Sylvan of West Bloomfield
5829 West Maple
West Bloomfield
Michigan 48322
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 112 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

I like the ratio of student to instructor. He enjoys the tutoring and does not feel pressured.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

The staff seems truly interested in helping my son learn.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

Very good services! monthly review about kids progress. Very informative!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

Thy can be tailored to your child's specific needs.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.J. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

Just more openings during the week. Sometimes it’s difficult to get an appointment on a weekday, even if I call a week in advance.

Report a concern   November 12, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

It was good- the tutoring just seems expensive.

Report a concern   October 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.W. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

The improvement in my child's grades. The progress reports.

Report a concern   October 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

It is convenient to schedule and the tutoring has helped!

Report a concern   September 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

My son has improved in his math skills so much with the support of Sylvan. They are willing to help in any way possible and are very flexible.

Report a concern   September 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

The program appears to be working in regard to identifying parts of math and science that has been missed throughout the standard education process.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.C. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

The staffs are great and caring!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

Very helpful

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

Our son improved so much, we signed up our younger son.

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

The followon website

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.D. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

No comments at this time.

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

Sylvan's system of teaching itself is very methodical. Our daughter is going into 8 grade now but Sylvan has been part of our lives since she was in pre-school. She's been able to stay ahead of her grade level by being continuously tutored in math, reading, writing, study skills, and the STEM course. It's been really helpful to us that everything is at one location. Alex, Devin, Angela and all the teachers are very knowledgeable, pleasant, and accommodating.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

Very professional staff and excellent service !

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Sylvan of West Bloomfield

All the teachers are excellent! I also the the individual approach used to helping ALL kids succeed! I appreciate the team's flexibility in adapting the lessons to what each child needs.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

I would like more parent involvement. I would like to know how she is doing and what she is doing each dsy

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Erin Silverman Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

A lot of one on one help for my child.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mercy Amah Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful staff and accommodating

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The small groups and one-on-one attention

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Best Service

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.A. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

I would like to have small weekly feedback to know what did my kid do at the center.
Also the session should be 1 hour and I don't think my son meet his tutor for complete one hour.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.C. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have spoken with Angela and she has worked a plan out for my son reading comprehension

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Z.I. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

Lower the price of the tuitions

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gloria Taylor Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The prompt and efficient manner in which you provide service.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, efficient,

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Personalized! The methodology is easy to follow and makes rational sense.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Hughes Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are so friendly and accommodating. My son never complains about going to tutoring, because he sees the results of his hard work and knows he is getting stronger in his math skills. I also like the fact that I know exactly where he is in his progress - what he has mastered and what he is currently working on.


Privacy Policy