Highland Home Inspections Inc.
P.O Box 156
Highland
Maryland 20777
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1071 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.W.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

On time and detail oriented

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F.A.E.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Great explanations of problems and concerns. Not only did inspector tell us everything wrong with the house but also what he thought was good about the house!

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough inspection. I learned a lot about the home and about of to properly care for the property. Great experience!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dan was great. Explain and answered all details. This was my first inspection and he was very helpful. The report was easy to follow and detailed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

professional

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S.A.A.A.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very thorough and friendly. He also explained every thing he found in detail :)

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.F.A.A.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector took his time to review the inspection process and provided detail on the equipment and its operation.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very thorough, knowledgeable and sincere in his findings. Kept me up to date on his progress thru the inspection and pointed out things to be aware of, or that needed fixing. I was very pleased with overall procedure. Would definitely use this company again.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dan did an excellent job. He was very detailed oriented and explained everything that as a first time home buyer, I could understand it.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was, in short, amazing. We used him for inspections on two houses - and the first one he was instrumental in providing incredibly analyses that, in our view, protected us from a risky home purchase. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone I know in the market.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very discriptive. Walks me through what is going on and why. Also very friendly!

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.C.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very informative paying great attention to details and professional as well.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very thorough, answered all my questions

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.H.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely everything. Having a dozen properties now inspected every experience has been incredibly professional and thorough. The inspectors are top notch pros who do an amazing job and the reports are the best I've ever seen.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.H.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Everything. The inspectors are true professionals who do an amazing job and are extremely helpful and thorough. The reports are incredibly detailed and easy to read as well.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O.Q. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry was great. He was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and trustworthy.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.S. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm a Realtor from Mechanicsburg PA with a MD licence and I'm helping my father-in-law sell his home. I know the value a pre-inspection adds to value of the home but unfortunately the inspection of my father-in-laws home was way off base. We poured over it and have found troubling conclusions drawn by your inspector. For example, we are 6 years into a 25 year roof & your inspector suggested it was nearing its end. A roofing contractor visited the property today, said the roof had 15 years left. The repair of the carport suggested a slab replacement... which is the absolute most expensive option, per the contractor that visited the home today. This inspection, by the way it was written, and had it been for an actual sale, would have sent the buyer running!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional and informative service

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Ease of scheduling and helpfulness of inspector

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspections tech was very professional.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Professional courteous staff

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.M.N. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

JD was amazing! He was thorough on his inspection of our property, explained everything in detail and was great!

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

We had Highland Home Inspections inspect our new construction home. Since our builder is high-quality, they found very few problems. However, it was great to have piece of mind. Jamie was our inspector, and he was incredibly courteous and thorough. In addition to doing a great job with the inspection, Jamie gave us tons of tips on the workings of our home systems and how to maintain them. He gave even more detail than the builder gave us on how to properly maintain the HVAC, drainage, etc. At the end of the visit, when it came time to pay, we presented a coupon from Angie's List that we had forgotten to mention at the time of booking. Jamie gladly applied the discount. I would definitely recommend Highland Home Inspections!

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.P.T. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Barry did our Pre Dry Wall and Final Home Inspections. He did an excellent inspecting the home and provided detailed feedback. We felt very confident the house was built according to specifications and code.
It also was a pleasure dealing with Debbie in the office. She sent the necessary paper work, communicated to us the process, helped with scheduling, and was prompt with following up with emails and or calls.
Thank you

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Personal and responsive.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The person inspecting the house explained everything he was doing in a lot of detail and gave me great tips and recommendations throughout the entire inspection

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.D. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and kind inspector. He was thorough and detailed in the inspection process, took careful attention to include us in the process and explain existing issues with the home. He worked hard to ensure every system in the home was carefully examined. His documentation was excellent and lacking in nothing. At his recommendation we ordered a mold test which came back with positive results for existing mold- and we never would have known to request a mold inspection because the home was newly renovated. This company is honest, ethical, and committed to excellence in my opinion as a home buyer. I would absolutely recommend Highland Home Inspections, without reserve, to anyone and everyone I interact with.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.B.G. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dave was friendly - carefully explained things & responded quickly to my husband's email questions.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.E.W. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was friendly, and courteous. He explained what we was looking for, and took the time to answer my concerns and questions in a helpful way

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Highland Home Inspections Inc.
What do you like about our services?

Dave was amazing! He explained everything to me. He had a wonderful demeanor and very professional.


Privacy Policy