Homeowners - Manitoba

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1954 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Homeowners - Manitoba

Easy and understandable. Appear very reliable. In depth.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.J.T. Homeowners - Manitoba

The detail inspection, with advice on how to tackle home care and preventive maintenance.
The inspector was very engaging and taught me a lot about the home i purchase. This is a must have for new home buyers.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Homeowners - Manitoba

Businesslike but approachable. Frank and up front. Makes you feel confident of his expertise and ability.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Q.D.J.G. Homeowners - Manitoba

I thought the service was very well executed. The inspector was polite and early, he took the time to answer questions as the came up and was understanding of the presence of multiple people looking around while he was doing his inspection. The report provided was thorough and well organised/presented. The additional digital copy along with the serial number check on appliances was also very useful and should save time down the road.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Homeowners - Manitoba

The inspector was very knowledgeable he was patient and answered all my questions. He was very thorough. Booking the appointment was wash even around the holidays.
I’d definitely recommend to a friend.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.S.P. Homeowners - Manitoba

Friendly

Report a concern   December 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Manitoba

The personal touch.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L.B. Homeowners - Manitoba

Top notch. Jeff was very professional.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.X. Homeowners - Manitoba

On time and patient

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.M.H. Homeowners - Manitoba

We are really satisfied with pillar to post! He explained well for us to understand what is going on. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.C. Homeowners - Manitoba

Recall check is a time saver. We know our house to the bones so we can upkeep it for decades to come. It will also hold it's value as well.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - Manitoba

The service was very thorough. The agent was amenable, knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.J. Homeowners - Manitoba

The house inspector was very thorough and explained in detail what he was doing and looking at. He arrived on time and was very professional. I'm very pleased with this service and will use/recommend Pillar To Post.
Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.F. Homeowners - Manitoba

Jeff moves when doing the job. But was back at the job site and i hear 2 furnaces aren't working
So you take something apart you can't leave the cover off the 2nd one i believe it was just bad luck. Other then that Jeff was really easy to talk with and really easy to understand with a few things that need to be done. Also thank you for being quick on this as we did not give you much time !

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F.S. Homeowners - Manitoba

very efficient, and imformative.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Homeowners - Manitoba

My comments and recognition are going out to Len who inspected the house I am potentially purchasing. I noticed that he had arrived earlier than planned and initiated the exterior inspection noting any and all issues a home owner would want to know.
His interior inspection was thorough, taking me around every room explaining in great detail what was in place, how safe it was and how long before anything might need replacement.
All in all I was very impressed with Len's professionalism, knowledge and especially his patience in answering my questions. Len is a credit to Pillar To Post and has enabled me to make a sound decision with regards to this house purchase.
First name removed
St-Norbert, Wpg.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.P.K.J. Homeowners - Manitoba

Was on time
Interactive with me throughout the hole process
Straight to the point
New what he was doing/talking about
Friendly
I feel like he is willing to go the extra mile for the customer and that’s hard to find these days

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Manitoba

Very knowledgeable of what to look for. He knew What could become a problem later and how to fix it

Report a concern   November 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Homeowners - Manitoba

Honest, up front, and very thorough - so happy to have such a great company that makes buying a house a little less stressful.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Homeowners - Manitoba

I am very pleased with the advice I got from Len (he made me laugh the whole time!). He patiently explained everything, and answered all my questions. Not only did he inspect the property, he showed me how things work and how to maintain them, and when. The report he printed out for me was comprehensive and detailed and a total value for money as I am not that knowledgeable about the different aspects of homeownership, I’ll feel more comfortable talking to contractors.
I was given a file folder with the report and various other pieces of information and envelopes to keep track of all things related to home improving etc. I really like the document that gives ball park prices for there different kinds of renovations, it will help with planning and budgeting.
At the end of the day, I feel that I was given enough information to make an informed decision on my purchase.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W.B.T. Homeowners - Manitoba

Friendly and knowledgeable inspector. Professional and thorough. Liked receiving the binder at the end. A little more expensive than other places but Len's expertise will save us a ton of cash with the solutions he offered.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.I.D.C. Homeowners - Manitoba

It's not that you could improve necessarily, it's that this is our first home inspection, so we have nothing to compare too.
I can say as much as I'm sure the home inspection prices are common with other place. It was very difficult for us being 1st time home buters to come up with the extra cost. Especially since going through this process you don't really expect it at first. But the gentleman that did our inspection was very friendly and seemed good at what he does.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S.J.B. Homeowners - Manitoba

It gave us excellent insight into the condition of our new home.

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Homeowners - Manitoba

excellent communication at the home during the inspection and clearly illustrated the issues that needed to be taken care of. Having the complete report available on site to review was wonderful

Report a concern   November 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.G. Homeowners - Manitoba

Clear, simple, and pointed explanations. Timely, and exceptionally personable service. That post inspection binder full of info we received is very handy.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Manitoba

I Had a home inspection done and it was done very professionally and very thorough. My brother whom was with me at the time and knows a lot himself, was so impressed he ask for one of inspectors business cards. Just incase he or another family member my need it in the future. Great work Len Borbridge and I thank you for a job well done.

Name removed

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.H. Homeowners - Manitoba

I liked the individual who did my home inspection. He was very thorough and communicated all the issues with me clearly.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W.C.M.K. Homeowners - Manitoba

The service was fabulous!!! Not only did he come out on short notice but also on a holiday Monday. Heard great reviews about this company and I now see why so many people recommended pillar to post!!

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S.L. Homeowners - Manitoba

Everything

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.K.P.T. Homeowners - Manitoba

I think you should write down which part need to fix on one page. Which you checked.


Privacy Policy