Pillar To Post
4323 Veralta Dr
Cedar Falls
IA 50613
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 150 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 5, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have had 6 home inspections in the last 15 years (all were two stories prior to this). Almost every one had the roof inspected (one was covered in snow). The inspector stated the roof was too tall and steep to inspect the roof - this is a ranch house, it was a dry day and around 40 degrees temperature. My realtor requested that the inspector go back out on my behalf and look at the roof and he has not yet done that (it is a moot point now as we close on the house next week). I am now buying a home that has not had the roof inspected. This was the shortest inspection I have ever been a part of - very few windows were opened (if any) to check for proper operation and sealing. His excuse was that furniture, blinds or drapes were in the way. Does this mean that my wife and I will never be able to open a window because the blinds and drapes are in the way? My company paid for this inspection and they should get a refund. The unfortunate part is I am buying a home without a proper inspection done.

Report a concern   November 21, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Tim & Jill Chelesvig Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was super thorough and very easy to work with.

Report a concern   November 13, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really liked that we had the ability to ask questions to the inspector. With that said, the questions were answered in ways that were clear and easy to understand. I felt like this communication was key. It was really informative.

Report a concern   November 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough.

Report a concern   October 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspector was thorough and open to answering any questions that came up along the way.

Report a concern   August 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly fast and good to work with thanks

Report a concern   August 7, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I have emailed questions twice and have not rec'd any response to either question.

Report a concern   July 31, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.M.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No disappointments nothing to make right. You performed your job well I just don't know anyone who would need your services.

Report a concern   June 23, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I had an energy audit at the same time. He discovered disconnected ductwork and a gas leak. I think those are things that should have been discovered by the inspector too - at least the gas leak, which could be a catastrophic problem.

Report a concern   June 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Brodhead Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast Easy Complete...Like the pictures

Report a concern   June 16, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jenny Woods Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Communication, thoroughness and the detailed reportprovided after the inspection

Report a concern   June 10, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Willingness to do the inspection when client is available, even on weekends. Also the competitve pricing and friendly service

Report a concern   June 9, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I can't think of anything.

Report a concern   June 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were quick and professional. Very easy to understand and took the time for all of our questions

Report a concern   June 5, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Provide more detailed notes in summary as promised (ex: paint recommendation for water damaged areas, other details discussed in person)

Report a concern   June 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Accurate and detailed feedback and recommendations to make whole the fixes.

Report a concern   May 19, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You explain what you recommend using language that I understand. You encourage questions so that we are both sure I know what is recommended.

Report a concern   May 12, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dylan Boos Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very friendly and did a thorough inspection of the house. He was able to provide us with important information we otherwise would not have been aware of had we not done the inspection.

Report a concern   May 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough. Available to discuss findings over the phone since we were not able to be there for the inspection. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Competent. Check areas I hadn't considered. Thermal image instrument very cool.

Report a concern   May 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lesley Hardiing Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and friendly

Report a concern   May 5, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

YOur service was great and scheudle was accomodating, but I am dealing with a relocation and doubt I'll have the opportunity to "refer" you to anyone.

Report a concern   April 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V.D.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and friendly. Explained everything perfectly.

Report a concern   April 14, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report did not break out all of the rooms individually. It only had a heading for each room type (bedroom, batheroom, etc.). The report did not detail the observations of the rooms. (e.g. for bathrooms, list out counter top type in each bathroom, sink type, tub material, etc.)

Report a concern   April 8, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism, knowledge, and feedback to the customer.

Report a concern   April 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was awesome! I contacted him with only a week to complete our inspection and not only did he fit us in, he even went out of his way to a county he doesn't usually service. He was very thorough and professional, yet easy to talk to and took the time to explain everything.. Which was a lot for me because I am a first time buyer and total rookie to this entire process! I left the inspection with no questions or concerns and knew exactly what to do next. I would absolutely recommend him!

Report a concern   March 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We felt he was very thoughal.

Report a concern   March 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and thorough inspector. Very knowledgeable about necessary concerns and potential problem areas.

Report a concern   March 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Miller Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with! He stayed after finishing the inspection to answer questions as I was not able to make it on time. Great service and very detailed report, would recommend to others.

Report a concern   March 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott & Denise Thurn Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explains everything that he was doing and any recommendations that he would suggest doing.
Would most definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone purchase a home.


Privacy Policy