Pillar To Post
6081 First Watch Way
McCordsville
IN 46055
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1084 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was great! They were very thorough and explained the defects that they found and why they were important. I would definitely use them again.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was really fast and our inspector was great!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Jeff Noice inspected 2815 E. Vermont Street on June 10. The gas and water were not on when he did the inspection which was our fault. He said he would go back in to the property to inspect the water and gas. When I spoke to Jeff on Friday, June 16, he said that he would do the inspection today, Tuesday, June 20. When I spoke to Jeff today he said he is completely busy with inspections this week and cannot go to 2815 E. Vermont St. this week. We had previously specially requested an extension to reply to the sellers with a deadline of Noon, this Friday, June 23.

Not only this, on the inspection report Jeff included an inspection of a 2 car garage which is not even on the property! He sent an amended inspection, but he never even apologized for the confusion and inconvenience this caused us and our realtor.

This is the first time we have used Pillar To Post and we are not happy!

Response from Pillar To Post:

As soon as we received this feedback, we called this client to immediately rectify the situation. All of our inspectors have completely full schedules from 8am -8pm this week. We do our best to have availability to be able to accommodate requests such as this. We do return to the house one time for free when situations like this occur. This inspection will be completed this week before the deadline. We thank the clients for alerting us to this situation. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused our clients. Also, our inspection template defaults to a 2-car garage - the inspector simply forgot to deselect this garage section from the template before generating the report.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scheduling and results were quick and efficient. It was great to get the report on site of the inspection. The inspector's explanation and answers to my questions were clear and helpful.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No comments on trees over house and thru deck or wet insulation in crawlspace

Response from Pillar To Post:

The trees overhanging the house and deck were addressed in the report as normal maintenance as they did not threaten either structure. The wet insulation was also addressed in the report as normal maintenance. The client wanted the inspector to list both of these items as significant defects, but they are considered maintenance items and should be listed as such in the report.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detail report in a timely manner. The language was clear to understand. Thank you.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable and helpful

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionals. Detailed. For a very reasonable price. Thanks

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt arrival, immediate feedback and willingness to explain not only what he saw but also what he was looking for.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All of my questions were answered completely and in a way I could understand.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Todd explained the entire process as he was doing it. In addition, he welcomed questions and addressed our concerns.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very flexible in scheduling the inspection. Good detailed report, including pictures that add another level of understanding for the customer. The ability to speak with the person who inspected the home just in case you still have any questions after going through the report.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative was kind, Knowledgeable, and answered questions. He was also patient.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely well priced. Inspection report available to you onsite. Even provided drinks and snacks along with special grid paper and tape measure so you can start your measuring for furniture and such. Very well thought out.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you Becky and Jeff. Always such timely, courteous, and professional service. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ken Dillard was amazing.. he was very nice and professional. He answered all of my questions and made me feel very confident in the inspection. I would recommend this company and Ken to anyone needing a home inspection.

Thank you for exceeding my expectations and providing such a high quality level of service. I really appreciate it.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and very thorough

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was on time and he was very knowledable. He answered questions and very pleasant

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ken was very prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. Answered all our concerns.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The customer service is awesome!


Privacy Policy