Pillar To Post
PO Box 861
Florence
KY 41022
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1400 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Kidd is an exceptional Inspector. I have been through 2 inspections with him and he is thorough, communicative and personable. I would highly recommend him, and Pillar to Post to anyone I know that is going through the home buying process.

Report a concern   November 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very helpful and knowledgeable

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ugur Inan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Jim was friendly, knowledgeable and explained every steps of the inspection.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All my questions were answered in a thorough manner.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Helen Simpson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Kidd was very friendly and polite. He told me what he was going to be looking for
and went about the inspection very professionally. He showed me how some of the
appliances and outlets worked.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Availbiity to arrange inspection in a timely manner convenient to both parties.

Inspector was knowledgeable and thorough, and answered any questions.

He marked the turn-off/on valves of meters and switches, and pointed out small things we could do once in house.

He was able to deal with owner on premises, and had friendly approachable manner.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jimmy was am amazing guy! Did great!! Thanks to him I feel better about buying my house!!

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Fryman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The men explained everything. I feel they looked at all areas. Very good
I would highly recommend them

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Nielsen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was very thorough and all of our questions were answered and explained in a way that we were very comfortable with the findings. This was our third home inspection with Pillar to Post, and we will continue to use your company whenever we have a home inspection in conjunction with a purchase. Thank you for your great expertise and customer service.

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was thorough and got the seller to split cost of termite treatment

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Drone images were something that I haven't seen before, but valuable to see the roof images. Willing to explain the options and recommendations as well as walk through what issues were identified.

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very personable, honest and knows his stuff.

Report a concern   October 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and answered any questions I had. This was my first home purchase and I had some questions about some recommendations he may of had on what he'd do if he bought the house, and he answered in great detail. His info was very helpful, and would do business with him again no questions asked.

Report a concern   October 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Dawn Fath Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt he was very nice and did a great job with the inspection

Report a concern   October 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Johnson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and worked with integrity and was very knowledgeable!!

Report a concern   October 14, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was prompt and thorough.

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim really knows what he's doing. This is the 2nd time I've had him do my inspections and I have been very pleased both times.

Report a concern   September 27, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, one-stop service. They organize/arrange everything for you so you can just make 1 call and be done.

Report a concern   September 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve did a very thorough job on the inspection and took his time to explain any issues that he came across.

Report a concern   September 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, nice reports, quick turnaround time. Additionally, Pillar to Post has a wide variety of service offerings.

Report a concern   September 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alan Rensing Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficiency and friendly service

Report a concern   September 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pam Kammer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentlemen I worked with were very professional and filled with info. They did a very thorough inspection and sent everything to me in a report that was easy to read.

Report a concern   September 11, 2018 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well, we had many distractions- due to the homeowners remained on the property. The disappointment is that I had to point out the toilet that moved forwards and backwards. It would have never been in the report had I not requested the inspector to check it. The second thing was - when the inspector opened the garage door from inside the garage, it works fine. However, trying to use the keypad the door would NOT close. The homeowner Makes the statement that it has been acting up and not always going up and down from the keypad. The inspector had already moved on to back into the condo. It did not work for the inspector! He did not write it in his report. We asked for this repair in an addendum. Homeowner refuse. The last item was the heatpump. The inspector never checked heat- due to the ac was running. Well my husband and I feel it should have been checked anyway. Past home inspections, the inspector always checked both no matter the season of the year. For all we know, it may or may not work. We used your company on recommendations of our real estate agent. We called our past inspector and he was busy and couldn't get scheduled for an additional week. Lesson learned. We will choose who we know is more thorough for the inspection. We paid for someone to work for us not against us. Make it right- refund monies for not having a complete inspection.

Report a concern   September 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed by Steve, it felt like he was inspecting his own house based on the thoroughness and approach he took. It gave us comfort in knowing what we were buying.

Report a concern   September 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gayle & Brian Huff Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were on time and did a very thorough inspection. And you took a good deal of time to look at everything. Job well done. Thank You

Report a concern   September 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable and courteous

Report a concern   September 4, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness

Report a concern   September 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Branden Reynolds Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed and thorough

Report a concern   August 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professioal'


Privacy Policy