Pillar To Post
PO Box 3401
Lawrenceburg
IN 47025
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 447 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Hale Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was top notch TWICE. Thorough and knowedgeable

Report a concern   November 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   October 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional and very knowledgeable!

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Jo Messor Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and informative.

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Merlo Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very thorough.

Report a concern   October 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   October 1, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was very friendly, answered our questions and was very thorough in going through the inspection process.

Report a concern   September 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Had a great inspector very friendly and great to work with.

Report a concern   June 25, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.O. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

This is the second time we used them, first time we only paid for the basic service, which was exactly that. We pretty much thought it was a waste of money.

The second time we paid for the premium, I was quite impressed! The inspector was extremely thorough, made numerous suggestions on a quite a few items (as regular maintenance), and the allergy report was condensed into a readable format!

I would recommend your company, but not the basic service....

Report a concern   June 22, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not as in depth as previous whole home inspections

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick reponse on scheduling, explained all the details clearly, received the written report back in 24 hours after the inspection and very reasonable prices. I would definately recommend this company.

Report a concern   June 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joseph Roberts Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and very friendly.

Report a concern   May 22, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Not sure of any specifics. I just always view things as room to improve. I’ve recommended your services already.

Report a concern   May 21, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I am pleased with the actual home inspection. I felt like the inspector was very knowledgeable and cared about us and made sure we understood everything he was doing. Whenever we encountered something that was confusing, rather than just note it in the report, he tried to solve the problem right there by searching for the root cause. He also gave us many tips and tricks for maintenance and gave me a nice list of small tasks to do to update the home that were not large enough to warrant inclusion in the inspection report.
The only reason this is not a 10 is because I was disappointed in the water quality check. I spent about $200 extra and the only thing that was checked was the total coliform count. I was hoping to also get more specific information about the type of coliform (natural from soil or e-coli or fecal based), but the lab did not have that. In addition to that I was hoping to see lead, hardness, alkalinity...etc to help determine if the water treatment system was working properly. I can find DIY test kits with 10 different tests for about $30 so I wish I would have done this instead. I should have asked a few more questions about what the water test included instead of assuming it would be the list above.

Report a concern   May 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

N/A

Report a concern   April 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The quick and through response made this process a breeze

Report a concern   April 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Hale Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very friendly and knowledgeable, he encouraged us to walk around with him while he does the inspection. He explained everything I had questions about.

Report a concern   April 11, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I feel that for the price paid, It would be nice to have more specific information and detailed photos, whether it needs repair or not.

Report a concern   April 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Medina Morales Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   April 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chris Northern Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable. Prompt. Cover and explain everything. Easy to understand.

Report a concern   April 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative and insightful!

Report a concern   March 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive inspection, good advice.

Report a concern   March 16, 2018 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

N.a

Report a concern   March 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very informative! We’re first time home buyers and he was especially helpful with explaining every little detail and answering every question we had. Great personality and good guy.

Report a concern   February 24, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, informative, communicated what was being looked at and the condition we'll. Friendly.

Report a concern   February 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim kidd was very Thouro very knowledegable about what he does explained things to me I would recommend pillar to post to anyone who needed their potential home inspected

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, explained issues in detail

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was wonderful! Extremely knowledgeable! I am very glad that we spent the extra money to go with Pillar To Post!

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Kidd was knowledgeable and nice. Great service!!


Privacy Policy