Pillar To Post
Box 22020
Vernon
BC V1T9L9
Canada

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 395 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2018 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post

Straightforward, covers everything.

Report a concern   December 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post

Buying a home can be one of life's biggest investments. We wanted to make sure we were making an informed decision. Craig was very thorough making the decision easy for us.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post

Very well put together booklet deataling what needs to be done.

Report a concern   December 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.A. Pillar To Post

very good job! highly recommended.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post

Prompt, professional, thorough, discreet.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post

We were extremely grateful for the knowledgable and friendly service we received. We also appreciated being helped out on short notice to have an inspection completed in order to proceed with the purchase of our new home . We would highly recommend anybody looking for an inspector to contact Pillar to Post and would definitely use them again in the future.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post

I like to know I can call back to Pillar To Post after inspection has been done and be able to get continued help with questions that I didn't have at the time of inspection

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.O. Pillar To Post

Professional and in depth explained...

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.B. Pillar To Post

It was a very thorough review of the property. And He was very patient with us.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post

Very friendly, thorough and professional.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post

Knowledgeable, willing to answer all questions, professional attitude

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post

Easy to order the service and pay - I liked being able to view the report online.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post

Very knowledgeable and great to work with, we had a cancellation from another company and they went out of there way to fit us in with only hours notice. Will definitely use again, thanks for all you hard work.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post

Took the time to explain everything .

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post

Efficient and I appreciate the binder that outlines everything to address.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by U.P. Pillar To Post

The check every thing . < list every detail

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T.C. Pillar To Post

We recently had a home inspection done by David through Pillar to Post. As nerve racking as going into a home inspection of a home you wish to purchase may be, he was professional, honest and very informative. I had a million questions and he answered them all! We left very confident in the pros and cons of our perspective home and we would highly recommend his service! Thank you

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.M. Pillar To Post

I had a very thorough inspection completed for a home I am looking at purchasing . The report provided was very detailed and the inspector spent about an hour going over it and answering any questions that we had . I was very impressed with the service and would highly recommend them .

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post

Knowledgeable. Good advice. Able to accommodate a tight schedule.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post

prompt , professional and thorough.Time very well spent reviewing the report with the inspector.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.N. Pillar To Post

Thorough and honest.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post

The inspection was to start at 1:30 and continue to 4:30. I had specifically taken time off from work to both meet Craig at the house to let him in and to meet him at 4:30 to review the inspection. I'm not sure what time he was at the home, but it seemed that he had already done the exterior inspection and was waiting to get inside. He told me that he would be done at 3:30 instead of 4:30. I reminded him that the agreed time was 4:30, and he repeated that he'd be done at 3:30. Fortunately my father-in-law was available to meet him.

I understand that Craig is likely very busy, but these appointments are made for specific times, both for the homeowner and occupants of the building, but also for the client who is paying for the work. I felt as though there was no consideration on Craig's part that he was inconveniencing me at all. When I'm paying almost $1000 for 3 hours of work, I expect that I would be treated with respect and that the appointment times would be honored.

I had used Pillar to Post last year for my property in Armstrong and felt very well taken care of, so you can understand my disappointment. On the plus side, the report and photos were very well presented and easy to understand. It brought to our attention a number of unsuspected issues with the home which were well worth the price of the inspection.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post

The honest inspector, Dave, made the inspection easy to understand. He allowed us to ask a million questions.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post

John Bannister was very informative and we had all our questions answered.. We Have used your
services twice now, and we will recommend Pillar To Post to any of our friends..

thanks John!

First name removed and trevor

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post

Pillar To Post was quick to respond to move my appointment up quickly when I needed to.
John was friendly, very pleasant to deal with, attentive to detail and thorough. He was able to pu my mind at rest on what had to be done immediately, what should be done over the short term and what should just be monitored.

Thank you

Name removed

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post

Efficient
Detailed
Prompt
Honest
Reasonable Rates

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post

Very thorough and super helpful.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post

Very friendly professional inspector (David)

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post

I think your services are overpriced.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.E.C. Pillar To Post

David provided us with professional service that gave us the piece of mind that our home purchase wasn't going to come with any hidden surprises. He took the time to go through the report thoroughly and gave us many opportunities to ask questions. David also showed a level of knowledge around home building, construction, materials and home systems that left little doubt that His knowledge was vast. We would recommend Pillar to Post and specially David to others needing home inspections in the Okanagan region.


Privacy Policy