Pillar To Post
2876 Winterhazel Lane
Fitchburg
WI 53711
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 725 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated Harry's help and feedback. He was very thorough. We are purchasing for my mom, and he was as attentive as if it were his own mother.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B.P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed with the thoroughness of the home inspector, Harry Andruss. He explained everything to us as he went through the electrical, plumbing, and various systems of the house. The report was provided to us the same night of the inspection. Pillar to Post operates in a professional manner and responded to our request for their services timely. We would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry is very detail and does an outstanding Job making sure you have all the information you need. I highly recommend.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable inspections. The reports are very well laid out and documented with photographs. Excellent. Harry was also excellent at communicating with us during the inspections. Finally, though less important, he used Docusign for the contract which made the paperwork easy.

Note: while we are not giving permission to use our names, feel free to use what we have written in promotional materials. Thank you again for the excellent service.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely thorough & explained everything to us.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry took time to explain things thoroughly and made sure I understood what he was looking for in each room. He did a great job with the inspection and in less time than originally projected. And at a lower price than what was quoted originally. Very impressed and would use him for any future inspection needs.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough the inspector is . He was great at explaining things until we understood them

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed inspection and info was amazing easy to understand and Harry was very accommodating to a tight schedule did our inspection on a Sunday

Thanks again

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and informative.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was very prompt, and did a very complete inspection. He was able to find several minor issues that we were unaware of. Very helpful!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very throrough and professional

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought he did a great job at explaining things to us and did a good job at checking things
out.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough in explaining functionality of plumbing & heating equipment. Inspector was patient & addressed all of my questions.

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.D.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We truly appreciate a thorough job and many items that we wanted to learn more about for example, the attic, insulation, roof where not thoroughly examined due to 'personal property in the way'.

The last inspection I had, I was with the inspector the whole time, we moved everything, took ladders, lifts, crawled on framing, etc and truly took the opportunity to learn what is needed to be confident all necessary problems or potential problems are addressed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed explanation of things around the house and how open our inspector was to have us ask questions.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was very detailed oriented and made sure to explain things to me in a manner in which I understood. As a first time home buyer his insights were extremely helpful.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Competent, thorough, professional, friendly inspection services.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people that explain what they are seeing in simple terms

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and informative as the inspection takes place. Seems to cover everything and doesn't seem to blow small items out of portion.


Privacy Policy