Pillar To Post
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City
MD 21043
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1819 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

You all did really well, it's just the cost comparison.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector did a thorough and professional job. Thanks.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough explanation of everything found and the expected standards of appliances and home structure.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The registration process was smooth and user friendly. Staff contacted me to give personal advice regarding recommended inspections. This was a relief for me in consideration of the anxiety of buying a home for the first time. The inspector was also very friendly and knowledgeable about good quality homes. He took his time during the inspection and payed attention to details. He also gave great feedback regarding maintenance of the home.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism, attention to detail, efficient and have home inspection report results in timely manner while giving thorough review.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

EXTREMELY THOROUGH!!!!! I recently had my current house inspected by a company who never found cracked windows, wood rot, and termite damage,( even though i stated them in the sellers disclaimers)!!!!!! Thankfully they didn't preform the inspection on the house i am buying!!!! PILLAR TO POST DID!!!!!! I am completely confident that every issue was found and able to be dealt with!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH PILLAR TO POST!!!!!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is extremely thorough, responsive and professional! We loved working with them.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspection was very thorough and informative. Keith made sure I understood every aspect of the inspection and answered any questions I asked.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspections

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector Matt Spannware was very personable and informative. He did an excellent job inspecting our new home.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would like to state that Matt my inspector was just awesome, very detailed, had no problem with us asking questions and actually invited us to walk around with him.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We have used Pillar to Post for both home purchases we have made in the past 5 years. The inspectors are thorough and the reports they prepare are concise.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were able to do it the same day I called. Great on short notice.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Just some way to shorten the process. But for sure it can not be done otherwise the buyer would be shambled. Just impatient me.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and explains everything that needs to be done.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Bryant was extremely thorough and we felt extremely confident about the condition of the house upon his completion. He also informed us how to keep the house in its best shape and condition over the years, which for us first-time home buyers was a big help. We highly recommend Pillar To Post to anyone looking for an in-depth inspection of a house and be prepared to learn things about home maintenance you'd never known before.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough inspection

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First, Matt, our inspector, was a real professional. Not only did a thorough job doing the inspection, but explaining potential issues to us. Report provided was very complete. Also met with General Manager Rachel to customize future inspection services to suit our needs. Found them very flexible and look forward to a long partner relationship with Pillar To Post in the future.


Privacy Policy