Homeowners - Montana

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 990 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Homeowners - Montana

Very thorough and professional. Definitely went above and beyond!

Report a concern   February 7, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B.V. Homeowners - Montana

We used Pillar to post to come in and inspect our potential new home and they were great. He made sure we were informed and really made us feel like he was checking this place like we were family. great customer service and went out of his way to help and offer advice for a few things we found.

I would recommend him to any of my family and friends.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K.C. Homeowners - Montana

Brian was very thorough and spent many hours going through our report with us line by line.

Report a concern   January 29, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - Montana

Dean was very informative and clear in his descriptions of the inspection. Very well done!

Report a concern   January 26, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R.L. Homeowners - Montana

The best and most helpful experience we have ever faced!

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Homeowners - Montana

Explained everything really good and very friendly

Report a concern   January 19, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Homeowners - Montana

Very personable and thorough!

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Homeowners - Montana

Extremely courteous and professional. I even enjoyed the voice mail outgoing message,made me want to follow up.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.S.W.S. Homeowners - Montana

My experience with Matt started off well - he was easy to talk to and easy to reach by phone.

We needed a well water test, which he said he would get done by Friday. When I later called to check up on the test, he informed me that he got the water; however, he didn't make it to the lab on time and would have to resubmit the sample next week. As a professional who performs (I assume) numerous water tests, I would assume he should know what time the lab closes on a Friday and plan accordingly to get there on time. He told us he would be back to get another sample and turn it in the following Monday. Matt did not get the sample submitted until the following Wednesday - which was extremely frustrating as our bank needed this water test to set our closing date. When we received the water test results, our address was recorded incorrectly and I had to contact Matt again to get this corrected. The incorrect address could've been a mistake on the lab's part, I am not sure.

This experience should've been very cut and dry, but instead added extra stress during the already stressful home buying process. Consequently, I will not be recommending Matt from Pillar to Post in the future.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Montana

Timely complete dean explained all my questions

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.J.C. Homeowners - Montana

Brian was very informative in his findings. Especially since my wife and I are very green to the house buying market. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who is looking for an inspection to be done.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - Montana

Very knowledgeable and personable to work with. Prompt efficient service.

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - Montana

Very professional!

Report a concern   December 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Homeowners - Montana

Takes time to explain findings
during the process.
Very thorough inside and out.
Thank you Kelly.
from a repeat customer.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.F. Homeowners - Montana

Very thorough inspection by Dean, this allows you to make an informed decision on buying the house your interested in.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.L.B. Homeowners - Montana

Reports were well detailed

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Homeowners - Montana

We were recommended by a friend to use Pillar to Post and were really impressed by their service. The report we received was clear and very thorough. Brian was great to work with and answered our questions.

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Montana

Brian was very cordial.

He walked around the house with me on the outside and explained items fully. He answered questions and pointed out problems.
Thank you !

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.G. Homeowners - Montana

Thorough, informative, went beyond what was required.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.P. Homeowners - Montana

I love how thorough you are on your inspections. It made myself and my husband feel very comfortable. You also saved us once from buying a house sliding off the foundation. We love Matt and we recommend him to everyone!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.H. Homeowners - Montana

1. Really like Matt!
2. The level of inspection was suberb!

Thank you Matt and Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Homeowners - Montana

Professional and friendly. Explained report with accuracy and knowledge.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Homeowners - Montana

Professional and informative.

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Homeowners - Montana

Friendly. Responsive. Fast - report completed same day.

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.O. Homeowners - Montana

Matt did a great job, was very thorough, detail oriented, and explained everything to us. I highly recommend him!

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Homeowners - Montana

Simple, electronic communication

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Homeowners - Montana

Kelly was great! Very curtious and promp. Would use Kelly again and will recommend him to everyone.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Homeowners - Montana

Very professional and took the necessary time to go through each room and the outside of the house to ensure everything was in working order and safe. Very thorough!!

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Homeowners - Montana

I live in Canada and I am purchasing this property in Whitefish. I worked in the Real Estate industry before I retired. I am impressed with the thorough inspection and the timely manner in which it was completed.Thank you.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.E.J. Homeowners - Montana

Pillar to Post is timely in making and keeping appointments, the subsequent report is extremely thorough and has recommendations for repairs that need immediate attention and those to keep an eye on for later. Excellent service!


Privacy Policy