Pillar To Post
PO Box 861
Florence
KY 41022
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1413 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 29, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector walked through the house with me, pointing things out throughout. Very helpful for understanding what would be in the report. Answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   January 24, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Inspector was very friendly and knowledgeable, we were satisfied with the inspection. Based on knowing the amount of the inspection that the buyers of the home we are selling paid, Pillar’s price is much higher.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was amazing. He walked me through every step he was taking in the inspection to ensure I understood what was going to be on the report.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved how thorough and reliable Jim Kidd was. He also was very easy to ask questions too and explained everything! Definitely made the process so smooth for us.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mike Williamson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Kidd was great. Very personable and pointed out things I had missed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jessica Walden Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent company I have used them more than once. I wouldn’t use or recommend any other home inspectors.

Report a concern   January 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the inspector was very Nice. did a great job He was very through

Report a concern   January 18, 2019 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave Heine Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks they did a good job

Report a concern   January 1, 2019 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Service guy was friendly and knowledgeable. I felt some areas were rushed and overlooked but it was just the nonessential things. He was very thorough on the important areas. Overall I would use this company again.

Report a concern   November 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greatly appreciated the attentive and thorough inspection of our potential new home. The Home Inspector was great to work with and offered his expertise in ongoing maintenance in the home setting. Very happy with the experience. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Josh Turner Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough home inspection with knowledgeable staff. Will use in the future and recommend services to others.

Report a concern   November 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was professional, helpful , truthful and friendly. Answered all my concerns and questions

Report a concern   November 20, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniel Sweet Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector was very knowledgeable, shared insight on home ownership and maintenance. He was very thorough and made sure I knew that the time that he spent there was for me and for my questions. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   November 18, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Kidd is an exceptional Inspector. I have been through 2 inspections with him and he is thorough, communicative and personable. I would highly recommend him, and Pillar to Post to anyone I know that is going through the home buying process.

Report a concern   November 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very helpful and knowledgeable

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ugur Inan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Jim was friendly, knowledgeable and explained every steps of the inspection.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All my questions were answered in a thorough manner.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Helen Simpson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Kidd was very friendly and polite. He told me what he was going to be looking for
and went about the inspection very professionally. He showed me how some of the
appliances and outlets worked.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Availbiity to arrange inspection in a timely manner convenient to both parties.

Inspector was knowledgeable and thorough, and answered any questions.

He marked the turn-off/on valves of meters and switches, and pointed out small things we could do once in house.

He was able to deal with owner on premises, and had friendly approachable manner.

Report a concern   November 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jimmy was am amazing guy! Did great!! Thanks to him I feel better about buying my house!!

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Fryman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The men explained everything. I feel they looked at all areas. Very good
I would highly recommend them

Report a concern   October 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katherine Nielsen Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was very thorough and all of our questions were answered and explained in a way that we were very comfortable with the findings. This was our third home inspection with Pillar to Post, and we will continue to use your company whenever we have a home inspection in conjunction with a purchase. Thank you for your great expertise and customer service.

Report a concern   October 27, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was thorough and got the seller to split cost of termite treatment

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Drone images were something that I haven't seen before, but valuable to see the roof images. Willing to explain the options and recommendations as well as walk through what issues were identified.

Report a concern   October 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was very personable, honest and knows his stuff.

Report a concern   October 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and answered any questions I had. This was my first home purchase and I had some questions about some recommendations he may of had on what he'd do if he bought the house, and he answered in great detail. His info was very helpful, and would do business with him again no questions asked.

Report a concern   October 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Dawn Fath Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt he was very nice and did a great job with the inspection

Report a concern   October 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marsha Johnson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and worked with integrity and was very knowledgeable!!

Report a concern   October 14, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was prompt and thorough.


Privacy Policy