Amerispec of Music City
1481 Hollow Fork Cove
Germantown
TN 38138
United States
  • Phone: "901-830-0400"

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 94 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A. Amerispec of Music City

Very professional. On time.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L. Amerispec of Music City

Quick response and thorough inspection.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. Amerispec of Music City

Quick turn-around for reports, free termite letter, great communication + the homeowners manual!

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Amerispec of Music City

Service was very prompt and professional. The inspection was thorough and the report was clear and concise.

Report a concern   January 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Amerispec of Music City

John was a great help. This project has a lot of rehab involved and he was very supportive of the whole process and wrote up some great information for me to utilize in negotiation.

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Amerispec of Music City

Inspector arrived on-time for the inspection and performed a complete inspection. He knew exactly what to look for and furnished a thorough report at the end of the day. I would recommend their services to others

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Amerispec of Music City

The inspector was extremely professional and he explained everything he was doing and showed me all of the issue on the house!

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Amerispec of Music City

John is awesome. Thank you!!

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Amerispec of Music City

Very thorough

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Amerispec of Music City

Was extremely professional and friendly. Very patient and answered all of our questions. Spent 2 hours and inspected every part of the house. Also, he provided us with a binder to keep all information concerning our new home.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.A.R.J. Amerispec of Music City

Courteous, thorough, timely.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.C.D. Amerispec of Music City

The inspector was very informative and was able to answer any questions I asked. He also made sure I understood what needed to be addressed before I went to my sellers. The pictures were a big help as well.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.N.D. Amerispec of Music City

everything

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Amerispec of Music City

Friendly and easy to discuss things with. He took his time to look over things and to recommend where he didn't feel he could give a solid answer. I appreciate that instead of acting like you know something you don't. With that we ordered an electrical inspection and foundation inspection that showed significant issues. Thanks, AmeriSpec!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Amerispec of Music City

They were able to complete the inspection on short notice. Worked well with the buyer.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Amerispec of Music City

In depth inspection and friendly service

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Amerispec of Music City

Thorough. Buyers impressed with the drone used to inspect the roof. Like the extensive notebook of information that you provide upon initial visit to my customers also.

First name removed E. Last name removed, REALTOR
Crye-Leike, Realtors
Email address removed
Phone number removed

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Amerispec of Music City

I always get a very quick response to scheduling requests and I love the convenience of Amerispect and Termite inspection in one order. - Name removed, PARKS

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Amerispec of Music City

The Honest Professional Service....well spent money.

Report a concern   October 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Amerispec of Music City

How quickly I got the report back

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.Q. Amerispec of Music City

You guys are great. I just wish we could get results sooner but I understand that is out of your control.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Amerispec of Music City

John was very professional and worked well to explain the findings with both the client and superintendent. The report was sent out very quickly allowing us to close early on our new construction. Will definitely use Amerispec again!

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P.F. Amerispec of Music City

From scheduling to execution, every one was very polite. Our inspection was scheduled promptly. Our inspector was on time and seemed very knowledgeable about home inspections.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.S. Amerispec of Music City

You didn't finish the inspection. You have to go back and want to charge an additional 75 dollars to go back. Bad business deal.

Response from Amerispec of Music City:

Chris,
Thank you for your comments here, and for the opportunity to respond. While you were at the inspection, you saw that a tenant's car was parked in the garage blocking access to the attic stairs, and the tenant was nowhere to be found to move the car. We were there to perform a complete inspection as we don't do partial reports, but when we cannot access areas of the home due to seller (or tenant) items, we have to indicate on the report that we could not inspect that area and explain why. We did that both in person and in the report. If there is an opportunity for us to go back and access the areas for later inspection, we have to charge a re-inspection fee to cover the costs of a second trip. This is much less than the original cost, and we also discounted that since we were aware this was not your fault. We send out much information prior to our inspections to notify the sellers and buyers what to expect and how to best prepare for an inspection, including to ensure we have access to all areas of the home. But at the time we are there, if the seller has not done their part, there is not much else we can do. I know that your agent has been working and has done an incredible job arranging for the seller to pay for the discounted re-inspection. That is one reason to use real estate professionals in your home search. They are constantly working to help you get into the home you selected. I also want to remind you that AmeriSpec Music City is always available after an inspection to answer any questions and resolve any issues. We are glad this has worked out and hope you enjoy your new home. .

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Amerispec of Music City

You were quick to get back to us and set up an appt. You came and were very nice and thorough.
Thank you very much!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H.C.P. Amerispec of Music City

John was very approachable as well as competent. I appreciate the fairness and clarity of his report.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Amerispec of Music City

You guys did a great job and helped us in a pinch! Thank you!

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Amerispec of Music City

Quick and painless. Very friendly staff. Worth every penny!

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Amerispec of Music City

Great report. Good pictures. I appreciate being able to pay online since I'm out of state - very convenient.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jude Watts Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

On time, professional, great with clients.


Privacy Policy