Pillar To Post
2370 York Road, Suite A9-C
Jamison
PA 18929
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 49 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable, thorough.

Report a concern   July 16, 2011 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Yes, I am very disappointed. The house inspection was fine, except that he got tar from his shoes on their light colored carpet and bathroom floor. Then Jim and I agreed that he would be picking up the radon canister on Friday and I would call him late in the day for the results. I called him around 3:00 pm and he said that he had just picked up the canister and would call me back as soon as he had downloaded it into his computer. I didn't hear from him, so I called him at 4:30 and told him that I would be leaving work at 5:00 and asked him to call me back before then or to call me at home so that I could tell the sellers that day as promised. It's now Saturday morning and I still have not heard from Jim. People sit on pins and needles waiting for results, and it is disappointing to have been promised something and then no word at all and no response to my inquiry.

Report a concern   July 6, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Explain items extremely well - very thorough

Report a concern   June 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personalized,thorough and friendly!!

Report a concern   June 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie was awesome and thorough. He checked every nook and cranny. I have used him in the past and everytime I purchase a new home he is at the top of list for inspections.

Report a concern   June 23, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional

Report a concern   June 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentlemen who did my inspection (Jim Summers) was very friendly, efficient, and took the time to ask if I had any questions after each area that was covered.

Report a concern   June 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough home inspection, home inspector really knew what he was doing, and the book received at completion of home inspection was very thorough and had great detailed information available!

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On-Time, Extremely friendly, and explained all procedures and tests. Great for a first-time home buyer like myself.

Report a concern   June 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable; informative

Report a concern   June 8, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The guy was very friendly and checked each room/ feature.

Report a concern   June 7, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Randy was very helpful and an all aroudn nice guy.

Report a concern   May 31, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was on-time/early and very thorough making not only observations about existing conditions but providing thoughtful and helpful tips throughout the inspection. He seemed very knowledgeable about all of the structural components and systems including the pool/spa and pool heating and filtration systems and components.

Report a concern   May 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman who did the service was very personable and very knowledgeable. He provided a lot of information and suggestions.

Report a concern   May 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, not rushed, felt the inspector was quite knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 20, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and easy to understand. I had read the bios of the various inspectors and chose one who had had experience with older houses. He e-mailed us the report the next day rather than producing it on the spot which is standard. He wanted to spend more time on the report as it was an older house with more issues. I was very pleased with the company and with the inspector.
In full disclosure, I am a Realtor in Princeton, NJ.
Name removed

Report a concern   May 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie is a very professional home inspector. He explained every issues and answered to our questions patiently.

Report a concern   May 5, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very helpful and provided feedback on how to best address some issues on our own vs if we were to contract. he also pointed out what was likely the cause of normal age of the house vs things the owner's never repaired correctly.

Report a concern   May 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, detailed, and professional job! Thanks!


Privacy Policy