Pillar To Post
41626 Chattman Drive
Novi
MI 48375
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 998 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post

I found Andrew very helpful and willing to check everything required to help sell our home.

I was surprised to hear that there would be an additional $95. charge if he were to come back to the house for a mold check behind the refrigerator. The refrigerator water supply hose was disconnected at the time of the original inspection.

Other than that I think he did a good job. It will be interesting when the buyer has their inspection to see if that person finds something we missed.

Name removed

Report a concern   February 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post

Great Job

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.H. Pillar To Post

Inspection was very revealing and detailed. Inspector took time to educate and answer all questions. Would recommend this service for any potential home buyer.

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post

I would reccomend Pilar to Post to anyone.
Their service was top notch. The inspector was second to none in Professionalism, and ensured we understood the inspection process. At the end, we were presented with a very professional binder which displayed the entire inspection with color pictures highlighting any possible deficiencies and explained why they conducted the inspection the way he did based on codes.

Very satisfied with their service.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post

I had Richard Gauthier as my inspector. Rick was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. He did take time to inspect everything thoroughly. He took time to explain every detail. I strongly recommend to use pillar to post for their services.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.R.F. Pillar To Post

The pictures in the report were not clear.
There was not enough detail in the report. There were good verbal details explained, but they were not written in the report.
The roof was not thoroughly inspected.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Josh,
We thank you for your reply. However I would like to recommend our look at the report again. I have a pdf copy of the report. We receive all our reports from the inspectors when they send the report to our clients.
You identified the pictures are not clear. However we always use a HD camera and the pictures in the report show very clear and detailed. You also identified that the roof was not inspected properly. However the write up in the report I have has much details about the conditions of the roof with very good pictures.
The inspector even made the comment about recent repairs the seller had completed and recommend that you monitor this area repairs. Some sections of the roof had a small amount of snow even identified in the pictures.
You also identified that the inspector did provide you a very good verbal review of the conditions found in the home. I appreciate you noting that detail. I would think from the report I have that the same items were mentioned to you. The report has very good detail about the conditions identified to you for the conditions of the home. The report even included the results of the radon test.

Please let me know what you have any questions about. We are here to help our client's understand the report and issues found in the home.

I have sent you a personal email with the report attached (pdf)
So please open that report and review. The report I have is the same one that is printed for you and should have been emailed to you.

I appreciate your feedback. However from the report I have and the quality of the pictures the lower score of 5 is not what I personally would have given the inspector. Gil has always received 9 and 10 for his scores from out clients.

At Pillar To Post we Brand ourselves with providing and very good inspection and report. I welcome your clarification as to what was a concern for any issues in the home.

Respectfully,
Randall Paterson
Pillar To Post

Report a concern   January 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post

Our inspector was extremely thourough and helped us find problems that were important tothe safety of our family.

Report a concern   January 28, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post

The comprehesive report and valuable insight during the inspection.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post

Very thorough and detailed. Answered all questions and went above and beyond with information which is so very helpful when buying a home!

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post

Very responsive. Great service. Gilbert was knowledgeable and a nice guy. Company was able to add additional services with ease on short notice.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Pillar To Post

Very thorough

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post

Very thorough, helpful, considerate, and informative. My inspector, Richard Gouthier was world class and exceeded expectations. The provided documentation is very helpful.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post

I like that I can get things scheduled quickly and your inspectors aren't alarmists. This was just a radon test in my personal home, thanks.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post

My first home inspection was done by the owner Randy. He sent Rick, which I believe his real name is Richard, on the second one and he was even more meticulous! I absolutely love this company. They walk through every detail with you and provide a manual with pictures and recommendations. I cannot tell you how much comfort that gives to first time home buyer and a many time homebuyer. They go above and beyond for each client and all of them are trained the same way. Thank you!

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post

Rick was amazing he knowledge and attention to details was phenominal

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post

Thorough, well represented by the knowledgeable employee doing the inspection, decent price, nice binder presentation and explanation after inspection.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.M. Pillar To Post

Our inspector made it us feel like he was as excited as we are about our new home.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post

How thorough and to the point the inspection was! Andrew was a great inspector.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post

excellent communication - friendly services and follow up as promised.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post

It was nice how detailed Andrew was he took his time and made sure I understood the process.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Pillar To Post

The Inspector was very friendly and easy to talk to. He was very accommodating both by being flexible with our time frame and with getting us the report. The entire process was very trustworthy. The report is detailed and easy to read.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.U. Pillar To Post

Did a great job

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post

I wasn't disappointed nor was I completely wowed. I received what I paid for.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Matthew,
I am puzzled by the low score if you identified that you got what you paid for. Can you let us know how we could have received a better score. Gil typically get 9's and 10's for his inspection services he provides.
Are there any questions that you have about your new home?

Resepctfully,
Randall Patterson
Pillar To Post

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Pillar To Post

Very Professional and responsive. The inspector was quite knowledgeable..

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.H. Pillar To Post

Professional and received the report on site at the end of the inspection.
Very timely and easy booking for date and time of the inspection.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post

The inspection went very well. The inspector was very professional and took the time to explain things that needed attention.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post

Outstanding service! Knowledgeable, personable and professional.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post

The personal service that I received from the rep that came to my home. He gave attention to the tiniest of detail, answered all my questions and ordered many suggestions.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post

Involved me in the inspection and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post

Very thorough. Really took their time (spent over 6 hours at the house) and were detailed. I felt it was a great value! Thank you for caring and spending the time to explain your professional opinion. I would recommend you guys to everyone looking for an inspection.


Privacy Policy