Pillar To Post
PO Box 861
Florence
KY 41022
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1297 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.A.H. Pillar To Post

Steve was very informative, took the time the answer all questions in ways we would understand. Very thorough.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post

Very nice and thorough.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post

Great service. Inspector was very knowledgeable and informative, shared a lot more with us than went on paper.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post

Very friendly and professional. A great service that was easy to schedule.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post

Very personal, knowledgeable, and accommodating!

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post

Steve Artner is awesome!! He was very friendly and very informative. We are first time homebuyers and we definitely had a lot of questions. He was able to answer all of our questions and made the inspection process painless and educational. The best part is we never felt rushed to get in and get out. I felt like he double checked everything and walked us through on how different things worked in the house. We would highly recommend Steve Artner to anyone of our friends or family. The money spent for the inspection process was definitely well spent.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post

very professional and answered all questions posed during the inspection.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post

Very thorough. Took time to explain everything he checked.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.S.T. Pillar To Post

The inspector and inspection process went well. Totally pleased and no issues. However I do not appreciate pillar to post giving out my contact information to other companies like ADT who are cold calling me for sales opportunities. They even said they got my information from you.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.J. Pillar To Post

Nice person did a thorough job and explained much as he went along. In addition to the inspection report we were given a Seasonal Checklist and several pages specific to documenting various household records, like Utility costs, Home Improvement records, etc.
Pillar To Post seems to go the extra mile. We recommend them and would use them again.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post

Pillar to Post did a great job and I would not buy a house with them!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post

The inspector was very effecient and descriptive in every aspect during the inspection.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar To Post

Todd is extremely thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

Very thorough and polite. Explained everything very well.

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post

knowledgeable, and our inspector took the time to answer all questions and concerns. Very thorough!

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post

Great job. Inspector answered every question I had. Would recommend to anyone needing home inspection.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post

Steve Artner went above and beyond our expectations. We are first time home buyers and He took the time to through explain everything to us and walk us through the whole process. He was exceptionally personable, friendly, and professional. We would love to work with him again in the future!

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.S. Pillar To Post

Todd was very professional and thorough with his inspection. Thank you for such great service!

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post

Thought it was easy, efficient and our inspector did a thorough job! This is our third house and the third time we've used Pillar to Post - simply the best!!

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post

Todd was thorough, going through all areas to be covered in the inspection. He answered any questions I asked.

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post

Inspection was done on short notice and in a timely manner; however, HVAC mechanicals were skipped because a contractor was coming by later. I thought that HVAC inspection was a standard part of the inspection. Would still have appreciated your input.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.A. Pillar To Post

Our inspection was very thorogough and any information that could not be provided, we were revered to someone else who could help us. Perfect service!

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post

Our Inspector (Steve Artner) was very thorough with our inspection. The inspection report contained everything we need to make sure we know what to repair going forward.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post

Prompt feedback. Open communication during inspection of house.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.C. Pillar To Post

Steve was promot, already setting up by the time I arrived to the house. He introduced himself and explained the process very well. And any questions I had, he was super kind and informative. It was a very good experience.

Report a concern   October 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.I. Pillar To Post

I pointed out several items to the inspector that he didn't initially catch (one of which he didn't even put in his report). Also when I called to schedule the inspection, I was told that I would receive the report the same day as the inspection. I didn't receive it until 24 hours after the inspection. This may be typical, but I wish I was told this upfront.

Report a concern   October 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post

Steve was very knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post

I like the fact that Todd was on time as well as very open to what the clients saw. He was very thorough in his Inspection as well as knowledgeable. He used all the time finding the things that were important to the customer and the little things that wasn't as important. Todd spent the entire time covering the house to make sure there was no major problems. I recommend Todd to any inspection.
Thanks!
Happy Customer

Report a concern   October 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post

Thought Todd was very good. Recommended him to another person who was also very happy with the service.

Report a concern   October 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T.G. Pillar To Post

My husband was present during the inspection. He stated the inspector was great and explained a lot of things about the house. He was very detail-oriented.


Privacy Policy