Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 8
Moriarty
NM 87035
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 173 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post

It was great working with Scott. He found many things that should be brought to our attention. We have used him twice and both times he was outstanding. Scott really has saved us a bunch of money on things he has found. Highly recommend Scott to do any inspections.

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post

On time, efficient, friendly, trustworthy, knew what he was doing and checked everything.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Pillar To Post

The inspector was very professional and thorough and took the time to explain everything to me and recommend what I needed to pay attention to.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O.H. Pillar To Post

The personnel, the thoroughness of the work, the detail and information given to me.

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post

Mr. Robison was the best!

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post

Friendly, knowledgeable agent

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Pillar To Post

Very professional and personable.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post

The two inspectors were great! Very informative and helpful

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post

They did a great job. My only objection is they didn't talk about the condition of the furnace and AC in the summary report. I guess it's one way to get a client to read the entire report!

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.H.H. Pillar To Post

Thorough; made customer aware of potential issues. On time to complete inspection.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post

I WAS PLEASED WITH THE REPORT I RECEIVED, THE PICTURE WERE CLEAR AND THE DESCRIPTION AND EXPLANATIONS WERE EASY TO UNDERSTAND. SCOTT WAS VERY PLEASANT AND INFORMATIVE. I APPRECIATE THAT!

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.A. Pillar To Post

Through and efficient inspection. Friendly and informative inspector. Very pleased with overall experience.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post

Thorough without being "nit picky" On time for inspection.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.G. Pillar To Post

They were very professional and thorough. They took time to explain their findings and to point out specific items to us. Working efficiently they completed our inspection and submitted their report within a matter of hours. Many thanks to the team.
Name removed and Jan Last name removed

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post

Very professional with good insights.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R.V.R. Pillar To Post

nice people

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post

It was good services I was impressed

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post

Very professional, informative, and honest. Appreciated all the feedback.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post

Scott was so nice and personable and also willing to explain everything to me. If I had a third hand I'd give him three thumbs up

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

Efficient and comprehensive.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post

I appreciated the thoroughness of your inspection. It alerted me to issues with the target property that I would have never noticed without you pointing them out. Unfortunately, the sellers and I were not able to reach an agreement in regards to the costs involved that would be required to take care of all the necessary repairs. Therefore, I had to terminate the contract from my end because I would not be able to invest thousands of dollars. I had already offered more than asking price for this property that looked almost perfect at first sight but then turned out to almost be a fixer upper. Thank you for pointing out all those imperfections and safety issues, saving me a lot of money.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.Q. Pillar To Post

Honesty and a good inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.K. Pillar To Post

Very thorough. Friendly employees.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S.H. Pillar To Post

Hot water heathers that are 17 years old are a hazard especially if you can't test them because the leer didn't work which is the pressure relief valve and keeps the Hot water heater from building up pressure and exploding.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post

Inspection was very thorough and easy to understand. It was professionally done.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post

Thorough and very clear communication. Polite and double checking to be sure they checked all I asked for.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.A. Pillar To Post

Very friendly and knowledgeable tecs. Answered all our questions and were very through.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post

Quick service! Had a report same day. Agent paid close attention to detail and kept me in the loop every step of the way.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post

The inspector was extremely clear and detailed in writing his report of findings. He was very generous with his time, spending at least an additional half hour on the phone with me, an
out-of-state first-time home buyer. He was able to articulately explain many things to me that enabled us to ultimately negotiate more knowledgeably about repairs and even the cost of the
house.

I highly recommend Pillar to Post and found their price to be extremely reasonable; actually,
probably a bit too low, given that the owner is a licensed contractor (I believe).

Name removed
Claremont, CA

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.D.M. Pillar To Post

Mark Folkner was very thorough in his inspection of the property we are hoping to own. He checked everything and gave us verbal information about his findings. When the inspection was complete we received a notebook with a written report of the places that needed repair or attention. The notebook has helpful information about home ownership and envelopes to store important papers. We were very satisfied with Mark's service. Name removed & Name removed


Privacy Policy