Merry Maids
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States
  • Phone: (214) 513-7515

Average rating: 6.9 out of 10 based on 169 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The House always smells nice and fresh when they are finished. They do a fantastic job dusting and cleaning.

Report a concern   July 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Reynolds Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They do a great job and if I need special attention to something they handle it,

Report a concern   July 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Great team. Iesha and company

Report a concern   July 18, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.P. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There have been oversights on almost every visit
The most frustrating is that my garbages are never emptied and the carpets are not vacuumed to the baseboards
A lot of build up
Very obvious

Report a concern   July 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.A.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I rely on the consistency of the service - being able to count on someone being there as scheduled for each cleaning. This past cleaning there was only one lady who came to clean, but she worked her rear end off - and was as thorough and particular as though there were two or more who had come.

Report a concern   July 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like Xavier’s work and friendly personality. I highly recommend him.

Report a concern   July 13, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.G. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Depending on who comes, depends on how clean your home is. It's always clean, but some people clean it better. example some people wipe down my trash can and clean inside of my microwave others don't.

Report a concern   June 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

We have had some good workers. Sarah was very nice and thorough.

Report a concern   June 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very Good general clean and fresh smell

Report a concern   June 14, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Company management is lacking, turnover in cleaning people is high. Never know who will show up to clean or when they will be there. Cleaning service is fair, at best, never what was promised. Cleaning service is too expensive for the quality that you receive. The total experience with your company was extremely frustrating and disappointing.

Report a concern   June 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Courteous and efficient workers!

Report a concern   June 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I liked the Fabuloso. And I like the fresh smell left behind after th floors are scrubbed.

Report a concern   May 30, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hello! Well it's not that I am disappointment but just yet to be really impressed. Our first visit had to be rescheduled after the maids never called to say they were coming late. So our first visit did finally happen (a little late again but she called this time).

Overall the cleaning was average. Some things that we were surprised were not cleaned
1. the shelf at the bottom of the vanity in the powder bathroom
2. the rugs in the kitchen and laundry room were not vacuumed
3. the drain in my husband's sink was not scrubbed/cleaned

I am sure that over the next few cleaning these things will be ironed out.
Thanks,
First name removed & Alex Last name removed

Report a concern   May 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by jennifer Parker Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like that you keep me posted about approaching appointments and I don’t have to Respond to your messages. I also like that I don’t have to get cash or leave a check.

Report a concern   May 26, 2018 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.F. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was supossed to have 2 people for 2 hours. I got I person at 1:45 and then it was a fiasco getting the lady who set up the appoint finally I called the main number they got someone else on there way she showed up right at 3. And they where "done" by 3:50.

It was messy so it looks better but if 2 people would have been there whole time it would have been better. They didn't move rug and vaccum under. There was big black spot on wall that came off with a little elbow grease.

Disappointed that I paid more to get a company than an individual and got less of a result and had to take extra time out of my day to resechulde what should have already been done.

NOT WORTH WHAT I PAID!

Report a concern   May 24, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.M. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Job performed and Billing procedures

Report a concern   May 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The employees that came to clean were extremely kind and wonderful. My landlord did say the walls were still dirty in some places, but that may have been a time issue rather than a reflection of their work. Will definitely use y'all again if needed in the future.
Thank you!

Report a concern   May 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They did a great job I want them to come back.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Brown Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Experienced timely and through.

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.D. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

This crew was not as thorough as the last. Seemed in a hurry and didn't provide the usual email notification prior to their arrival.

Report a concern   April 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Appreciate Iesha and Melissa

Report a concern   April 18, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.S. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I paid for a move in clean... cabinet shelves & drawers cleaned... food n such were in kitchen n bathroom drawers...bathtub in master was covered in dust .... dirt in corners in bathrooms....cob webs in corners of master ceiling.....

I must be blessed with an exceptional cleaning lady in Florida because I was not happy.

Report a concern   April 16, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had to point out many items during the last cleaning. Also, the totally unacceptable one-time deep cleaning was outrageous and left a really bad taste in my mouth. The quote did not even include windows. I got another quote from another company and that was half the price with interior windows included. Not sure I will continue with your service.

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.W. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Showed up several hours late and I had to sit and wait.

Report a concern   April 11, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.N. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The ladies assured me that they could get the house clean in the 3 hours I had gotten approved from the seller. I was really disappointed that they needed a 4th hour and then still weren't able to finish mopping the kitchen, breakfast room and utility room. The master shower was just as nasty as when I pointed it out to them. Many blinds were not dusted at all. I probably wouldn't be as annoyed as I am if they had at least finished the mopping after I approved a 4th hour. I know the house was dirty, but I would think 8 man-hours would have gotten the job done. I'd really like a refund on that 4th hour!
Barbara Last name removed

Report a concern   March 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Pierce Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Great and thorough job with attention to detail

Report a concern   March 27, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price was expensive for the cleaning. Wasn’t as clean as we would have expected for what we paid.

Report a concern   March 26, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.D. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Blinds were not dusted in kitchen, floors had marks still on them, sinks were not wiped down

Report a concern   March 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Love the detail of their cleaning every time!

Report a concern   March 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Smell good. Xavier and Karen very polite and nice


Privacy Policy