Pillar To Post
PO Box 861
Florence
KY 41022
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1444 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Mokhatas Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspection was done by Steve Artner. Steve was professional, thorough, and highly communicative. He broke down all information in understandable terms and provided me with a great pathway moving forward. I had several choices to conduct my new home inspection, but something inched me toward Pillar To Post. I am glad I made such a wise decision.

Report a concern   June 7, 2019 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's to late to do another inspection. What the paper said we would get and what we got were two different things. The inspector was way early so we did not get to walk through with him. He missed things that were totally visible which makes us wonder what big things he missed. They were supposed to check for rodents and entry for rodents this was not checked. We were supposed to get a computerized report before we left we did not get that. The inspector put the wood detroying. Inspection in the binder and never told us that. We paid 700.00 for this inspection and less than a professional service. I would never ever recommend or use this company again.

Report a concern   May 31, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Charity Mccormick Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. Inspection was done timely. Report as well as pictures were provided to myself as well as my realtor.
Would definitely recommend!!!

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very easy and the guys were very friendly.

Report a concern   May 28, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Theresa Massey Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are hoping to purchase a home in Indiana. Scheduling was easy and efficient. The ladies in the office were very nice, fast and polite. Steve, our inspector, was amazing. He explained things in a manner we could understand and gave us important information without making it sound terrifying. He was easy to work with, prompt and knowledgeable. We had a terrible experience with an inspector recently, and it was a real delight to have such a pleasant experience with Pillar to Post, and Steve.

Report a concern   May 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable staff. Thorough. Prompt

Report a concern   May 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and knowledgeable technician. We really felt like he was qualified and trustworthy

Report a concern   May 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and personable inspector. Explained everything very well.

Report a concern   May 24, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Goldsberry Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and insightful. Very helpful during the buying process!

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was courteous and thorough.

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional inspector.

Report a concern   May 21, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great. I feel the inspector was thorough and explained the process in determining his findings. I appreciate his effort.

Report a concern   May 17, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was extremely thorough and pleasant to work with

Report a concern   May 14, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Copeland Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He made sure I understood what he was saying and was very nice

Report a concern   May 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Thomas Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was awesome.

Report a concern   May 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and easy inspection. Easy to setup, easy to complete.

The inspector answered all of my questions

Report a concern   April 28, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacob McGraw Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed. I feel we looked at everything that needed to be looked at and was given advice on how to fix items, life expectancy, and tips for preventative maintenance.

Report a concern   April 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He took his time and was very thorough and communicative

Report a concern   April 26, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communication.

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and friendly inspector. He took the time to explain things and gave me tips on buying my first home.

Report a concern   April 23, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, much wisdom, treated us like equals

Report a concern   April 20, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed how the inspector walked me through everything and took his time explaining anything I asked about

Report a concern   April 19, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Simple and easy to use.

Report a concern   April 10, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND CURTIOUS AND PUNCTUAL. VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!

Report a concern   April 5, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I thought the inspection was good but for the price it could be much more thorough

Report a concern   April 2, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector explain everything I give us recommendations on what we could do in order to save on energy bills, annual maintenance also what to keep on eye as far as the exterior of the house

Report a concern   April 2, 2019 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I have had an overall good experience with your company the past two times I have used you. The only negative feedback would be the oven was left on by the inspector in the home I was getting inspected, fortunately nothing bad happened. I would just hope this does not happen again to someone else.

Report a concern   March 30, 2019 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Although we didn’t mind, perhaps at least one friendly call attempt to discuss then inspection report highlights, the document was professionally done and easy to review but when we spend hundreds of dollars perhaps a little personal touch? we understand we were required to schedule a conference call if desired but I think just a checking in to see if you have any questions kind of call isn’t too much to ask...

Report a concern   March 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Helpful feedback! On time, and quick process.

Report a concern   March 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kyle Meister Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very knowledgeable and thorough in his inspection. He was willing to slow down and discuss concerns we had even if they were unfounded and to explain the issues he did notice.


Privacy Policy