Homeowners - Iowa

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1295 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Homeowners - Iowa

My inspector was Chris he was very friendly and kind, seemed to know what he was doing did not seem like he half assed the inspection like I’ve heard other inspectors to do. He was prompt even there before I got there, he was professional and thorough with his inspection. I would recommend to anyone looking for a decent inspector.

Report a concern   February 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Homeowners - Iowa

The friendlyness of your inspecter and explaining everything as we went through the inspection.

Report a concern   February 9, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M.P. Homeowners - Iowa

Mr. Kelling was very thorough and took the time I needed to discuss the results of his inspection with me as we toured the property.

Report a concern   February 3, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Homeowners - Iowa

Your attention to detail and good judgement on the overall condition of the home. Also the added feature of having the documents in a notebook. Thanks again for your timely response, David!

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - Iowa

Pillar to post was prompt in returning my calls. Very professional and provided the services requested in a very timely period

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - Iowa

How many things you check

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Iowa

Jeff was extremely thorough with his inspection and explained not only the deficiencies but also how the different HVAC systems should be operated during the different seasons. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who is purchasing an older home or new construction.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.T. Homeowners - Iowa

It was prompt and very thorough. Pictures and explanations of things that needed to be fixed.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Homeowners - Iowa

Jeff was very thorough. He took the time to go over the entire summary, not just the "problems" that popped up. I felt I got my monies worth, that's for sure!

Report a concern   January 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Homeowners - Iowa

Good people to work with. Know what they are doing.

Report a concern   January 24, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Homeowners - Iowa

Great service and very detail. Paid very close attention to the safety issues, which was a huge plus having kids.

Report a concern   January 23, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Iowa

You were very prompt in getting there and very detailed in the report. You saw things I didn't which helped me a lot! Thank you

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Iowa

We had a great experience.i would highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Iowa

Jeff was initially referred to me when I was looking for an inspection. Upon contacting him, he was were able to set up a time with no problems. I wasn't able to be their throughout the inspection, so Jeff sent me a compiled document. He was very in depth with his search and showed pictures to each point of interest. I would recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Homeowners - Iowa

Very friendly. And explained everything very well.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Homeowners - Iowa

David does a very thorough job and will take the time to explain his findings and possibly remedies. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Homeowners - Iowa

Accurate and friendly, professional service!

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Homeowners - Iowa

Jeff was great. Careful and very detail oriented during the inspection and thoughtful and thorough when explaining the findings to my wife and I. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Homeowners - Iowa

Very friendly and professional.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - Iowa

Great costumer service with flexible hours that met my needs. So thankful for the great feedback brought to me during my first homefeedback experience.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Iowa

I liked that Jeff was straight with me and didn't sugar coat things. I also liked that he gave advice/suggestions of how best to address issues.

Report a concern   November 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - Iowa

How quickly I was able to schedule, complete and receive the documents.

Report a concern   November 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Homeowners - Iowa

Friendly, knowledgeable and willing to explain things I didn't understand.
I would feel very comfortable hiring him again! Jeff is highly recommend.

Report a concern   November 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Homeowners - Iowa

Very professional and informative. Appreciate your taking time with me to explain findings and recommendations. I had two grandchildren with me therefore it was a bit hectic so I really appreciated your patience.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A.M.C. Homeowners - Iowa

I like the detail put into the reports. I was not able to be there in person so having detail and pictures made my decision making easier. The piece of mind seeing what the inspector saw was good too.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Homeowners - Iowa

Great service, great report, very detailed and thorough. Would definitely recommend to home buyer.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Homeowners - Iowa

Very thorough!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Homeowners - Iowa

He did nice work

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Homeowners - Iowa

Fast, friendly, and very thorough.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Iowa

Great and thorough job. The Inspector went through the report with me, and even small things were noted. Good peace of mind for buyers. Thank you.


Privacy Policy