughout inspection, friendly service, extremely knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M.M. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

I like that you you showed up on time and were very thorough.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.A.A.Z. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

overall very nice.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Walk through, explanations, availability after hours to answer questions.


Privacy Policy