Homeowners - Minnesota

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3378 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Homeowners - Minnesota

From setting the appointment to the review and the end was a pleasant and helpful experience.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Minnesota

I loved that you talked through the entire inspection that day and I loved the 3 ring binder. I’m keeping that and will reference it! Thanks!

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Minnesota

We appreciated how thorough you were at identifying every detail inside and outside of the home that needed immediate attention or attention in the near future.

We also liked getting a loose leaf binder with all the recommendations and concerns.

We used your services twice in 2017 and we appreciate your professionalism.

Thank you.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.P. Homeowners - Minnesota

Detailed description of issues.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Homeowners - Minnesota

The thoroughness of the inspection; documentation provided; Robert's ability to explain areas of concern; quickness of turn around from our initial call to the scheduling of the inspection; and excellent customer service.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.A.B.B. Homeowners - Minnesota

Pictures of problem areas and the informative walk through of the house.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.C.A. Homeowners - Minnesota

Friendly staff!

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.B. Homeowners - Minnesota

We almost bought a home that would have been a money pit of awfulness. Thanks to shots of inside walls, radon test and all details from report we were able to walk away and keep all of our earnest money. We will continue to search for our dream home and it feels good knowing Robert and Nancy are there to help us out. We learned so much from the report and being able to be there was great. We so appreciated being shown the areas and having things explained in plain english so we could understand. Thank you!

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.E.V. Homeowners - Minnesota

Professional service and easy to work with..I would recommend that they do their radon testing in 2 areas..the basement..and the living area..to give people a better idea how the radon gas affects their living space. My husband is an environmental engineer and has experience with radon, and yes, the highest levels will be in the basement or crawl space..but a more useful analysis of radon would be to have a reading where people are actually residing 95% of the time..esp. in our case where we have a ranch home with a full basement and are retired..All the areas we will reside..kitchen, laundry , bedrooms, baths, are upstairs..we will actually use our basement about 5%. The radon testing we had done on our home a year ago, before we sold it, tested 3 areas and there was quite a difference between the three tests.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O.S. Homeowners - Minnesota

Very friendly and professional , knowledgeable and informative to the consumer...

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J. Homeowners - Minnesota

As I have not personally met you or your staff, I can still say that everyone has been really helpful with the home inspection. I appreciate Greg meeting with my son-in-law and explaining what should and can be done on our end. Also, thank you for being able to do the
inspection as timely as you did. I am in a time crunch of finding a home. I really like the location of the home and hope it works to my expectations. Again, thank you.

Marianne Last name removed
W7521 Castle Hts Dr
Holmen, Wi 54636
Phone number removed
Phone number removed

Report a concern   December 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Homeowners - Minnesota

Thorough and professional; great service!

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Minnesota

Thorough inspection, great customer service.

Report a concern   December 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Homeowners - Minnesota

Great help in exposing the problems with the house that I wanted to buy.

Report a concern   December 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Minnesota

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Answers all questions and good person. Would recommend.

Report a concern   December 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Homeowners - Minnesota

I love the friendly, knowledgeable, staff at Pillar to Post. My experience didn't feel at all like a business transaction...it felt like getting together with friends.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Homeowners - Minnesota

Everyone was courteous and thorough.

Report a concern   December 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.E.H. Homeowners - Minnesota

Dennis was very friendly! He was very honest, and walked us through everything. Great service!

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Homeowners - Minnesota

My wife and I love the expansive report the inspector provided us. We feel more confident with our decision regarding our purchase and know what items require immediate action upon entering the house. The inspector was incredibly thorough.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.C. Homeowners - Minnesota

Jim was fantastic. His inspection was very thourough. After the inspection, he answered all of our questions and concerned and put all of our concerns at ease. He’s great.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.E.B. Homeowners - Minnesota

I like the choices in inspection plans. Steve was very accommodating and personable. He explained everything well and showed us more complicated areas of explaination. He asked if we had questions and if we wanted to see any of the pictures taken on the actual house. He was a super nice guy. You can tell he likes his job and takes it seriously.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.A.J.R. Homeowners - Minnesota

They were very professional. They explained everything and were quite thorough.
They were quick to schedule, and worked it in a way that worked even for my busy schedule.

They took pictures, had diagrams, and everything was printed up in a book at the end of the inspection. It was very impressive.

I learned a great deal from the process. It was explained in great detail.

No complaints. I would and will recommend your service to others.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.T. Homeowners - Minnesota

Very thero, and helpful!

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Homeowners - Minnesota

As always, the best in the business.

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Minnesota

Excellent detail!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.A.H.M. Homeowners - Minnesota

nothing

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Homeowners - Minnesota

The feedback you always give me

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Homeowners - Minnesota

Great info!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Homeowners - Minnesota

I am very happy with the knowledge and professionalism shown by Greg Renn. It was very helpful to me in the decision making process.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Homeowners - Minnesota

I was very pleased with the inspection by Pillar to Post.
Jim Thompson, our inspector, was very thorough inspecting the house we want to buy.
He was always willing to take the time to answer our questions that we had concerning the property. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post Inspection services.


Privacy Policy