Homeowners - Rhode Island

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 162 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 20, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rufus Bailey Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Very well versed on the details necessary to aid in my home purchase decision. Pointing out every problem big and small and aiding in determining the severity of the problem as it relates to my home purchase, and most importantly putting a number on the problems so i can make a wise decision.

Report a concern   September 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and took the time to explain everything to us.

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason Malenfant Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

My experience with PillarToPost was a great Experience. Craig Trembley was very Thorough and Professional. He took the time to explain any and all my questions, and checked over whole property very carefully in My best interest.

Thank you PillarToPost

Report a concern   February 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Personable and thorough.

Report a concern   February 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Suzanne Moreira Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

He was very efficient and worked without stopping. He freely answered any questions I had.

Report a concern   January 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Very down to earth and easy to work with. A great first experience.

Report a concern   December 13, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank O'connor Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Extremely detailed inspection. Additionally, the book provided and report was excellent. Lastly, the warranty program on the appliances was very impressive.

Report a concern   November 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Noel Simao Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Eric was very professional and Personable. Explaining everything. Welcomed any and all questions you might have. Big or small.
I would Recommend him to Everyone I know.
Just plain Awesome experience.

Report a concern   November 22, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Great job.

Report a concern   November 21, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

The inspector spoke very clearly to make sure we understood the inspection, the inspection process and the report. He showed the contractor on site exactly were work needed to be completed. I'm extremely pleased with the work done and the inspectors willingness to explain the inspection report.
Name removed
Phone number removed

Report a concern   November 8, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.S. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Lightening fast report delivered by email that I was able to print immediately! WOW!

Report a concern   November 1, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

efficient and friendly

Report a concern   October 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Bica Natasha Hakim Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Eric was extremely professional and thorough. They had my best interest in mind and even down graded my original order because he felt that a premium inspection package was not needed. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anybody that needs a home inspection and would definitely use them again.

Report a concern   October 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

fast efficient professional excellent report

Report a concern   October 4, 2013 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.D.N. Homeowners - Rhode Island
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Disappointing in the fact that I was mislead that radon test was part of the home inspection. When I called in to schedule the inspection I specifically stating that is something that needs to be done. Also would be a part of the quote provided. If I knew that was not part of it and for it be an additional 130 for radon testing when the basic testing was done, (already 500) I think I would have hold off on it.

Eric you did an amazing work for what you had to work with. I do think there should be some type of entitle for what I was mislead to believe was worth my business.

What can improve is the customer service - more active listening, understanding what the customer want and/or if it fits the customer needs.

Report a concern   September 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Complete inspection

Report a concern   September 25, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Catherine Halley Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Personal, flexible, confidence-inspiring.

Report a concern   September 24, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.S. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Inspection format is excellent and useful. We liked the option to include Infrared testing. And Mr Sweeney himself was knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant.

Report a concern   September 13, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Professional, subcontracted septic inspection was very thorough.

Report a concern   September 6, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

very professional........exceeded my expectations

Report a concern   August 31, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Each step of the inspection is explained, also I like the fact that you give a binder, its very organized.

Report a concern   August 28, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

The pictures were quite helpful to remember all that was talked about during the inspection

Report a concern   August 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Nakka Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

This was my second home inspection with Eric and I truly was happy with how thorough he was in inspecting the home inside and out! Eric was very courteous and on time, making sure that if I had any questions he would explain them to me.

Report a concern   August 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Travis Barao Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and polite. Everything was explained in perfect detail to me. I was given a nice binder with some basic information on home maintenance each year and different checklists. Several sheets to keep track of heating costs, water bills, electricity, etc was provided. Eric was very thorough and answered all on my questions. A detailed 40 page report was provided the morning after I had the inspection. It contained everything he had shown me while in the house, but also pointed on maintaing my furnace and water tank. Very customized report. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!

Report a concern   August 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

he is very good at his work and is a real nice person that i will use at anytime and will like all my friends and family know about his good work on homes.

Report a concern   August 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough & detailed.

Report a concern   August 2, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very theral.

Report a concern   July 26, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

The organization and info provided to the homeowner about their home. The service and attitude of the inspector was the best I have ever encountered. I own a construction company and I know that he was very knowledgable and gave good advice for future things.

Report a concern   July 23, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara Nakka Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Eric was very helpful to the many questions that I had. I loved how the report was made, with pictures, in an expedited manner and emailed to me. Also, Eric's inspection led me to not purchase that particular home, and when I find my next home I will definitely be calling Eric Sweeney at Pillar To Post!

Report a concern   July 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Venancio Homeowners - Rhode Island
What do you like about our services?

Very detail oriented. Thorough. The report was very well documented, easy to read and understand. I was very satisfied with the service and the friendliness of Eric. Being a first-time buyer, the experience can be overwhelming, but the inspection was professionally done with attention to detail. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who needs the services they provide.


Privacy Policy