Pillar To Post
8498 Roberts Road
Ellicott City
MD 21043
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1869 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used them twice now and love them. I requested the same person the second time I was assigned to the first time. She was so thorough.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how everything was explained to me in layman terms and the useful binder of information every home owner will benefit from having.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The agent took time to explain things yo me and answer whatever questions I had. She was thorough amd professional.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was very thorough and knowledgeable. This was my second time using Pillar to Post and will definitely use them again if the need arises.

Report a concern   September 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Matt was friendly and very thorough. He explained what he was looking at and made recommendations for yearly maintenance. Outstanding service!

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I one thing that I like about your services was, Keith was on time, and he was very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism and knowledgeable technician.

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You really went over inch of the house and explained things to me as you went along. I felt apart of the process.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable and detailed. I appreciated your ability to perform the inspection at a time that worked for us and with our availability. I would not hesitate to recommend your company.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryant was great

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Excellent inspector. Very friendly and took his time to explain everything.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and answered my questions

Report a concern   August 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very very thorough. Took his time and explained everything and answered all my questions. Positive and upbeat presentation. Nice detailed follow report.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great!! Extremely through and explained each aspect as needed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was very thorough and went very well. I went through purchasing a home years ago but never experienced such a detailed and well documented home inspection I have ever seen. Thanks. You all did a terrific job.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.O.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, courteous, and very professional.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kate is like a blood hound... if there's a problem, she will find it

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector Kate was rude and argumentative when i questions the results from the mold report..would never use this company again. The company pride in their service which included going on the roof. Kate was not willing to do so. I wasted my 1 grand plus.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that the conversation with Kate following your receipt of the mold report was so frustrating. The mold report indicated that there was a slightly elevated level of mold in two areas of the home - not a whole house mold issue that would require a huge amount of remediation - which is why Kate could not say that it was a significant mold problem. I'm sorry for any miscommunication that was experienced during that conversation. We always go on the roof when it is safe to do so and when it can be reached using a 24 foot ladder (which is the safest height ladder we can operate on our own). The roofline of this house was too high to climb with the 24 foot ladder so Kate did the roof inspection using binoculars. During her inspection she found (and documented with photos and comments in your home inspection report) missing and damaged shingles, nail pops, a deteriorating vent collar around a plumbing stack, and flashing around the chimney base that needed to be secured and caulked. I'm sorry that the inspection didn't meet your expectations. We wish you all the best in your new home.


Privacy Policy