Homeowners - West Virginia

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 257 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Homeowners - West Virginia

It's very professional and excellent. However, he doesn't check appliances.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N.A. Homeowners - West Virginia

The inspection was very informative!

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Homeowners - West Virginia

Found a number of issues with our home we were able to have repaired under the builder warranty.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Homeowners - West Virginia

Thorough

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Homeowners - West Virginia

They were able to get my inspection done quickly and I was very happy with the report that I also received very quickly. Cant say enough good things! Thank you!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - West Virginia

Prompt service, friendly, professional, and highly trained!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - West Virginia

A very thorough inspection. When finished, a very good explanation and walk thru of the house to explain findings and also pointing out of good points. The final report was well written and easy to follow. The many photos showed deficiencies and gave me an idea of what needed to be accomplished after I purchased the home. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The explanations were complete and understandable.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Homeowners - West Virginia

Very thorough and easy to work with. Really encouraged questions and wanted us to walk around with him as he did the inspection.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - West Virginia

Great service and friendly person

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.V. Homeowners - West Virginia

Services provided were professional, quick and turn around time on the report was exemplary. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom was our inspector. He did a superb job!
He explained to us everything at every step of the way. He takes pride in his work. His meticulous and throughout report helps spot many trouble areas.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - West Virginia

The service is great but I found it to be rather expensive.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Homeowners - West Virginia

Mr. Vance was very thorough and extremely knowledgeable. His demeanor was professional but also friendly and down to earth.

They found a major safety hazard in the home we intend to purchase, even though two previous inspections from other companies & prospective buyers had completely missed it.

Would highly recommend Tom Vance from Pillar to Post to anyone needing a detailed, clear and concise inspection.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom was great! He was timely, thorough, and walked me through the whole place and pointed out even the tiniest flaw so I could have peace of mind with my home purchase. I'd definitely go with pillar to post again and will recommend them to everyone I know.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom was very helpful in explaining the inspection process and how the major systems worked.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom the inspector was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the entire process.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom was prompt, professional, and provided feedback to a few questions after he completed the home inspection report.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.T. Homeowners - West Virginia

Super easy to work with and very nice and knowledgeable inspectors!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Homeowners - West Virginia

Thomas Vance was very helpful to me during my walk through of the newly constructed house. Mr. Vance interacted professionally with the agent and builder and made sure I was present when he provided comments and recommendations to the builder. He provided insight on a couple of my concerns, and found a couple of important issues that I would not have been aware of on my own, so I am very grateful.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.G. Homeowners - West Virginia

knowledge, quick and straight to the point

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom Vance, our inspector, was prompt and professional.
The report was generated within the same day and the radon testing with 2 days.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.S. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom is very detailed oriented and takes the time to go through every detail he finds with you. He also takes the time to go over items that don't make the report but will help in you understanding your home as you settle in.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.B. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom, our inspector, was awesome. He pointed out things to us and explained everything. I really appreciated his expertise

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.C. Homeowners - West Virginia

Very nice informative inspection. Thank you

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.H. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom Vance was very professional. His inspection was very thorough. His report was detailed and very helpful.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.F. Homeowners - West Virginia

Tom is extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He exceeded our expectations and made our home inspection a fun and interesting process. I highly recommend him.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E.L. Homeowners - West Virginia

Very thorough and informational inspection.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.H. Homeowners - West Virginia

You saw things we did not see! You were very knowledgeable. Plus you brought us knowledge of a Radon problem. THANK YOU.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E.D. Homeowners - West Virginia

Very informative and detailed in providing information we need

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Homeowners - West Virginia

Punctuality and preciseness in doing the work.
Very experience and easy to talk to technician.
Reports are presented in a timely manner and recommendations are spot on.


Privacy Policy