Pillar To Post
2386 Hwy 236
Beaver Brook
NS B6L1H4
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 153 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert George Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

checks everything effiecently

Report a concern   March 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shelley Peck Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The very thorough inspection and follow up.

Report a concern   November 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tammy Stanwood Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, took the time to answer questions throughout inspection, and prices.

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Linda Samson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that when Blaine called back , he went through the entire report without asking for money up front .I was the one who interrupted him to offer payment .I have been living in ON too long!
Thorough job; clearly knows his stuff; detailed; left me with a sense security about the decision I made to purchase house.
I actually have already given out his name to my cousin in Sydney!

Report a concern   October 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.N.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Friendly ,he explain what he was doning.Answered any question and explained the answer.We like the way the report was documented and the handy binder it was in helped keep all of the papers pertaining to our home buy all in one location.

Report a concern   October 14, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lethan And Penny Dwan Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain his findings and how to address them. Able to give us a concise and easy to follow report. Very pleased with the service, would definitely recommend to friends.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F.N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and didn't rush through inspection.

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Dunn Morris Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was thorough and friendly, honest and straightforward. The depth of information supplied on the property was all and perhaps even more than one could have asked for. In addition, there were extras that ensure that I will always use Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   August 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.A.A.C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce. Very nice and thorough, answered questions and explained everything. Wealth of knowledge.

Report a concern   August 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justin Wright Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All around awesome to deal with, I've already recommended them to others. It's nice to see good old fashion customer service!

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and professionally done

Report a concern   August 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very friendly personnel and answered all questions asked. Prompt and very thorough

Report a concern   August 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Jones Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional. Blaine took the time to explain everything to me. Great service.

Report a concern   August 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason And Jackie Dayman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I honestly felt that I had someone there I could trust and was doing the job they were paid to do. The inspection was very thorough and provided insight into my purchase.

Report a concern   July 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was prompt, thorough, and professional.

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul And Cheryl Young Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service provided by Blaine Fisher was outstanding. Very professional and client centred. I have used home inspection services several times. This was the best yet!

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Blaine was most accommodating and professional. He took a great deal of time to answer my questions and offer advice. I thought Blaine was very competent and experienced. His report has given me a great deal of relief. I no longer need to worry that I have missed something. I have a very good idea of exactly what improvements and repairs are needed and with the literature I was given upon completion of the inspection, I also have a very good idea of what those improvements and repairs will cost.

Report a concern   July 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Hayward Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was clear, the inspection was thorough and I have been more than satisfied with the customer service. The time taken to explain things to me while I am trying to purchase a home while living in another province has just made this process easier and less stressful.

Report a concern   July 8, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and great preventative recommendations.

Report a concern   July 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   June 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. B. Fisher did a great job !....thank you !

Report a concern   June 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionism. Explaining all the items that may have to be corrected and also mentioning items that were good products....

Report a concern   June 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was very easy to read and had the picture to show the issue at hand. The inspector was easy to book with and was quick to send the report when finished!

Report a concern   June 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jamie Long Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very accommodating and detail specific with client.

Report a concern   June 1, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the thoroughness of the inspection. The inspection was done in a timely and professional manner, after which, I felt very assured that our potential home would be a good choice for us.

Report a concern   May 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H.A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Blaine was very knowledgable and extremely thorough. As a first time home buyer he made me very comfortable with the house I was purchasing.

Report a concern   May 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection. I was not expecting the representative to check the appliances either. The photos were a great touch, and will serve as a reminder of each checkpoint.

Report a concern   May 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient service, reported completed on the same day as the inspection. Inspector seemed knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Clark Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found that your inspector was extremely friendly, and punctual. He was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the inspection and readily answered all my questions and was able to make some helpful suggestions about saving money and time. He also was able to suggest some local professional tradespeople if I was to make some changes or improvements to my house. All inspection results were quickly explained to me and presented in a timely manner.

Report a concern   May 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Anne Marie Gaetz Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the through inspection on every aspect of the home from top to bottom and in between..the booklet is a permanent record to refer to on the repairs and concerns related to the entire property. The envelopes in the back of the book easily allows tracking the cost of these repairs. The time you took to explain each and every problem was very much appreciated. I would definitely refer your company to anyone needing your service's.


Privacy Policy