Homeowners - Michigan

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 4494 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - Michigan

We appreciated the thoroughness of the inspection, the explanation of issues and the on sight final report. We also liked the friendly conversation about home inspections in general.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - Michigan

Dustin spent a lot of time walking us through our home and helped us understand any issues we needed to address. He was thorough and answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend him!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Homeowners - Michigan

Craig and his son were wonderful ! Very quick and efficient, and extremely thorough with the inspection. Craig walked me through a lot of the house and things that were normal and things I should keep an eye on, showed me how to do things I didn't know how to do as a first time home buyer, and ensured me that my new condo is in great shape.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Homeowners - Michigan

Very thorough and detailed. Answered all questions and went above and beyond with information which is so very helpful when buying a home!

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Homeowners - Michigan

Very informative and thorough. Friendly and to the point. Wish all inspectors were this good. Great service.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - Michigan

very friendly, thorough and informative.

Report a concern   January 15, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Homeowners - Michigan

Very professional and helpful! Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   January 13, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Homeowners - Michigan

Very responsive. Great service. Gilbert was knowledgeable and a nice guy. Company was able to add additional services with ease on short notice.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.W. Homeowners - Michigan

I thought Matt did a great job with the inspection, and could have potentially given him a higher score but do not have enough experience to know better. In terms of improvement, I am sure there are less knowledgeable people he deals with, so it may be good to explain things in more detail. He did well of frequently asking if I had questions, with explaining things he noticed and with guidance in terms of how they should be. But go beyond that and explain why this may be bad and potential issues. I'm really digging right now to try to help with improvement. Great job Matt.

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - Michigan

Scott was very professional and thorough. He was great!

Report a concern   January 12, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Homeowners - Michigan

Very professional!

Report a concern   January 11, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. Homeowners - Michigan

The young man was very professional

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Homeowners - Michigan

Fast, on time, and you did everything promised! Unfortunately a rarity today.

Report a concern   January 9, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Homeowners - Michigan

Very thorough

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Michigan

Friendly, detailed, professional.

Report a concern   January 5, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Michigan

Very professional, thorough, and answered all of our questions.

Report a concern   January 4, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Homeowners - Michigan

Friendly, let me ask a thousand questions without getting annoyed.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Homeowners - Michigan

Very thorough, helpful, considerate, and informative. My inspector, Richard Gouthier was world class and exceeded expectations. The provided documentation is very helpful.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.W. Homeowners - Michigan

Dustin Thomas did a thorough job throughout the inspection. He was very professional and communicated with great detail.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Homeowners - Michigan

Very professional. Detail oriented.

Report a concern   January 2, 2018 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Homeowners - Michigan

Matthew was very thorough and explained in detail, his findings or answering my questions.

Report a concern   December 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Homeowners - Michigan

Matt was very nice, and his honesty and thoroughness were very appreciated. Was willing to answer any questions and was very informative. I plan on using Pillar to Post again in the future.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A. Homeowners - Michigan

Scott was very thorough with his inspection and took the time to detail and patiently explain what was checked and areas of potential concern. The printed report was presented professionally, and was easy to read and understand. Scott was responsive and helpful with followup questions.

Report a concern   December 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Homeowners - Michigan

Scott was very thorough and informative. He answered all of my silly questions having never done this before with great patience. He made sure to point out any areas of concern and explain further to me and let me know thinks I should work on sooner rather than later. I was really happy with the service and will definitely recommend you to anyone I know.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Homeowners - Michigan

Todd was very polite and very helping in my inspection on my home. He did a great job in explaining problem that I need to know. I would highly recommend Todd to all my friends. When they need an inspection done.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - Michigan

I like that I can get things scheduled quickly and your inspectors aren't alarmists. This was just a radon test in my personal home, thanks.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Homeowners - Michigan

Art Crosby

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O.G.P. Homeowners - Michigan

We were so impressed with PtPost. Paul was thorough and professional and gave us very practical and realistic input. Our walk-through helped us understand potential future issues that might need attention--without being "preachy" or making us nervous about our purchase. A very positive experience.

Report a concern   December 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.J. Homeowners - Michigan

Very good and attention to detail service just need more narratives parts in report

Report a concern   December 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Homeowners - Michigan

Professionalism and thoroughness.


Privacy Policy