Merry Maids
1001 Cross Timbers Rd
Flower Mound
TX 75028
United States
  • Phone: (214) 513-7515

Average rating: 6.9 out of 10 based on 152 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They did a great job I want them to come back.

Report a concern   May 8, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Brown Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Experienced timely and through.

Report a concern   May 5, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.D. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

This crew was not as thorough as the last. Seemed in a hurry and didn't provide the usual email notification prior to their arrival.

Report a concern   April 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Appreciate Iesha and Melissa

Report a concern   April 18, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.S. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I paid for a move in clean... cabinet shelves & drawers cleaned... food n such were in kitchen n bathroom drawers...bathtub in master was covered in dust .... dirt in corners in bathrooms....cob webs in corners of master ceiling.....

I must be blessed with an exceptional cleaning lady in Florida because I was not happy.

Report a concern   April 16, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had to point out many items during the last cleaning. Also, the totally unacceptable one-time deep cleaning was outrageous and left a really bad taste in my mouth. The quote did not even include windows. I got another quote from another company and that was half the price with interior windows included. Not sure I will continue with your service.

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.W. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Showed up several hours late and I had to sit and wait.

Report a concern   April 11, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.N. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The ladies assured me that they could get the house clean in the 3 hours I had gotten approved from the seller. I was really disappointed that they needed a 4th hour and then still weren't able to finish mopping the kitchen, breakfast room and utility room. The master shower was just as nasty as when I pointed it out to them. Many blinds were not dusted at all. I probably wouldn't be as annoyed as I am if they had at least finished the mopping after I approved a 4th hour. I know the house was dirty, but I would think 8 man-hours would have gotten the job done. I'd really like a refund on that 4th hour!
Barbara Last name removed

Report a concern   March 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Pierce Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Great and thorough job with attention to detail

Report a concern   March 27, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price was expensive for the cleaning. Wasn’t as clean as we would have expected for what we paid.

Report a concern   March 26, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.D. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Blinds were not dusted in kitchen, floors had marks still on them, sinks were not wiped down

Report a concern   March 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Love the detail of their cleaning every time!

Report a concern   March 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Smell good. Xavier and Karen very polite and nice

Report a concern   February 26, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.C. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Crew was an hour and 45 minutes late. one crew member complained that it was a hard job.
not satisfied with bathrooms or kitchen floor. supervisor offered to bring the same crew out again to point out everything that wasn't satisfactory but I wasn't comfortable with this and had company arriving so it wasn't convenient. I was given a $25 discount but that doesn't quite offset me having to clean my house after I paid someone else to do it!

Report a concern   February 24, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.W. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Baseboard and window seal cleaning.

Report a concern   February 22, 2018 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.O. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very disappointed in the poor coordination of the scheduling.

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.R. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The maids consistently are late for appointments. In fact, this month, we had to reschedule to another day.
They also left dirty rags at the house. They can pick them up if they come back.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They did an awesome job and stayed late to make sure everything was clean before they left.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Services have been performed as promised.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overpriced for services offered.

Report a concern   January 3, 2018 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.F. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very overpriced for the size of my house and how many rooms needed to be cleaned. They left smears on my mirrors, shower glass was not clean, they missed emptying some trash cans and did not replace bags in the others. Only had to change one set of sheets and did not have to put them in the laundry so no laundry. 1500 square foot home for over 300.00. They said it was an initial clean but I was sick and desparant. I won’t use them again and was highly disappointed. Also this is the second time I have filled out a review.

Report a concern   December 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The people are great, very concerned about making sure I am happy with their work.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Just seems cleaner and fresh smelling

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.D. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Shelves were left dusty, floors were not as clean as we were expecting, dusted only half of the TV!

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Merry Maids has a good reputation. We have not seen the house since they cleaned it, so I can't comply with your request to rate your products used.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.H. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My cleanings are not up to par and there seems to be no structure. The last cleaning the master bath was not cleaned including shower, cabinets and dusting. The condiments in the shower were where I had previously left them. The couch in the main living room once again was not vacuumed. The kitchen table had crumbs still on it. I also had to instruct them how to make my bed because they put the comforter on sideways. I thought these were professional cleaners? Shouldn’t they know how to make a bed. I pay more with your company then I have ever paid and it’s the worse job I have had. Every time the cleaners come things are not done. I shouldn’t have to micromanage the cleaners. This is suppose to relieve stress not create stress.
My mother-in-law stayed with us during one cleaning and she said her bathroom including the toleit were not cleaned. I have noticed in the past they are not using cleaning products on the toilets because you can see the lines by the next day.
The base boards or shutters do not look like they have been touched in months. I was told they rotate rooms and throughly clean them on a rotation. Nothing is being done that I was originally told.
I did call and complain each and every time and unless I catch someone answering the phone no one calls or corrects the issues. I have tried to be patient but it’s just getting worse.
Name removed

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.C. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Had my house "deep cleaned" for preparation of sale. I called your Flower Mound Tx location, got a quote for what was supposed to be a "top to bottom deep clean". Price was good, so I agreed and scheduled. Upon completion of the job, there were at least a dozen areas that were it was still dirty. I understand you can't get everything, but with so many areas not satisfactory, I felt minimal effort was put out. Even simple things like wiping off water rings on a coffee table weren't done. There was still dust on a lot of visible areas, the ceiling fan was not done because they did not have a ladder tall enough. In Tx, there are a ton of houses with vaulted ceilings, I don't see how this is not standard to have a ladder tall enough to clean a ceiling fan. Upon calling the office to complain, i was told I was never scheduled a deep clean and that is not even offered. Funny thing, I checked Yelp for their reviews, and someone else gave a 1 star because their "deep clean" was also not satisfactory. I was also told I misrepresented how much cleaning needed to be done and that I should have told them so they can schedule more hours. Excuse me, isn't that your job to know how many hours its going to take? Would you buy a car sight unseen? Its not my fault that you committed to a job without seeing the job site. Additionally to the poor job done by your cleaners, they were rude to my family members who were in the house at the time. One, who I understand is the manager of that branch, actually stopped to complain how dirty the house was. Isn't that why you're in business? Because people's houses are dirty and need to be cleaned? I've had poor experiences with companies who provide a service and it happens, but I feel this is probably the worst experience I've ever had. Never again would i recommend Merry Maids to anyone.

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by B.G. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1) I was planning on paying by check and I was told that the credit card on file would not be charged if I gave the girl's a check. Well about 15 minutes after they left my credit card was charged. I had to stop payment on the check plus I'm still waiting for the check to be returned

2) I had some yellow jackets on the kitchen window. they were not bothering the cleaning ladies but one of them felt that they could take some bug spray I had in a cabinet under the sink to kill them and they never cleaned the window which I had to do after they left.

3) They left standing water in the sink in the utility room so I finished cleaning the sink.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

My brother recently took ill and had to be hospitalized. He had not been feeling well for days prior so his house was a complete mess. I live in Florida and could not make it there immediately and was desperate to get it sanitized prior to his returning home. Merry Maids went in and worked their magic. It made all the difference in how my brother felt upon returning home to a fresh, clean home. I am sure it will speed up his recovery. Thank you so much Merry Maids!

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team did a great job!


Privacy Policy