Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 8
Moriarty
NM 87035
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 74 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Pillar To Post

The service that Scott and John provided was timely and thorough. Explanation was given to me on the issues that were discovered.
I am very satisfied. Thanks again.

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post

Very satisfied with my experience. They returned my call quickly and got me on the schedule within the same week. They were quick, professional and got the job done. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.M.S. Pillar To Post

We are currently living in Florida and purchasing a home in Albuquerque. Since we could not be in town for the inspection, we had to rely on the integrity of your company and the inspector. The report was detailed and complete.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post

You are the experts in your field.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W.A.T.R. Pillar To Post

Very professional with great demeanor. Thorough and formal process.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post

I like that Scott walked us through the house and explained what was in the report. He took time to answer all our questions. By the end of the inspection, we understood what needed work and what was in good condition.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.C.N.J.C. Pillar To Post

Great experience

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.L.P.F.B.S. Pillar To Post

Scott and John were fantastic, thorough and professional. I was very confident in their ability to do a great home inspection.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post

Fast, thorough and professional

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post

Very professional and helpful! Couldn’t have asked for more informative inspection and explanation of findings.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.T.S.M.E.P. Pillar To Post

The service was phenomenal. Scott and John were very efficient and answered all my questions. Very happy with the service and professionalism. And the binder was a touch of class! Thank you!

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.J.B. Pillar To Post

Thoroughness, promptness, comprehensive report.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.D. Pillar To Post

Very knowledgeable, professional gentlemen!

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.N.K. Pillar To Post

Some of the things the inspector said didn't work really did work just fine.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Pillar To Post

The professionalism and friendliness.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.A.D.L. Pillar To Post

They were very thorough. We like that we had a report in our hands before they left. They answered all our questions very patiently.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P.P.L.D.P.P.B.S. Pillar To Post

Very professional and courteous.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post

Friendly prompt service!

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.U. Pillar To Post

Scott Wallin is professional, trustworthy and helpful. I would absolutely recommend him to others!

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L.S.P. Pillar To Post

It was very good, fast, affordable, and gave me multiple options.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.E.M.P. Pillar To Post

First, we appreached the businesslike approach of the two inspectors, Scott Waltin and John Robinson, as they performed their inspections.
Second, we were pleased that they were willing to discuss their findings and point out areas that might need attention and also explain the operation of various household equipment and appliances.
Third, the professional report along with detailed inspection results and photos. In addition, the format of the hard bound 3-ring notebook with inclusion of spring and fall checklists, typical cost estimates for home repairs, and useful expense record forms with attached envelopes.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R.E. Pillar To Post

I had a small mishap with Pillar to Post, but Scott more than made up for it. He inspires a great deal of confidence with his thoroughness, attention to detail, and customer service. I would highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post

Confidence, credibility, reliability, consistent quality & experience

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post

Good report. Suggest when showing photo of damaged area that a larger photo of the overall area showing location would be helpful. Photo of just damaged area does not indicate the size of the crack, fault etc.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N.D. Pillar To Post

Scott did an amazing job on our inspection this last week. We were very thankful because he discovered some major issues that were lying underneath the surface that the seller's inspectors did not pick up on. Because he caught those particular things, he saved us thousands of dollars. Scott was personable, kind, extremely detailed, thorough and very thoughtful in his work. Hands-down he was incredible to work with.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post

Very thorough, very good customer service

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.P. Pillar To Post

Scott did a thorough inspection, explained as he went through the home, answered questions and personable. It was great to get the very professional, easy to read, report immediately.

Will definitely recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.D.K. Pillar To Post

Scott and John (?) were on time, professional and friendly. They paid special attention to a couple of concerns we had. They presented us with a binder with a printed report at the completion of the inspection.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.M. Pillar To Post

Documents and pictures were readily available.
The staff were very friendly and explained things thoroughly.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.E. Pillar To Post

Scott Wallin was very nice and extremely professional. That being said, I was disappointed in the "checklist" type report which lacked detail. Some of the items were unclear, and some just totally incorrect. I expected a more precise detailed itemized report.


Privacy Policy