Homeowners - South Dakota

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 870 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.U. Homeowners - South Dakota

Nice , honest and knowledgeable and professional people answered all my questions!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Homeowners - South Dakota

Thoroughness

Report a concern   January 10, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Homeowners - South Dakota

Thorough home inspection and review of results.

Report a concern   December 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Homeowners - South Dakota

He was very thorough and explained everything honestly! It was a great experience!

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H.U. Homeowners - South Dakota

The inspector was VERY thorough and helped us make an informed decision. We really felt like Tom had our best interests in mind when he was going through the house and he pointed out things that we never would have noticed on our own. We ended up canceling the purchase contract based on the findings of the home inspection and all of the improper work done to the house, and Tom saved us a ton of money in the long run!

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by A.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

I asked for you to also test the well water, which never happened. I had scheduled the home inspection for Friday, and wasn't told the water couldn't be tested until they started the inspection. They came back the following week, which was after my 10 day inspection period. It made me mad and the sellers mad. I had to point out broken windows and huge holes in the basement windows for them to be included in the report, and I had to tell them to take pictures of things that were wrong. I paid over 1000 dollars for what. I did not get much but a few words on the home inspection. You are way overpriced for the product I received.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.A. Homeowners - South Dakota

It is hard not to sound like we exaggerate, but Pillar to Post has already literally saved us many thousands of dollars. Bill not only pointed out what was wrong in the house we were looking at, but talked about our options in dealing with potential problems. He is incredibly knowledgeable in his field, and shared things like the strange place the furnace filter is, appliances we may want to budget for, and how to check for recalls on the heating system.
The handbook he put together during the home inspection will be the most useful manual we own. It details specific things that should be repaired, replaced, or monitored. The many color pictures make details easy to understand and to explain to others. In addition, this handbook has organizational and record keeping tools useful to homeowners in general.
Name removed and I eagerly endorse Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

Just not into it!

Response from Pillar To Post:

?

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.U. Homeowners - South Dakota

Very informative and prompt! Wonderful experience!

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L.M.A.C. Homeowners - South Dakota

We liked how detail the inspection was and how we were explained everything.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Homeowners - South Dakota

Great detailed report. The completed report was given same day as the inspection. I was happily surprised by the quick reports.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.S.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

Great guys ! Very professional and helpful. Went the extra step to explain everything and offered to me ,that my husband could call and they would go over all of it with him .
Covered everything from top to bottom !

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.L.B. Homeowners - South Dakota

Fast response to the request, and very fast sending the report to us right away after the inspection. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Homeowners - South Dakota

They had a very professional manner about them and helped us through all our questions. They made us feel very comfortable in purchasing our home knowing they did a thorough job

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - South Dakota

I did not feel like they were that knowledgeable of construction. When I'm hiring these people I expect them to be professionals and know the in and out of a house and have experience. I've asked if they had experience and from what I took they had some but not what I would expect from a professional inspector. I feel that I overpaid for something that I could have got from somebody else for better.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your inspection. I need to point out that our inspectors are very experienced. In fact, one of the inspectors was a construction professional prior to becoming a home inspector and has worked many construction projects and the other inspector has nearly 1000 home inspections under his belt. If there is something specific you were not satisfied with please call our office to discuss at (701)526-1460. I am providing a link to all of our customer feedback where you can see that your opinion is very much in the minority https://reviews.listen360.com/pillar-to-post-fargo

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

Outstanding service and very friendly inspectors. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Homeowners - South Dakota

Very professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

Prompt and professional, the Lewis team was very thorough and keen to point out what should be repaired or replaced.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

Peace of mind

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - South Dakota

Very professional, courteous, ad thorough

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

Timely, explained things well, good written information given in binder

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - South Dakota

Prompt, professional, thorough job. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

Very timely from start to finish. Cody was thorough and very knowledgeable in answering all of my questions during the inspection.

Report a concern   October 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.B. Homeowners - South Dakota

Honest and Fair!

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. Homeowners - South Dakota

Pillar to Post pointed out different things that normally wouldn't be noticed or found. They are very good at what they do and cost less then other companies. They were very professional and great to work with.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.M. Homeowners - South Dakota

Mark's inspection was very thorough. He is very knowledgeable and personable to work with.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Homeowners - South Dakota

I appreciated how in depth the inspectors were. They also made it easy to understand everything they did and have recommendations on how to correct some of the small items that were wrong with the house.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.B. Homeowners - South Dakota

They where very curtious, very knowledgeable, willing to answer any question that we had. They stressed their concerns for items that were found.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.P.M.B. Homeowners - South Dakota

Very thorough

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - South Dakota

Very professional, knowledgeable, easy to understand reports, and affordable.


Privacy Policy