Homeowners - Maine

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 661 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 17, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.A. Homeowners - Maine

Inspection was very detailed, and what a buyer wants. I would sooner know about a small problem and ignore it, than have something jump up that was never seen.

Report a concern   February 6, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - Maine

You were complete the report was complete the photos that you gave us was awesome they gave us a picture of what was going on we appreciated it so much

Report a concern   February 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Homeowners - Maine

Very thorough! Matt explained each thing he was looking at and told us which stuff was more concerning than others.

Report a concern   January 30, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Homeowners - Maine

Great and thorough house inspection service.
I was thankful to have everything explained to me and glad I was there at the time of the inspection.

Report a concern   January 29, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - Maine

The whole process was very easy! The gentlemen that came out were very friendly and knowledgeable! They took the time to walk us through everything and answer the questions we had! It was a great experience!

Report a concern   January 25, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Homeowners - Maine

Matt the rep was wonderful, he was a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend anyone getting a home inspection to use this company.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Homeowners - Maine

The confirmation email and online sign up with services listed

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Maine

Great service, knowledgeable and priced competitively! Thank you Brandon!

Report a concern   December 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.C. Homeowners - Maine

Most throrough and professional house inspection we have ever had. Brought to light important issues; presented the problem, potential cause and likely solution(s) thoughtfully and without drama.

Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Homeowners - Maine

The inspector arrived on time, and was very friendly.

Report a concern   December 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Maine

Prompt, educational and pleasant

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - Maine

Arrived promptly, did a thorough inspection of the property, and then submitted a complete and concise report...very professional.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Maine

Very thoroughly inspection and report, Matt was very helpful explaining and answering questions.

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.L. Homeowners - Maine

Our inspector was on time, friendly, skilled and knowledgeable. He inspected the entire house and explained everything. He made great recommendations. He discovered some electrical deficiencies which the seller paid for. The printed report was great.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Homeowners - Maine

Thorough, professional and competent

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Homeowners - Maine

Excellent service, thank you! Matt was very professional, explained everything suggested ways to fix things without going to spend a load of money, documented everything and left me with peace o mind! Great job!

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Homeowners - Maine

Inspection was just perfect.
Insector did perfectly know what he did do and at what to look at.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Homeowners - Maine

Very thorough

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.C. Homeowners - Maine

The service was great!

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Maine

The gentleman was polite, knowledgeable and efficient.

Report a concern   November 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - Maine

Very thorough job!!

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.D. Homeowners - Maine

I thought it was quick and covered all the bases .

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Maine

Extremely thorough. Very comprehensive inspection and report within 48 hrs.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - Maine

Brendan was incredibly helpful. This is my first home I’m buying and he really helped me understand what I was looking at and what to watch out for.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. Homeowners - Maine

Thorough. Clear communication. Excellent follow up. Quick response time. Professional in every way!

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O.B. Homeowners - Maine

+The information provided was invaluable.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Homeowners - Maine

Very professional and thorough! Report explains everything that needs to be repaired! Would definitely recommend this company!

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Homeowners - Maine

I love Pillar to Post. They are efficient and thorough. I feel comfortable with their amount of knowledge and attention to detail with my house inspection. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know looking for a home inspection!

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Homeowners - Maine

Matt was awesome and super knowledgeable.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Homeowners - Maine

Matt was great


Privacy Policy